2008 Corolla or Mazda 3...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Daren 3NE 2NR

2008 Corolla or Mazda 3...

Postby Daren 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2007, 8:46 pm

I am currently looking at new car options and found the following to be within my budget as well as features.

a. 2008 Corolla
b. Mazda 3
c. Subaru TS 1.6

I am posting this on all associated boards looking for you to give me reasons why I should choose one of those above. I'm looking for a safe, reliable vehicle with excellent fuel economy under the 160K bracket. Other points I am considering is after sales service and resale after 3 years. I've been getting varied reviews about Southern Sales after sales service so if anyone can advise accordingly, please do so. Finally, if you've got suggestions for another make/model let me know as well.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » November 28th, 2007, 10:35 pm

go wit the toyota. my mom works there and i hav a corolla and its teh 1 right b4 the 2008 model and for a small car it got a lil kick an the new 1 has dual vvti on intake and exhust, i want 1 put i got to drive 1 already its really nice, if u intrested lemme know

nes123

Postby nes123 » November 29th, 2007, 2:52 pm

corolla has 5 star crash safety rating for both the driver and front passenger...same level as most high level european brands like BMW,AUDI,VVTi most fuel efficient in the class...google it and you will see....best resale value and brakes are in comparison to a 318i BMW, ABS brakes with electronic brakin assist and EBD..mazda3 and subaru have drums in the rear unless ,corolla comes standard with rear disc

Postby bushwakka » November 30th, 2007, 9:38 am

southern sales service is awful...one friend told me the sales rep attitude was like if he was doing him a favour by showing him the car.....also heard on this site there is a lag in acceleration with the 3

the impreza is quite lazy i heard as well and generally not worth the money

only been hearin good things about the corollas over the years and this new one looks even better of course

there is also the civic around 165k i think.....120hp....not bad looking...good bang for ur buck

Daren 3NE 2NR

Postby Daren 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2007, 8:55 pm

thanks for the info. Again, this is consistent with what I've been hearing. So far the corolla is on top of the list. I'll check out the honda as well. Didn't think it would have been within the price bracket.

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » December 1st, 2007, 2:04 pm

I have a '05 corolla. and i absolutely love the way it drives. Good take off, decent speed and REAL smooth and ridiculously low fuel consumption. Only prob is that is kinda basic inside, but the new corolla is much more stylish. I dont think the 1.5 comes with the dual vvt-i though, but it is well worth the money. Also on the '08 corolla the interior is much more well appointed that the predecessor.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » December 1st, 2007, 3:34 pm

I agree the corolla seems to be the best buy

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 9th, 2007, 9:16 pm

they 2008 corolla does come wit dual vvti on boht the 1.8 and 1.5 and its way faster than the 05 model, i got the 05 model and it runs nice, when u ready to check it out msg me adn i will let yuh kno whcih sales rep to go by

Vman

Postby Vman » December 10th, 2007, 2:13 pm

Corolla FTW

Return to “TOYOTA”