bros, pls help me on engine change

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

1.6altis

bros, pls help me on engine change

Postby 1.6altis » August 7th, 2007, 7:23 am

bro, i am driving a 1.6L, 3zz-fe engine but sadly my engine suck up big time.......Now,.i wanted to fit in 1zz-fe engine 1.8l.....but question is can i just buy a toyota wish, celica ss1 engine to fit into my existing car, cos they all using1zz-fe ????

and how abt the ECU? should i use the existing ECU in my car or just use the ECU that comes with the used engine??????

pls help

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 7th, 2007, 7:36 am

the 1zz is a bolt for bolt drop in...no u cant use the 3zz ecu u have to use the 1zz ecu so i suggest when u buying engine get it with everything engine ecu full harness...should be a simple swap

1.6altis

Postby 1.6altis » August 7th, 2007, 8:00 am

bro......then how abt the transmission?????..and bro if i drop in a 2zz-fe, will it be obvious in inspection?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 7th, 2007, 9:52 am

^^ tranny on 2nz-fe 1nz-fe 1zz-fe 3zz-fe are interchangable...i not to sure about the 2zz....and its 2zz-ge not fe (where u getting a 2zz from dread dem ting is gold lol) but yes the 2zz is also a bolt for bolt drop in...lol well i dont know if it would be "obvious" in inspection but it would be obvious to ppl that familiar with those lines of engines....1st thing that strikes u with the 2zz over the 3 and 1zz is they dont have a plastic intake manifold...its all metal

1.6altis

Postby 1.6altis » August 7th, 2007, 10:48 am

thks bro.......

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 7th, 2007, 7:33 pm

2zz-ges are compatible with the 1zz-fe 4-speed ect transmissions. There is a fielder Z model in that auto.

As he said 1zz-fe is a bolt for bolt drop in but you will need the ecu as one of the swappers on the forum found out himself.

The engine swap from the celica should be simple...not to sure bout the axles tho. Thaz another story.

Good luck with finding a complete 2zz tho!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 7th, 2007, 9:58 pm

he would def need axles if he manage to get his hands on a 2zz...ah mean he could always buy one in bubble wrap from TTTL for 30k :lol:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 8th, 2007, 6:27 am

seenath's has a 2zz-GE

1.6altis

Postby 1.6altis » August 8th, 2007, 12:05 pm

bro outlaw.... do u know is there any turbo kits for altis 3zz-fe cars?????????

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 8th, 2007, 2:08 pm

not for the 3zz....u would find out that the 3zz hardly has any after market support since it never went to the USA...the 1nz-fe (1.5) has quite a bit of NA upgrades as well as turbo kits from quite a few vendors making between 150 and 170 whp...supercharger kits are also available (we lucky this is found in the scion xa and xb as well as the yaris in the US). the 1zz also has a good bit of upgrades including cams and FI kits (including TRD supercharger). the 3zz is really a pain to find good upgrades for and the fuel econ on it really sucks when compared to the 1nz and 1zz.

but i find u could be de 1st man here to drop in a 20v in ah ze chassis and lewe see how it wok or go Australia and let dem convicts build a 3zz-GE 4 yuh :lol: ...wut yuh say dey boi sean :lol:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 8th, 2007, 2:40 pm

or drop in a 3S-gte? :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 8th, 2007, 3:01 pm

daz wut we talking about :lol: :lol:

linker

Postby linker » August 8th, 2007, 3:25 pm

how much does a 1zz go for? foreign used!! :?: :?: :?:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 8th, 2007, 6:43 pm

Ent the 1zz-fe is like 8000 fu now?

3s-gte go be a pound and a crown of work.....and he better change out the suspension one time with that weight differential. Thaz if he could find one in the first place!

chevy.....wha kinda path u sending the man on boy? The notorious 3zz-ge....ah lollllll!!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 9th, 2007, 7:20 am

3zz-ge its the only way to go 8-)

Scoop

Re: bros, pls help me on engine change

Postby Scoop » June 16th, 2011, 9:21 pm

sorry for bumping this old thread...but do any of you guys know what axles interchangeable with the 3zz?

KkerrAltis20

Postby KkerrAltis20 » June 8th, 2019, 4:03 am

Hey Guys

I recently swapped my 3ZZ FE auto transmission to a 6forward 2ZZ GE in my Altis.

The 2ZZ GE is a complete engine and it came with the ECU (brainbox), harness etc.

We haven’t started the engine as yet.
Can the 3ZZ FE brain work with the 2ZZGE engine without any rewiring ?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » June 9th, 2019, 4:18 pm

I have a 2ZZGE Fielder Auto stock. No mods.
Remember that the 2ZZ has lift control that comes in at around 6200rpm.
(The ECU sends a signal to an oil control valve at the end of the camshaft that puts oil pressure behind a lock pin in the rocker arm, sliding the pin under the spring-loaded slipper follower, locking it to the rocker arm and forcing the arm to follow the high-rpm cam profile. )
The ECU for the 3zz does not facilitate that.
Point to note: While you have the ECU dedicated to the 2ZZ with 6-FWD gearbox, the ECU for the auto transmission car will be different in settings. It is also linked to the transmission.
Peace.
RR.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » June 13th, 2019, 12:35 pm

KkerrAltis20 wrote:Hey Guys

I recently swapped my 3ZZ FE auto transmission to a 6forward 2ZZ GE in my Altis.

The 2ZZ GE is a complete engine and it came with the ECU (brainbox), harness etc.

We haven’t started the engine as yet.
Can the 3ZZ FE brain work with the 2ZZGE engine without any rewiring ?

use the 2zzge brain.
If you want rewiring check me i will sort it out for you.

Return to “TOYOTA”