I need skirts for ke70 wagon.....anyone????
Posted: August 31st, 2007, 9:44 am
by toybago
Greetings earthlings, i'm in the process of refurbishing a toyota ke70 wagon and i want to put some skirts on her.....d side skirts aren't d issue is d front and rear bumpers......can ne 1 give me an idea of which bumpers will fit nicely on a ke70 wagon and maybe where i can find such?....i've seen attempts with b12 and even b13....er me no like.....i was thinking old model 323 (for d front at least)....i'm open to other suggections though....thanks much......

Posted: September 19th, 2007, 7:25 pm
by Turbo1985
why dont you buy some custom built bumpers. i did that, check out the pic of my car. it was a project car. has been on stall 4 a while but everyone who has seen it says the flares look good. i press them out in a machine shop in st. mary's. it doesn't cost much. what do you think?
Posted: September 20th, 2007, 5:44 am
by toybago
well
Turbo1985, i have been eyeballin ur ride but d pic you have up doesn't have much detail
so gimme sum info nuh, like contact # for dis place, aprox how much it go cost and if you can post/PM me sum pics of your ride nuh....mainly the front and rear bumpers
i'd really like to get this done in about the next 1 - 2 months
my cars been on stall for a while too......not much guys here want to fix these old beauties
thanks for the heads up bro

Posted: September 20th, 2007, 6:37 am
by Turbo1985
well pressing out the panels shouldn't cost more than $200 it depends on the thickness of the metal u want. they don't install them though. me and my dad had put on all the bumpers and designs on them. i don't have any more pics on the net. by the way where are you from? i will have to look for the number 4 the shop.
Posted: September 20th, 2007, 7:04 am
by toybago
i from tobago but i does be in trini to source meh parts and ting
i would like to see their work though
so you have to weld them on i guess......i would rather be able to bolt on/off the bumpers.....front one particularly
hope you find da #, but a business name and address might do
no big big haste right now cuz d car ent goin nowhere for a while, so doh turn yuh house upside down
doh worry i like to be original so i ent go tief yuh style
Posted: September 20th, 2007, 7:16 am
by Turbo1985
i think the name of the place is b & m metal works. i not to sure. it in st. Mary's couva. i not home right now . i in work. i will still try to find the number. if u want bolt on all u have to tell tell is where u want the holes to be and they will drill it for u . it also have a place in warrenville that does put on full metal flares on any car. you tell them what design u want and they will make it and install and paint it . but they kinda pricey.
Posted: September 20th, 2007, 7:30 am
by toybago
once i dont have to sell my nuts and bolt to pay dem people in warrenville i dont mind havin dem as an option
i was beginin to tink dat d wagon would have to come back out lookin nornal
thanks for d info Turbo1985
hit me back when you find dem #s
Posted: September 20th, 2007, 7:46 am
by Turbo1985
the ppl in warren does get there flares press out in the same machine shop i went and do mine. so it come out cheaper by doing it myself. but u willing to go all out on your car?
Posted: September 20th, 2007, 8:11 am
by toybago
i wouldn't say "all out" but i want it to turn a few heads nuh
if you say b &m is d source i will go dey....cheaper costs here means i can use $ else where
Re: I need skirts for ke70 wagon.....anyone????
Posted: June 4th, 2012, 5:25 pm
by irishbadlad
Hi there,
Im looking for the tail lights for the KE70 wagon. The chrome trim is what I have on the car but the black finishers lights will also fit. Thanks