Page 1 of 2
Smokey's engine Lime
Posted: July 11th, 2007, 6:23 pm
by smokey1275
Fellas ,
What's all the good .As Stated before , i want to have an engine session to help some of the toyota boys get a lil familliar with their equipment. Also some people may help me get a lil more with my toyota as well as we are all in this to help each other.So What i'm going to do is strip down Anton's old 4A -fe and make some power on it , with the help of good sense and some side draughts .So tool box anyone? Drinks ? eats will be here. Leme know who's interested .I'm more than welcome to have some of you by the garage to aid.
Posted: July 11th, 2007, 6:58 pm
by Terran
I'm interested! But I doh know one sheit!

Posted: July 11th, 2007, 7:32 pm
by Slow Poke
interested as well just say where and when
Posted: July 12th, 2007, 6:04 pm
by smokey1275
i'll set a date for next month
Posted: July 12th, 2007, 6:36 pm
by Terran
smokes, where this gonna be, pal?
Posted: July 12th, 2007, 6:47 pm
by smokey1275
at my engine shop (i.e. my house)
Posted: July 13th, 2007, 8:52 am
by Terran
Yeah. WHERE in Trinidad?
Posted: July 13th, 2007, 12:22 pm
by Zeriam
if the 80 up and running i go come and lime
Posted: July 13th, 2007, 9:03 pm
by marka
that sound cool,,, be there once time permit

Posted: July 14th, 2007, 5:57 pm
by shinakuma
If d weber is 2 big d car will b slower than stock. i know from experience. U will have 2 port & polish d head, shave .010 inches, use a 7afe block to increase displacement to 1800cc, lighten d flywheel, 2 1/4" exhaust and install vernier cam gears. Tune d draughts properly and u have an SR20 de an B16a killah dat sounds like a beasts. Puttin a 4age blacktop head on d 7afe block wit aftermarket .040" overbore high comp pistons will produce over 220hp. That is d Toyota frankenstein. Now u have something 2 do on ur lime have fun.
Posted: July 14th, 2007, 8:39 pm
by Zeriam
huh??

Posted: July 14th, 2007, 9:06 pm
by eliteauto
Posted: July 14th, 2007, 9:12 pm
by JWT
i do not mind being in this lime i know some tricks about the 4a-fe engine sweet platform to work orn
Posted: July 14th, 2007, 10:33 pm
by smokey1275
Much appreciated JWT
Posted: July 16th, 2007, 7:11 pm
by corolladude
me an sum guys will be there too.........!
Posted: July 19th, 2007, 6:08 pm
by smokey1275
ok here's the thing the date will be the last saturday next month
Posted: July 22nd, 2007, 8:28 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
can i join? i in once iz a car i in just 4 d lime maybe the youngest there

Posted: July 23rd, 2007, 12:09 pm
by Zeriam
ah dey
Posted: July 23rd, 2007, 12:19 pm
by Aarong420
hey everyone talks about that toyota hybrid, the 20V head on a 7A block.
I have a Blacktop head here, was going to put it on my ST, but that seems so....interesting

....anyone got a 7A block to try it on

Posted: July 23rd, 2007, 7:47 pm
by smokey1275
got a buddy who has one in marabella can give him a call to see if he's up to it.
Posted: August 6th, 2007, 7:01 pm
by smokey1275
Does anyone have access to a pick up ? need to transport the engine for class .
The class will be a five part class, every month end till the engine is built .
Posted: August 6th, 2007, 8:44 pm
by Aarong420
smokey u know where i can find a 7A bottom end?
Posted: August 6th, 2007, 9:05 pm
by Notorious Scullman
I dey
where?
737-4008
Posted: August 7th, 2007, 7:15 pm
by Aarong420
yo im rebuilding my 20V sumtime soon, the main bearings r fuked...anyone interested in seeing this can call 6784850...bring some beers!
Posted: August 8th, 2007, 6:18 am
by smokey1275
i'll give you a hand ,i'll bring my cousin mikey to lend a hand .
Posted: August 22nd, 2007, 8:00 pm
by smokey1275
ok transport has been arranged , pm's will be sent out to the five tuners for the first part of the session , i have to keep things small , but worry not , everyone will get a peace of the action , cause come the end of year , we'll have dutch lime for xmas with all.

Posted: August 23rd, 2007, 8:51 am
by Terran
smokey1275, I take it this "lime" will be this Saturday coming. If so, I would not be able to make it. I'm on doctor's orders for the weekend and will be on "medication".
Please keep me in mind, though. I don't really want to miss this.
Posted: August 23rd, 2007, 6:25 pm
by smokey1275
i am collecting the engine saturday , lime will be next saturday , due to some shifts i have to accomodate.
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 1:18 am
by Zeriam
that would be the 1st then?
Posted: August 25th, 2007, 2:40 am
by corolladude
whan going on with this lime bro? smokey..........