Page 1 of 2

Dyno lime organised for toyotas

Posted: April 18th, 2007, 11:39 pm
by smokey1275
HEy guys ,
i've been chatting with the owner of the dyno this week and he is willing to set -up a toyota dyno day exclusively for our corollas , ceres, levins ,gt's supras , sprinters , mr2 of all generations and more. They will be willing to allow 15 cars or more to do a 3 pull run and some tunning involved, just specify. So guys wondering if the last few mods have their impact . gimmie a buzz on 708-1683 for details.

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 1:52 am
by MonsterPower
so ok i've never been to one of these dyno's how doe sit work?

does the guys at teh dyno do teh run or do i drive my own car ? what if i dont knwo how to driv(doh laugh) ...

who will do teh tuning teh dyno pple or the mechanics around?

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 8:26 am
by Terran
Nice... awaiting more feedback on this!

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 9:43 am
by AllTrac
nice im VERY interested in this, how much we getting those dyno runs for?

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 10:27 am
by Hook
^^^ jus what I was gonna ask

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 10:41 am
by S3t 'n' strip
Only toyotas,or ah Mitsubishi could tagg along too?

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 11:55 am
by smokey1275
Hey guys ,
with regard to the price , we are getting a group rate of $150 for three base lines and i'm trying to negoitate for three runs , plus tuning on the rolling road at the same time. the onwer said that they will be willing to have us and will set aside the time , we just have to give notice.The more cars the merrier and perhaps the better the deal. So bycc and i'll be bringing some technology to demonstrate for the dyno as well.

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 5:38 pm
by AllTrac
great! good job, finalize the cost of useing his wide band for the 3 runs. Once we get the costing break down cleared up, we could get it rolling, i would let some toyota bros who not on the forum involved, more sale for audi

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 5:44 pm
by dry
if audi eh want to do the wideband, i can organize mine (depending on the date). $75 for the 3 pulls and i can email you the resulting rpm-vs-afr graphs. no $$ no graph :lol:

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 6:29 pm
by mini me AWD
dry wrote:if audi eh want to do the wideband, i can organize mine (depending on the date). $75 for the 3 pulls and i can email you the resulting rpm-vs-afr graphs. no $$ no graph :lol:

spoken like a chinee

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 7:38 pm
by Hook
this getting more and more encouraging

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 8:02 pm
by smokey1275
hey guys,
its a saturday i'm looking to target for , preferably close to month end when things will be a little quieter around the dyno. We'll be having some eats and drinks to go along , like a dutch party with castrol r40 as some of the brew on ice along with 110 octane benzene , lol. hey dry , that's a good idea of yours to provide analysis ,it will be an asset to the bunch .By the way the mechs there will be on site to aid with the runs.I'll be making a drop by there next week to negotiate ,any tuners willing to come down ?

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 9:01 pm
by wagonrunner
smokey1275,
keep in mind month end saturdays, are the days Audi put aside for baseline pulls from a certain magazine.

next one is April 28th.

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 9:55 pm
by smokey1275
No worries , we will work something out so as not to upset any pre made plans or activities. :wink:

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 10:02 pm
by smokey1275
guys , feel free to call or drop me a pm to organise.

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 12:15 am
by AllTrac
yea dry, that sounding good, your WB hooks on the tail pipe?

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 8:48 am
by Terran
Don't think it's mentioned in the thread, but WHERE would this be taking place?

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 11:17 am
by seanf3000
Most likely at Audi's in Couva. I have my runs already and i aint do any further mods since then.....but i'm in for a lime. LOL! :lol:

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 11:26 am
by smokey1275
that's right , i'll draw a map and pos t the directions. So guys whom do we have so far, remeber 15+ is the magic number. :D

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 1:13 pm
by mini me AWD
i am definately in, but first saturday in may, i really can't make the 28th, was hjoping for then do a toyota cruise after

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 3:22 pm
by gt4tified
Haul allyuh cudders munt, all ah allyuh!
:cry:

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 3:35 pm
by smokey1275
Dry so boi , what's the matter gt4tified????????lol by th way guys , we looking at the month of may , any saturday we get.

Posted: April 21st, 2007, 11:26 am
by smokey1275
Peeps ,
can i sit and meet with a few of your guys to discuss the plan of action. I will wish to start to gather the monies for all interested persons and we can go ahead to book the lime.Also i'm going to see what eats i cna arrange.

Posted: April 23rd, 2007, 11:00 am
by gt4tified
smokey1275 wrote:Dry so boi , what's the matter gt4tified????????lol by th way guys , we looking at the month of may , any saturday we get.

Arks Trac y nuh...

Posted: April 24th, 2007, 7:57 am
by Anton
we looking at the month of may , any saturday we get.

Sounds good. Keep us posted

Posted: April 25th, 2007, 8:17 am
by smokey1275
Fellas i got dry to help us out with bthe use of his wideband sesnor for afm & rpm .he will be giving us the service for $75 dollars a person for whosoever will want further tuning.Cool

Posted: April 26th, 2007, 9:10 pm
by smokey1275
Guys the lady from the dyno called ,and she wants to book a date for us ,thus can some of you guys if you got the time saturday let's meet up and get the plan sorted thanks.

Posted: April 28th, 2007, 6:48 am
by smokey1275
Dyno day make look to be next satruday , all interested ? how does that sound

Posted: April 30th, 2007, 3:38 pm
by Aarong420
Sounds interesting, whats the benifit of me bringing a slightly modded 20V down there?, it's got Blacktop parts, so is there anyway it can be tuned ?

Posted: May 6th, 2007, 9:46 pm
by smokey1275
if you got a piggy back or adjustable managment yup