Am allyuh ever thought about a TOYOTA club?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Coolieboy

Am allyuh ever thought about a TOYOTA club?

Postby Coolieboy » April 16th, 2007, 9:34 pm

All views and thoughts welcome...

Postby Team Loco » April 16th, 2007, 9:43 pm

yup, it can work, there would be a wealth of info from fellow 2nrs as to parts etc. I remember when i was 10 yrs old, Trinidad actually had a toyota owners club, organised by Amar. There wasonce a family day that took up the entire stadium!

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 16th, 2007, 9:50 pm

i think is a kool idea, i mean , we does, be interfering with we rides and finding out new ways of doing stuff, i think it would be kool to share experiences and knowledge over some beers on a sunday evening.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 16th, 2007, 11:16 pm

Start a name check list..

1) Ke70_driftking
2).....

dutch2004

Im interested in Joining Club

Postby dutch2004 » April 16th, 2007, 11:24 pm

Sounds like a good idea fellas, but my two cents is as follows:

1. If we forming a club all the bredren have to take it serious if it is going to grow into something worthwhile
2. This will be a great stepping stone to show all the honda and nissan men, that toyotas have always been and will always be the best japanese made car all round.

count me in bros.

Dutch2004

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 17th, 2007, 1:03 am

1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy

kornbyrd

Postby kornbyrd » April 17th, 2007, 10:51 pm

Sweet idea !!

1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 18th, 2007, 1:04 am

keep it cummin guys :lol:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » April 18th, 2007, 5:56 am

me too!! Let me know when we meeting and ting!! should it be for a particular model or generally?

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 18th, 2007, 7:25 am

nope...a rose is still a rose by any other name. All toyotas are welcome...ent fellow members?

shaggy

TOYOTA

Postby shaggy » April 18th, 2007, 9:30 am

Join me in too.But where is this taking place ???I have a ae80

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2007, 1:12 pm

yup the Toyota brand is probably the fastest growing brand in T&T and the only one with a fully parent company owned dealership, the concept of a local TOC is great but those who initially get involved would have to be committed to following thru esp. if the initial meetings only garner 5 or 6 persons. I'm in

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 18th, 2007, 9:28 pm

1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy

How does Grand Bazzar on sunday sound guys? Just for us to get to know each other and check out rides? :?:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 18th, 2007, 11:50 pm

count me in , smokey1275

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 19th, 2007, 1:50 am

give me 2 months and count me in full time

btw smokey i lookin for ah mini to buy ...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 19th, 2007, 8:44 am

1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy
8) Booge

Postby gt4tified » April 19th, 2007, 11:08 am

Ppl quick to say that they committed without ever thinking things through in de long run. Amar had dat club because he had what it took to make it happen, regardless of the outcome.

Not that I bashing you guys but most "clubs" will have to deal with issues of financing etc at some point in time, and only when dat time comes you will see who de real members are!

Dat said:
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy
8/ Booge
9) gt4tified

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 19th, 2007, 5:20 pm

ok jus to make things a lil more realistic we doh want no cheap man in dis ting eh, dis ting should involve the group having its own emblem and motto, toyota owners club lime, assisting each other with parts and repairs, and some of these things would demand finance, all expenses should be shared equally anong members no matter how small. What you all thing. Also i think that there should be no leader or treasurer, every member should share some sort of responsibility. What you guys think? One more thing, Fone numbers, PLease post fone numbers so we could organise for the first meeting? Also what do we do on the first Meeting? any ideas , suggestions?

Postby gt4tified » April 20th, 2007, 3:36 pm

Coolieboy wrote:ok jus to make things a lil more realistic we doh want no cheap man in dis ting eh, dis ting should involve the group having its own emblem and motto, toyota owners club lime, assisting each other with parts and repairs, and some of these things would demand finance, all expenses should be shared equally anong members no matter how small. What you all thing. Also i think that there should be no leader or treasurer, every member should share some sort of responsibility. What you guys think? One more thing, Fone numbers, PLease post fone numbers so we could organise for the first meeting? Also what do we do on the first Meeting? any ideas , suggestions?

Just the point I was making Coolieboy, you CANNOT have a 'club' whether registered or not, dealing with money and not have proper organization. Accountability and transparency are two key elements to the success of ANY club. There MUST be someone taking responsibility for planning whether financial or not. What you can propose is that the leadership/committee in charge be revolving, maybe on an per-event basis. Just trying to help here since I've been involved in clubs and event-planning for as long as I could remember. But the point is, decisions WILL HAVE TO BE MADE, at some point in time. :wink:

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 20th, 2007, 7:37 pm

thas a good point, ok heres the deal...and tell me what yall think, we put all our names in a box or sometin and we choose a treasurer/ leader for every month. This person would be responsible for leading in the organisation of limes,events, stuff like that for that month. Dreds, we need to organise for the first meeting< how does grand bazar at 7pm tomorrow sound?

telfer

Postby telfer » April 21st, 2007, 4:23 pm

This is the start of something terrific you can count me in I'll be there

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 22nd, 2007, 10:50 am

wait hold on thats just 2 of us who can be there pple please post fone numbers so we can have account of all who will be there.

telfer

Postby telfer » April 22nd, 2007, 12:36 pm

You can reach me at 6884074

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 22nd, 2007, 3:03 pm

come on pple other contacts

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 22nd, 2007, 3:10 pm

contact me at 746-1234

Postby gt4tified » April 23rd, 2007, 10:58 am

Coolieboy wrote:thas a good point, ok heres the deal...and tell me what yall think, we put all our names in a box or sometin and we choose a treasurer/ leader for every month. This person would be responsible for leading in the organisation of limes,events, stuff like that for that month. Dreds, we need to organise for the first meeting< how does grand bazar at 7pm tomorrow sound?

As you go along you learn...that ^^^ was too short notice. Rule #1 for any event: give sufficient notice.

Anyhoo I'm at seven, three, eight, five, eight, six, three.
:wink:

egas

Postby egas » April 23rd, 2007, 3:04 pm

Guys, I think that is great idea!! I recently sold my AE101 ( :cry: ) but I am now in the market for a RAV4 :!:

I for one would love to stick it to Honda and Nissan fellas!
:snipersmile: Honda
:2gunfire: Nissan

However before I commit myself to such an endeavour I would like to what it is I'm getting myself into. Like everyone else here I'm sure, my time is spread thin.

For example, what is the purpose of the club? The purpose will determine if we NEED to have these "board members" such as treasurer, secretary, etc? Or just user maintained group similar to our own little section here in Trintuner except with a neat little website.

Please forgive if I sound like I'm shooting down the idea. That is NOT my intention! I would love to see this come to bear fruit. But so many projects fail because a clear idea of what the goals of project are and the boundaries are not communicated and understood by the people involved.

Sometimes democracy can be a beeeyatch! Especially when everyone wants their own thing!!!

That's my $0.02.

As for meetings.....any chance that some the meetings will be held in south? :roll:

Turbo1985

Postby Turbo1985 » April 23rd, 2007, 3:12 pm

[quote]
Dat said:
1) Ke70_driftking
2) Dutch 2004
3) Coolieboy
4) Kornbyrd
5) Metallicork
6) Corolla Lover
7) Shaggy
8/ Booge
9) gt4tified
10) turbo1985

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 23rd, 2007, 8:21 pm

ok guys, lets try for next week sunday? same place grand bazzar ? i think the purpose of this club is to have a group of members who share ideas about their cars, ways of improving manifacturers designs for our local needs and styles, and most certainly not for profit making or any commercial uses. Also an opportunity to lime :lol:

Postby gt4tified » April 24th, 2007, 9:59 am

That's Sunday May 06, 2007 you talking about....okay....but Grand Bazaar might be considered too far north for the south folk. Get somewhere central. Mid Centre mall Car park is always open on a Sunday! And Rik's Pizza too...lol

Return to “TOYOTA”