Starlet Owners WTK

Posted: August 29th, 2007, 11:55 am
by juicylucy
How would Starlet owners rate their cars in terms of enjoyment, maintenance costs, availability of parts etc. I'm considering getting one as a weekend car, something for those North Coast runs ( not into straight line *drag* driving), also how costly is it and what is needed to get the engine to about 185bhp? How much would a stock EP82 sell for now? Opinions are welcome

Posted: October 19th, 2007, 7:38 pm
by juicylucy
no one? anyone :(

Posted: October 20th, 2007, 8:09 pm
by xtech
call Erica.............of Ericas Driving school :)

Posted: October 21st, 2007, 3:25 pm
by cacasplat3
a friend got one recently....40K with a front cut included in the sale....car pulls great.....way better than my A33......185bhp.....hmmmm a lot for a little 1.3l i guess a better turbo, intake, exhaust, some tuning.....internals may need upgrading, but if it is upgraded then 300bhp would be possible :!:

Posted: May 3rd, 2008, 8:37 am
by skyline01
dread i have a starlet turbo engine in my tercel, rims out, clear lights, 5 on the floor, boy dat car pulling, i does come out of the car shaking sometimes, it dread.

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 1:09 pm
by droppa
to get to 185bhp wont be that hard,

injectors, FMIC, TD04 or T28, with a extractor mani and a 2.5 exhaust complemented by a Greddy E-manage Blue and yuh there....

the one down fall of the stock starlet engine in my opinon is the ct9, its small, too small, a ct20 should have been on the engine from birth... :roll:

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 2:19 pm
by sliperywhenwet
Rating Enjoyment 10
Maintainance cost 8
Availability of parts 5
I recently bought one have no regrets .Fun once u behind the wheel .

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 6:43 pm
by Zeriam
about a 40k for 1 now, havE a few on the market on sale now

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 7:25 pm
by D3monic
yeah an hopefully u dont get one that got in a accident and they try all kinna madness to get it back together !
but i want to own one as well ! but i might just bring down one and buy the rights ! :wink:

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 7:27 pm
by reddo_tuner
droppa wrote:to get to 185bhp wont be that hard,

injectors, FMIC, TD04 or T28, with a extractor mani and a 2.5 exhaust complemented by a Greddy E-manage Blue and yuh there....

the one down fall of the stock starlet engine in my opinon is the ct9, its small, too small, a ct20 should have been on the engine from birth... :roll:

what would this set me back droppa?

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 7:36 pm
by eliteauto
D3monic wrote:yeah an hopefully u dont get one that got in a accident and they try all kinna madness to get it back together !
but i want to own one as well ! but i might just bring down one and buy the rights ! :wink:

1) there are many on the road that suffered the crash and swap syndrome, try to avoid this
2) bringing down one and "buying rights" is illegal, try to avoid opening yourself to possible seizure

there's a good one on the forum for sale for $35K if anyone's interested

Posted: May 7th, 2008, 12:39 pm
by R.Lewis
Anyone looking I have a EP82 front half with ah 4E turbo for sales call me at 727-0628.

Posted: May 13th, 2008, 1:58 pm
by hondat
im from antigua and to tell u they drive great and with a little money and a lot of boost ur passin integras and civics like crazy

Posted: May 13th, 2008, 10:20 pm
by reddo_tuner
hondat wrote:im from antigua and to tell u they drive great and with a little money and a lot of boost ur passin integras and civics like crazy

i hear that padna

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 6:54 am
by sleepertercel
Starlets overrated....civic is de bess flick

:mrgreen:

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 2:57 pm
by reddo_tuner
sleepertercel wrote:Starlets overrated....civic is de bess flick

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 6:59 pm
by sleepertercel
whaat????

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 7:23 pm
by Zeriam
sellout.

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 7:32 pm
by xtech
traitor........

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 8:21 pm
by reddo_tuner
which civic???

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 9:07 pm
by Zeriam
hE must bE mEan a civic might still pull a bati but is almEra doing that big timE

Posted: May 15th, 2008, 8:09 am
by sleepertercel
ceeevec lev wid de 18" crims...will smoke any ah allyuh starlet/starcel

Posted: May 15th, 2008, 9:34 am
by squares
sleepertercel wrote:ceeevec lev wid de 18" crims...will smoke any ah allyuh starlet/starcel

LOL! especially de ones wit a lil flare an sum hard pong! :lol:

Posted: May 31st, 2008, 11:37 pm
by sliperywhenwet
Yuh see what hard pong an 18" crims does do to yuh ,Making ppl feel they on top of the world .lol. wont mind seeing that civic when i rolling lemme eat it going an comin .@ sleepertercel :deadhorse:

Posted: June 1st, 2008, 8:57 am
by sleepertercel
sliperywhenwet, youse need a course in recognizing sarcasm?

Posted: June 2nd, 2008, 11:01 am
by Strauss
sleepertercel wrote:Starlets overrated....civic is de bess flick

Ent. :lol:

Posted: June 25th, 2008, 10:33 am
by zryfle
4efte the honda killer giving by fact and proven many times .doh get tie up 1.3 workin. :twisted:

Posted: June 25th, 2008, 7:49 pm
by mini me AWD
could tell u from experience-

great car for those now starting out wanting a lil boost

maintenance is low
milage is superb considering its turbo
handles really well

overall very fun car to have :mrgreen: