W.T.K UPGRADED BRAKES

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

muddgutts

W.T.K UPGRADED BRAKES

Postby muddgutts » January 4th, 2008, 11:01 am

TUNERS I HAVE A RX70 CRESSIDA WITH A 1JZ-GTE. BASICALLY I NEED HELP IN FINDING A TOYOTA UPGRADE IN BRAKES AND SUSPENSION. THE STOCK SUPRA SETUP IS HARD TO FIND. DOES NE ONE KNOW WHAT I CAN USE THAT WOULD LATER ON BE ABLE TO UPGRADE?

HEELLP :( :( :(

rollaboy20v

Postby rollaboy20v » January 5th, 2008, 7:43 am

someone on the tuner rescently had 300zx front dont know if it might work... wats up. DO YOU KNOW THE HAWK EYE

muddgutts

Postby muddgutts » January 13th, 2008, 3:58 pm

bump

Postby 7143 » December 4th, 2008, 10:05 am

horse i ha da same problem!!is ah local rx70 but wit d stock 21r(recently recondition which was pointless btw) an dem brakes dead!!!if yuh find out give meh ah bligh na.....

Postby 7143 » March 28th, 2009, 8:46 am

muddgutts ah wa find out if yuh do any upgrades tuh d rx70....hv 1 an wel is d same probs....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 28th, 2009, 1:33 pm

muddgutts,what about changing the whole rotor disk to a cross/slotted type with some good pads?

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 28th, 2009, 1:53 pm

I have a set of jzx81 rotors and calipers that will be up for sale in a week or two. There're a lot thicker and about an inch wider than the normal rx80 calipers. All you have to do is redrill them to 4 hole for the RX70 and they bolt on. I can also get EBC pads for this set up but I didn't bother since I'm goin with a set of four pot calipers.

Postby gt4tified » March 29th, 2009, 2:10 am

You have options...no need to worry!

The IS300 lexus setup should work, but it is 5 hole, also the Camry and/or RAV4 setup will be a good swap.

Postby 7143 » March 29th, 2009, 8:38 am

gt4tified, wa conversions must be made tuh get d is300 setup tuh work??/the 5 hole pattern doh really bother me is more about gettin d brakes...

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 29th, 2009, 9:13 am

gt4tified wrote:You have options...no need to worry!

The IS300 lexus setup should work, but it is 5 hole, also the Camry and/or RAV4 setup will be a good swap.

The lexus, rav4 and the supra a all interchangeable. For the cressida it might be easier to try a set of skyline or chaser brakes. I've done alot research and wasted a lot of money in trying to fit better brakes in my car and a chaser set up is by far the best priced option. If you have the money a skyline set up is the best way to go. But you will need to make an adaptor plate. It all depends on your budget and your car's power.

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 14th, 2009, 10:20 pm

tuners a guy who has a rx70 with a 2jz say he use the s13 entire shock, spring and rotor all he did was widen the holes on the shock head and take off some arm

Postby gt4tified » July 14th, 2009, 10:40 pm

^^^ Please don't do that....for the safety of everyone around you. Modifying shocks for road use on a high hp application is NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!

Doan say I didn't warn yuh....

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 12:41 pm

gt4tified wrote:^^^ Please don't do that....for the safety of everyone around you. Modifying shocks for road use on a high hp application is NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!

Doan say I didn't warn yuh....

yuh kno dem men does do stupidness like dat an in d end dey does damage sum unsuspecting innocent person wen their car f&*K up.....please ppl wen doin upgrades do it the right way....spend yuh money and do it right....

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 12:43 pm

launch@1, ah kno you planning to do a lil project of your own but you see wat dat guy doin...dat is real madness.....stay away from he an get your project done right....never cut costs on safety....

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 15th, 2009, 6:39 pm

thanks... advice will be taken... what is the best way to start upgrading my suspension, diff and brakes espeacilly brakes

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 7:13 pm

launch@1,horse well you cud use an entire rear ends from other cars(s13,s14,s15,skyline,supra etc) and doin sum machining to adapt to their application....for your rear end dis may be your best option....it may be a bit costli but worth it in d end....but DIS MUST BE DONE PROPERLI or yuh will see real pressure....it hv a place in princess town(a tuner as well) dat does do dis type of work....i'll find the link and post it for you.....

Postby 7143 » July 15th, 2009, 7:24 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=201739

dis d link to the ppl in princess town and well usualli if u buy a gud rear end like d ones stated above(it hv others to eh) d brakes dat come with d rear end may be sufficient for your application....and if not wel you cud never hv too much brakes....lol....and wel yuh guh get a gud diff with a gud ratio and lsd to....plus you are able to upgrade your supension to some coilovers....

for the cressida i heard that the original mk3 supra suspension works....but i not sure for which model cressida dat applies to....

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 16th, 2009, 7:01 pm

7143 thanks for all the info yuh really know yuh stuff ...is $2500. a good price for a r32 rear end

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 17th, 2009, 11:05 am

if you know anyone that needs a ECU for the 1JZ let me know

Postby 7143 » July 17th, 2009, 12:58 pm

launch@1,which r32 did it come off??gtr gts etc??and is it like a viscious lsd or clutch type??

Postby 7143 » July 17th, 2009, 12:59 pm

launch@1,but that price soundin reasonable...where u gettin it from??does d person hv more??

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 17th, 2009, 10:23 pm

7143, boy to tell you the truth, ah really doh know, the man jus say '' ah have ah r32 rear suspension to sell ...$2500."

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 17th, 2009, 10:25 pm

but i will go by that place in p/town and see what they recommend and i will post back what they say....

Postby 7143 » July 17th, 2009, 10:34 pm

launch@1,yea dat soundin like the bestter thing to do....but still find out wat type orf r32 rear end it is and if it complete with d brakes and stuff.....cuz if is ah r32 gtr rear end den daz the real ting....

zryfle

Postby zryfle » July 18th, 2009, 8:43 am

if u all still having problems with the front u can us s13 coilovers and spindle .Well my bro used it in a ra60 and it bolt but little drillin but it fit .He soon upgrade to 300zx calipers and disc and boy that thing stoppin real good . The spindle do go in the track arm ball joint but you can change it to s13 it will work .

drunk24-7

Postby drunk24-7 » July 18th, 2009, 1:01 pm

S13 independent rear is only about 1.5 inches wider than the independent rear on RX70 cressida.
Last edited by drunk24-7 on July 19th, 2009, 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zryfle

Postby zryfle » July 18th, 2009, 1:51 pm

well i was talking about front .And trying to help in the front issue . Have not done anything to d back , But i was in mine of a crown 5m gte rear suspensions .But cant get any.

launch@1

Postby launch@1 » July 18th, 2009, 8:28 pm

I dont know anything bout the rear suspension all the man say was ''r32 suspension $2500"

zryfle

Postby zryfle » July 18th, 2009, 10:14 pm

boy it the same as the s13 they all bolt the same .but length i dont know.will check though.

Postby 7143 » July 21st, 2009, 9:12 pm

zryfle,by chance you kno the cost of the r32 gtr rear end...the clutch type not the viscous coupling type...thanks man....

Return to “TOYOTA”