Page 1 of 10
Am allyuh ever thought about a TOYOTA club?
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 9:34 pm
by Coolieboy
All views and thoughts welcome...
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 9:43 pm
by Team Loco
yup, it can work, there would be a wealth of info from fellow 2nrs as to parts etc. I remember when i was 10 yrs old, Trinidad actually had a toyota owners club, organised by Amar. There wasonce a family day that took up the entire stadium!
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 9:50 pm
by Coolieboy
i think is a kool idea, i mean , we does, be interfering with we rides and finding out new ways of doing stuff, i think it would be kool to share experiences and knowledge over some beers on a sunday evening.
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 11:16 pm
by JDM_GUY
Start a name check list..
1) Ke70_driftking
2).....
Im interested in Joining Club
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 11:24 pm
by dutch2004
Sounds like a good idea fellas, but my two cents is as follows:
1. If we forming a club all the bredren have to take it serious if it is going to grow into something worthwhile
2. This will be a great stepping stone to show all the honda and nissan men, that toyotas have always been and will always be the best japanese made car all round.
count me in bros.
Dutch2004
Posted: April 17th, 2007, 1:03 am
by Coolieboy
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
Posted: April 17th, 2007, 10:51 pm
by kornbyrd
Sweet idea !!
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
Posted: April 18th, 2007, 1:04 am
by Coolieboy
keep it cummin guys

Posted: April 18th, 2007, 5:56 am
by Metallicork
me too!! Let me know when we meeting and ting!! should it be for a particular model or generally?
Posted: April 18th, 2007, 7:25 am
by Coolieboy
nope...a rose is still a rose by any other name. All toyotas are welcome...ent fellow members?
TOYOTA
Posted: April 18th, 2007, 9:30 am
by shaggy
Join me in too.But where is this taking place ???I have a ae80
Posted: April 18th, 2007, 1:12 pm
by eliteauto
yup the Toyota brand is probably the fastest growing brand in T&T and the only one with a fully parent company owned dealership, the concept of a local TOC is great but those who initially get involved would have to be committed to following thru esp. if the initial meetings only garner 5 or 6 persons. I'm in
Posted: April 18th, 2007, 9:28 pm
by Coolieboy
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy
How does Grand Bazzar on sunday sound guys? Just for us to get to know each other and check out rides?

Posted: April 18th, 2007, 11:50 pm
by smokey1275
count me in , smokey1275
Posted: April 19th, 2007, 1:50 am
by MonsterPower
give me 2 months and count me in full time
btw smokey i lookin for ah mini to buy ...
Posted: April 19th, 2007, 8:44 am
by V2NR 3.0
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy

Booge
Posted: April 19th, 2007, 11:08 am
by gt4tified
Ppl quick to say that they committed without ever thinking things through in de long run. Amar had dat club because he had what it took to make it happen, regardless of the outcome.
Not that I bashing you guys but most "clubs" will have to deal with issues of financing etc at some point in time, and only when dat time comes you will see who de real members are!
Dat said:
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy
8/ Booge
9) gt4tified
Posted: April 19th, 2007, 5:20 pm
by Coolieboy
ok jus to make things a lil more realistic we doh want no cheap man in dis ting eh, dis ting should involve the group having its own emblem and motto, toyota owners club lime, assisting each other with parts and repairs, and some of these things would demand finance, all expenses should be shared equally anong members no matter how small. What you all thing. Also i think that there should be no leader or treasurer, every member should share some sort of responsibility. What you guys think? One more thing, Fone numbers, PLease post fone numbers so we could organise for the first meeting? Also what do we do on the first Meeting? any ideas , suggestions?
Posted: April 20th, 2007, 3:36 pm
by gt4tified
Coolieboy wrote:ok jus to make things a lil more realistic we doh want no cheap man in dis ting eh, dis ting should involve the group having its own emblem and motto, toyota owners club lime, assisting each other with parts and repairs, and some of these things would demand finance, all expenses should be shared equally anong members no matter how small. What you all thing. Also i think that there should be no leader or treasurer, every member should share some sort of responsibility. What you guys think? One more thing, Fone numbers, PLease post fone numbers so we could organise for the first meeting? Also what do we do on the first Meeting? any ideas , suggestions?
Just the point I was making Coolieboy, you CANNOT have a 'club' whether registered or not, dealing with money and not have proper organization. Accountability and transparency are two key elements to the success of ANY club. There MUST be someone taking responsibility for planning whether financial or not. What you can propose is that the leadership/committee in charge be revolving, maybe on an per-event basis. Just trying to help here since I've been involved in clubs and event-planning for as long as I could remember. But the point is, decisions WILL HAVE TO BE MADE, at some point in time.

