Starlet Owners WTK

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

juicylucy

Starlet Owners WTK

Postby juicylucy » August 29th, 2007, 11:55 am

How would Starlet owners rate their cars in terms of enjoyment, maintenance costs, availability of parts etc. I'm considering getting one as a weekend car, something for those North Coast runs ( not into straight line *drag* driving), also how costly is it and what is needed to get the engine to about 185bhp? How much would a stock EP82 sell for now? Opinions are welcome

juicylucy

Postby juicylucy » October 19th, 2007, 7:38 pm

no one? anyone :(

xtech

Postby xtech » October 20th, 2007, 8:09 pm

call Erica.............of Ericas Driving school :)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 21st, 2007, 3:25 pm

a friend got one recently....40K with a front cut included in the sale....car pulls great.....way better than my A33......185bhp.....hmmmm a lot for a little 1.3l i guess a better turbo, intake, exhaust, some tuning.....internals may need upgrading, but if it is upgraded then 300bhp would be possible :!:

skyline01

Postby skyline01 » May 3rd, 2008, 8:37 am

dread i have a starlet turbo engine in my tercel, rims out, clear lights, 5 on the floor, boy dat car pulling, i does come out of the car shaking sometimes, it dread.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 5th, 2008, 1:09 pm

to get to 185bhp wont be that hard,

injectors, FMIC, TD04 or T28, with a extractor mani and a 2.5 exhaust complemented by a Greddy E-manage Blue and yuh there....

the one down fall of the stock starlet engine in my opinon is the ct9, its small, too small, a ct20 should have been on the engine from birth... :roll:

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » May 5th, 2008, 2:19 pm

Rating Enjoyment 10
Maintainance cost 8
Availability of parts 5
I recently bought one have no regrets .Fun once u behind the wheel .

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 5th, 2008, 6:43 pm

about a 40k for 1 now, havE a few on the market on sale now

D3monic

Postby D3monic » May 5th, 2008, 7:25 pm

yeah an hopefully u dont get one that got in a accident and they try all kinna madness to get it back together !
but i want to own one as well ! but i might just bring down one and buy the rights ! :wink:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 5th, 2008, 7:27 pm

droppa wrote:to get to 185bhp wont be that hard,

injectors, FMIC, TD04 or T28, with a extractor mani and a 2.5 exhaust complemented by a Greddy E-manage Blue and yuh there....

the one down fall of the stock starlet engine in my opinon is the ct9, its small, too small, a ct20 should have been on the engine from birth... :roll:

what would this set me back droppa?

Postby eliteauto » May 5th, 2008, 7:36 pm

D3monic wrote:yeah an hopefully u dont get one that got in a accident and they try all kinna madness to get it back together !
but i want to own one as well ! but i might just bring down one and buy the rights ! :wink:

1) there are many on the road that suffered the crash and swap syndrome, try to avoid this
2) bringing down one and "buying rights" is illegal, try to avoid opening yourself to possible seizure

there's a good one on the forum for sale for $35K if anyone's interested

R.Lewis

Postby R.Lewis » May 7th, 2008, 12:39 pm

Anyone looking I have a EP82 front half with ah 4E turbo for sales call me at 727-0628.

hondat

Postby hondat » May 13th, 2008, 1:58 pm

im from antigua and to tell u they drive great and with a little money and a lot of boost ur passin integras and civics like crazy

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 13th, 2008, 10:20 pm

hondat wrote:im from antigua and to tell u they drive great and with a little money and a lot of boost ur passin integras and civics like crazy

i hear that padna

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 14th, 2008, 6:54 am

Starlets overrated....civic is de bess flick

:mrgreen:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 14th, 2008, 2:57 pm

sleepertercel wrote:Starlets overrated....civic is de bess flick

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 14th, 2008, 6:59 pm

whaat????

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 14th, 2008, 7:23 pm

sellout.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 14th, 2008, 7:32 pm

traitor........

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 14th, 2008, 8:21 pm

which civic???

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 14th, 2008, 9:07 pm

hE must bE mEan a civic might still pull a bati but is almEra doing that big timE

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 15th, 2008, 8:09 am

ceeevec lev wid de 18" crims...will smoke any ah allyuh starlet/starcel

squares

Postby squares » May 15th, 2008, 9:34 am

sleepertercel wrote:ceeevec lev wid de 18" crims...will smoke any ah allyuh starlet/starcel

LOL! especially de ones wit a lil flare an sum hard pong! :lol:

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » May 31st, 2008, 11:37 pm

Yuh see what hard pong an 18" crims does do to yuh ,Making ppl feel they on top of the world .lol. wont mind seeing that civic when i rolling lemme eat it going an comin .@ sleepertercel :deadhorse:

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 1st, 2008, 8:57 am

sliperywhenwet, youse need a course in recognizing sarcasm?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 2nd, 2008, 11:01 am

sleepertercel wrote:Starlets overrated....civic is de bess flick

Ent. :lol:

zryfle

Postby zryfle » June 25th, 2008, 10:33 am

4efte the honda killer giving by fact and proven many times .doh get tie up 1.3 workin. :twisted:

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » June 25th, 2008, 7:49 pm

could tell u from experience-

great car for those now starting out wanting a lil boost

maintenance is low
milage is superb considering its turbo
handles really well

overall very fun car to have :mrgreen:

Return to “TOYOTA”