HELP: Changed Fielder's Battery = No Auto Power Windows

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

aR&D

HELP: Changed Fielder's Battery = No Auto Power Windows

Postby aR&D » October 16th, 2007, 11:38 am

I had to change the battery this morning. Everything is working like normal except the power windows.

The Auto press, full scroll down, is not working for any of the windows. I have to press and hold for it to scroll down

Additionally, the master-driver control for the passenger windows is not working. I can individually scroll down the passenger windows, but not from the driver-side control.

HELP! ..... give me what to do, what to check, WHO to go by to fix it

thanks
aR&D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 16th, 2007, 12:32 pm

hmmmmm.........heard about this problem with usdm corollas....but never got it with my fielder. Tried ECU reset? Disconnect battery for 15min. Start car and let idle for 5mins. Shut off car. disconnect battery and reconnect is less than 1min and see if its clears up.

Postby Hook » October 16th, 2007, 1:19 pm

power windows are connected to the ECU?

I would think it's a problem with the master switch and it coincidentally happened at the time the battery was changed *shrugs*

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2007, 2:08 pm

NOPE, got this EXACT problem with the hilux, from what i understand they are equipt with a "breaker" type of switch which trips sometimes, u have to carry it by the electrician, usually its located by the kick panel, its just a case of resetting it.
Last edited by AllTrac on October 16th, 2007, 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » October 16th, 2007, 2:20 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ these fielders tripping off after normal servicing...first sean and his fuel pump cel, now this.

Interesting cause

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 16th, 2007, 5:13 pm

Much thanks Folks! .... i will give it a go and let you folks knows what happens

thanks!

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2007, 5:21 pm

if your electrician cant figure it out i can link you up with mines, he knew exactly what to do as soon as i told him, its a saftey thing, so that u dont fry ecu or other parts, i love u toyota :oops:

vintagestyles

Postby vintagestyles » October 16th, 2007, 11:45 pm

This happen to my fielder already. Try this and see if it works:

On each window, roll it fully down and up a few times (about 4 - 5). Yuh know it working when you could control the windows with the master control and it fully auto.
Also in my car the litttle light by the switch stop blinking when it properly reset.. ah don't know if it will be the same for you though.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » October 17th, 2007, 3:05 pm

vintagestyles wrote:This happen to my fielder already. Try this and see if it works:

On each window, roll it fully down and up a few times (about 4 - 5). Yuh know it working when you could control the windows with the master control and it fully auto.
Also in my car the litttle light by the switch stop blinking when it properly reset.. ah don't know if it will be the same for you though.

Its similar for the hilux. Roll it down and then up and hold it in the up position for a few seconds until the auto light on the switch stops blinking and is on full time.

The instructions are in the user manual...

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2007, 12:08 am

ok hold up, i didnt read your post fully ar&d, sorry. I jsut skimmed through and i thought u where getting NO power windows at all, but as i just reread it i saw u said that u could send it down, just no auto down, if so then the 2 posters above me is correct!, ignore my post, my bad.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 18th, 2007, 9:25 am

AllTrac, Vintage' and 323:

You guys are on the button. Yes the individual controls LED were blinking.
I did began to "play up" with the windows and controls and now i got all but one working. I will play up with that one some more as the LED on it is blinking still

AllTrac, you know of Lalchan in Pasea Road? ... thats the guy i goto for my electricals. I wudnt mind at all having another electrician that is in "the know" a bit more when it comes to these electronic high vehicles. give me his contact and address.

again thanks guys!

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2007, 10:34 am

Smalls electrical shop in Montrose, road by willies ice cream, i'll get a number for you

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 18th, 2007, 1:11 pm

All four windows functioning once more. The up-down-hold-on-up sequence is the method to fix/reset this issue.

Thanks.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » October 19th, 2007, 7:33 am

aR&D, glad to hear you got the windows working normal again. :)

Return to “TOYOTA”