Posted: April 20th, 2007, 7:37 pm
by Coolieboy
thas a good point, ok heres the deal...and tell me what yall think, we put all our names in a box or sometin and we choose a treasurer/ leader for every month. This person would be responsible for leading in the organisation of limes,events, stuff like that for that month. Dreds, we need to organise for the first meeting< how does grand bazar at 7pm tomorrow sound?
Posted: April 21st, 2007, 4:23 pm
by telfer
This is the start of something terrific you can count me in I'll be there
Posted: April 22nd, 2007, 10:50 am
by Coolieboy
wait hold on thats just 2 of us who can be there pple please post fone numbers so we can have account of all who will be there.
Posted: April 22nd, 2007, 12:36 pm
by telfer
You can reach me at 6884074
Posted: April 22nd, 2007, 3:03 pm
by Coolieboy
come on pple other contacts
Posted: April 22nd, 2007, 3:10 pm
by Coolieboy
contact me at 746-1234
Posted: April 23rd, 2007, 10:58 am
by gt4tified
Coolieboy wrote:thas a good point, ok heres the deal...and tell me what yall think, we put all our names in a box or sometin and we choose a treasurer/ leader for every month. This person would be responsible for leading in the organisation of limes,events, stuff like that for that month. Dreds, we need to organise for the first meeting< how does grand bazar at 7pm tomorrow sound?
As you go along you learn...that ^^^ was too short notice. Rule #1 for any event: give sufficient notice.
Anyhoo I'm at seven, three, eight, five, eight, six, three.

Posted: April 23rd, 2007, 3:04 pm
by egas
Guys, I think that is great idea!! I recently sold my AE101 (

) but I am now in the market for a RAV4
I for one would love to stick it to Honda and Nissan fellas!

Honda

Nissan
However before I commit myself to such an endeavour I would like to what it is I'm getting myself into. Like everyone else here I'm sure, my time is spread thin.
For example, what is the purpose of the club? The purpose will determine if we NEED to have these "board members" such as treasurer, secretary, etc? Or just user maintained group similar to our own little section here in Trintuner except with a neat little website.
Please forgive if I sound like I'm shooting down the idea. That is
NOT my intention! I would love to see this come to bear fruit. But so many projects fail because a clear idea of what the goals of project are and the boundaries are not communicated and understood by the people involved.
Sometimes democracy can be a beeeyatch! Especially when everyone wants their own thing!!!
That's my $0.02.
As for meetings.....any chance that some the meetings will be held in south?

Posted: April 23rd, 2007, 3:12 pm
by Turbo1985
[quote]
Dat said:
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy
8/ Booge
9) gt4tified
10) turbo1985
Posted: April 23rd, 2007, 8:21 pm
by Coolieboy
ok guys, lets try for next week sunday? same place grand bazzar ? i think the purpose of this club is to have a group of members who share ideas about their cars, ways of improving manifacturers designs for our local needs and styles, and most certainly not for profit making or any commercial uses. Also an opportunity to lime

Posted: April 24th, 2007, 9:59 am
by gt4tified
That's Sunday May 06, 2007 you talking about....okay....but Grand Bazaar might be considered too far north for the south folk. Get somewhere central. Mid Centre mall Car park is always open on a Sunday! And Rik's Pizza too...lol