Tercel A/C problem

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

demented

Tercel A/C problem

Postby demented » November 26th, 2007, 8:18 am

Hey tuners, I have a litle problem. I wonder if any one can assist.

The car is a Tercel with a Starlet 4EFTE engine. The A/C compressor has 5 wires coming out and the car's harness has only 3. Which wires do I need to connect for the Compressor to work properly? Also, the car has two cooloing fans on the radiator, but when the temp goes up to about half, BOTH fans come on together (A/C off). I want to know if this is how they supposed to work.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » November 27th, 2007, 12:14 pm

Both fans supposed 2 come on an u dont need 2 worry about which wire does wat jus install d original 2efe compressor it bolts up d same or u jus need 2 visit an ac tech. Welcome 2 d 4efte powered Tercel crew.

demented

Postby demented » November 27th, 2007, 12:25 pm

^^^ thanks, it's my padnah's car btw. The thing is we don't have the orginal compressor, we have the 4efte's with 5 wires. Only one wire matches colors to the car's 3 wire harness.

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » November 28th, 2007, 10:37 pm

Check Bobby's Electrical in Pasea.662 3491. He will sort out that for you. { before one ah allyuh bun dong de so and so car]

Return to “TOYOTA”