Posted: December 19th, 2007, 9:47 am
by tr1ad
hey guys

looking to find out about the altezza

fuel consumption, performance etc

help greatly appreciated

Posted: December 19th, 2007, 10:36 am
by sweeks
Triad... this is actually one of my new projects so I'm also trying to learn about these cars.

Here's a nice intro link w.r.t. engines:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Wikipedia is also good for starters:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Altezza

Posted: December 19th, 2007, 10:49 am
by honda hoe
tr1ad, why u doh buy a civic boy? i could give u sum referrals :lol:

Posted: December 19th, 2007, 8:18 pm
by ilovebeti
3faint

Posted: December 19th, 2007, 10:43 pm
by tr1ad
i eh want no Del....

Posted: December 19th, 2007, 10:58 pm
by ilovebeti
duuuuuuude

Posted: January 3rd, 2008, 2:07 pm
by Psychomatrix
whats the price of one of these now?

and where can i get one?

Posted: January 4th, 2008, 9:26 am
by seanf3000
Harder to bring in one now since they must mostly be older than the 4yr limit. Fine looking vehicle....i just find the stock dynos i've seen indicate they sure lose alot of power at the driveline. For 220bhp....they get 165hp on the dyno. And they're pretty heavy. Makes for a good tourer.

And of course there toyotas/lexus reliability. And last I checked, insurance companies weren't giving too much trouble to insure them.

Posted: January 4th, 2008, 9:50 am
by tte
Not 220 the dual vvti 3sge is 210. I have driven the 6 speed and the tiptronic and they handle awsome and they are very responsive and stop great. As for gas i guess trhey must be ok, i can ask mih bredrin and see but i guess it will depend on yah right foot as usual. :lol:

Posted: January 4th, 2008, 11:12 am
by sweeks
They are nice cars.... I almost bought one...

BTW... I have 4 Altezza OEM 17s for sale $3000. If anyone is interested, pm me.

Posted: March 28th, 2008, 3:38 pm
by altezzachic
Hey guys....I own one....Lexus IS 200............It's a really luxurious yet sporty car! It's a great investment!

Posted: March 28th, 2008, 11:41 pm
by Zeriam
ah the altezza love it. u planing to buy one?

Posted: March 30th, 2008, 10:14 am
by b18b_turbo
IS 200 is not sporty :S

1gfe? 160 bhp?.....

Posted: March 30th, 2008, 11:40 am
by Raziel
Nice car, but not a mod platform unless you have a lot of cash

Posted: April 1st, 2008, 4:14 pm
by Altezza576
I recommend the Altezza. I have driven one in trinidad, I owned an IS300, and I have driven in Civics and also owned an Integra.

Hands down the Altezza feels better than a Civic. :)

Posted: August 23rd, 2008, 12:26 pm
by tr1ad
bump

Posted: August 23rd, 2008, 5:26 pm
by b18b_turbo
u deserve to be driving that TS :D

stick with it! :D

Posted: August 24th, 2008, 9:10 am
by tr1ad
i dont drive the subaru anymore..... it's just covered up in the garage

Posted: August 24th, 2008, 9:21 pm
by b18b_turbo
wat u got now?

Posted: August 25th, 2008, 10:10 am
by tr1ad
still have the gti swift and tuscon

Posted: August 25th, 2008, 7:32 pm
by Flex030
Altezza576 wrote:I recommend the Altezza. I have driven one in trinidad, I owned an IS300, and I have driven in Civics and also owned an Integra.

Posted: October 1st, 2008, 1:12 am
by Coolieboy
I have a 6FWD 1GFe Altezza for sale. Contact 746-1234

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 2:45 pm
by DF1_2nR

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 3:13 pm
by b18b_turbo
Coolieboy wrote:I have a 6FWD 1GFe Altezza for sale. Contact 746-1234

the 1G-FE came 6fwd? hmm....i didnt know that

I thought only the 3S-GE 4 cyl came 6fwd....

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 3:16 pm
by b18b_turbo
Flex030 wrote:
Altezza576 wrote:I recommend the Altezza. I have driven one in trinidad, I owned an IS300, and I have driven in Civics and also owned an Integra.

IMHO, the DC5 is a better buy than an Altezza....

I drive a Legacy turbo, and those 2.0 n/a K20's still hangin onto my bumper! for the price, the quality, feel and performance you get from a DC5.....its AMAZING!

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 12:05 am
by seecarr11
Hmmm DC5 vs an Altezza? it is true that there are alot of cars out there that can give you more power for your dollar, (i think an altezza is 175k add 25k more you can get a STI or maybe an Evo for a little bit more) but it really depends on what u want in a car. I personally wouldn't by a front wheel over a rear wheel drive drift machine. Besides most K20s put out around the same 210 a 3s gives. just worry about power to weight. the altezza is heavier

and personally the Altezza looks and sounds a whole lot better
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=227958 :P

Posted: December 16th, 2009, 9:29 pm
by MarkMohammed
b18b_turbo wrote:IS 200 is not sporty :S

1gfe? 160 bhp?.....

It is when u drop in ah 3sgte or 1jz/2jz gte.

Posted: December 17th, 2009, 6:18 am
by b18b_turbo
MarkMohammed wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:IS 200 is not sporty :S

1gfe? 160 bhp?.....

It is when u drop in ah 3sgte or 1jz/2jz gte.

when u say IS200 you are talking about IG-FE

you could put a 3sgte in a levin and make it sporty....

Posted: December 28th, 2009, 12:27 pm
by seecarr11
or you could get the supercharger for the 1G-FE. then you get the best of both worlds sporty and luxury

Posted: December 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm
by honda hoe
b18b_turbo wrote:
Flex030 wrote:

IMHO, the DC5 is a better buy than an Altezza....

I drive a Legacy turbo, and those 2.0 n/a K20's still hangin onto my bumper! for the price, the quality, feel and performance you get from a DC5.....its AMAZING!

dem DC5's slow boy :lol: :lol: