Smokey's engine Lime

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

smokey1275

Smokey's engine Lime

Postby smokey1275 » July 11th, 2007, 6:23 pm

Fellas ,
What's all the good .As Stated before , i want to have an engine session to help some of the toyota boys get a lil familliar with their equipment. Also some people may help me get a lil more with my toyota as well as we are all in this to help each other.So What i'm going to do is strip down Anton's old 4A -fe and make some power on it , with the help of good sense and some side draughts .So tool box anyone? Drinks ? eats will be here. Leme know who's interested .I'm more than welcome to have some of you by the garage to aid.

Terran

Postby Terran » July 11th, 2007, 6:58 pm

I'm interested! But I doh know one sheit! :mrgreen:

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » July 11th, 2007, 7:32 pm

interested as well just say where and when

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 12th, 2007, 6:04 pm

i'll set a date for next month

Terran

Postby Terran » July 12th, 2007, 6:36 pm

smokes, where this gonna be, pal?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 12th, 2007, 6:47 pm

at my engine shop (i.e. my house)

Terran

Postby Terran » July 13th, 2007, 8:52 am

Yeah. WHERE in Trinidad?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 13th, 2007, 12:22 pm

if the 80 up and running i go come and lime

marka

Postby marka » July 13th, 2007, 9:03 pm

that sound cool,,, be there once time permit :)

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » July 14th, 2007, 5:57 pm

If d weber is 2 big d car will b slower than stock. i know from experience. U will have 2 port & polish d head, shave .010 inches, use a 7afe block to increase displacement to 1800cc, lighten d flywheel, 2 1/4" exhaust and install vernier cam gears. Tune d draughts properly and u have an SR20 de an B16a killah dat sounds like a beasts. Puttin a 4age blacktop head on d 7afe block wit aftermarket .040" overbore high comp pistons will produce over 220hp. That is d Toyota frankenstein. Now u have something 2 do on ur lime have fun.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 14th, 2007, 8:39 pm

huh?? :shock:

Postby eliteauto » July 14th, 2007, 9:06 pm

JWT

Postby JWT » July 14th, 2007, 9:12 pm

i do not mind being in this lime i know some tricks about the 4a-fe engine sweet platform to work orn

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 14th, 2007, 10:33 pm

Much appreciated JWT

corolladude

Postby corolladude » July 16th, 2007, 7:11 pm

me an sum guys will be there too.........!

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 19th, 2007, 6:08 pm

ok here's the thing the date will be the last saturday next month

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 22nd, 2007, 8:28 pm

can i join? i in once iz a car i in just 4 d lime maybe the youngest there :oops:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 23rd, 2007, 12:09 pm

ah dey

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » July 23rd, 2007, 12:19 pm

hey everyone talks about that toyota hybrid, the 20V head on a 7A block.
I have a Blacktop head here, was going to put it on my ST, but that seems so....interesting :D....anyone got a 7A block to try it on :D

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 23rd, 2007, 7:47 pm

got a buddy who has one in marabella can give him a call to see if he's up to it.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 6th, 2007, 7:01 pm

Does anyone have access to a pick up ? need to transport the engine for class .
The class will be a five part class, every month end till the engine is built .

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 6th, 2007, 8:44 pm

smokey u know where i can find a 7A bottom end?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » August 6th, 2007, 9:05 pm

I dey

where?
737-4008

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 7th, 2007, 7:15 pm

yo im rebuilding my 20V sumtime soon, the main bearings r fuked...anyone interested in seeing this can call 6784850...bring some beers!

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 8th, 2007, 6:18 am

i'll give you a hand ,i'll bring my cousin mikey to lend a hand .

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 22nd, 2007, 8:00 pm

ok transport has been arranged , pm's will be sent out to the five tuners for the first part of the session , i have to keep things small , but worry not , everyone will get a peace of the action , cause come the end of year , we'll have dutch lime for xmas with all. :D

Terran

Postby Terran » August 23rd, 2007, 8:51 am

smokey1275, I take it this "lime" will be this Saturday coming. If so, I would not be able to make it. I'm on doctor's orders for the weekend and will be on "medication". :)

Please keep me in mind, though. I don't really want to miss this.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 23rd, 2007, 6:25 pm

i am collecting the engine saturday , lime will be next saturday , due to some shifts i have to accomodate.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 24th, 2007, 1:18 am

that would be the 1st then?

corolladude

Postby corolladude » August 25th, 2007, 2:40 am

whan going on with this lime bro? smokey..........

Return to “TOYOTA”