nze or vvt i

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

grasshopper4389

nze or vvt i

Postby grasshopper4389 » August 28th, 2007, 10:29 am

tuers i want to change right now i have a b 15 i does get 550 km on 120.00 premium.which is better on all the features eg. gas lux and others ????????

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 28th, 2007, 10:43 am

umm, in english, this translates to:

You have a Nissan B15 that gives you 550km from $120.00 worth of premium. You want to get a nze corolla, but are asking if the vvt-i or non-vvt-t version is better on gas mileage?

BTW, the nze rolla's are all vvt-i to my knowledge. Are you trying to find out if to get the 1.5l, 1.6l or 1.8l? If gas mileage is what you are after, go for the 1.5l

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 28th, 2007, 1:16 pm

question sorta confusing.......but yes all zne/zze corollas are vvti. The 1.3 yaris has the non vvti engine. Options vary for 1.5, 1.6 and 1.8 models. My 1.8 gets about 550km on $120 premium. 1.6 for some reason similar or less mileage (me eh know if them boys foot heavy) and 1.5 is better mileage figures still.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 28th, 2007, 2:51 pm

ze=chassis (zze for zz engines (1.8,1.6,1.4) and nze for nz engines (1.3,1.5))
vvt-i = cam phasing tec
my 1.5 gets 500 on 120$ gas.....but my foot heavy plus i have some bolt on mods...stock u could get 600km out of the 1.5 easy.....if i were u i would stay away from the 1.6 engines they 'special'

Lynky

Postby Lynky » August 28th, 2007, 7:04 pm

a Nissan getting 550 on $120. I impressed if that true. Toyota Trinidad ppl say no real diff in fuel efficiency with the vvt-i or non-vvt-i but I never tested it.

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » September 12th, 2007, 9:22 pm

I think my b15 gets about 400km on 120 dollars , I cant understand how people gets 550km, I will have to check this again.

cj :cry:

Re: nze or vvt i

Postby equipped2ripp » September 12th, 2007, 11:10 pm

grasshopper4389 wrote:tuers i want to change right now i have a b 15 i does get 550 km on 120.00 premium.which is better on all the features eg. gas lux and others ????????

:phonics:

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » September 18th, 2007, 3:31 pm

flatline wrote:umm, in english, this translates to:

You have a Nissan B15 that gives you 550km from $120.00 worth of premium. You want to get a nze corolla, but are asking if the vvt-i or non-vvt-t version is better on gas mileage?

BTW, the nze rolla's are all vvt-i to my knowledge. l

:lol: thanks for the translation there chica.

Well with my 1.5L vvt-i, mileage is about 550km. I saw he put "gas lux" which i think means he's trying to find opinions about other features like luxury as well. (although i could be wrong). There aint all THAT many features with the interior that differ with the different models. Mostly its just exterior stuff (spoiler, side skirts, sunroof, alloy wheels...interior would include more airbags and such). Unless you're really dying for a factory installed CD changer, I dont really see the difference with interior luxury.

linker

Postby linker » November 19th, 2007, 10:25 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:ze=chassis (zze for zz engines (1.8,1.6,1.4) and nze for nz engines (1.3,1.5))
vvt-i = cam phasing tec
my 1.5 gets 500 on 120$ gas.....but my foot heavy plus i have some bolt on mods...stock u could get 600km out of the 1.5 easy.....if i were u i would stay away from the 1.6 engines they 'special'

What do you mean they 'special'...??? :?: :?: :?: :?:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 23rd, 2007, 1:24 pm

fellas if only i could get these kinda mileage on my rolla eh and i think these 1.6 3zze fe engines really special wee . the most i getting from my car is 400km on a full tank ..... allyuh real lucky

QG

Postby QG » November 25th, 2007, 9:04 pm

WOW, kinda confusing there.

Return to “TOYOTA”