4Age blacktop and 6 forward box

Posted: March 16th, 2007, 10:52 pm
by Team Loco
A little birdy told me where these are available locally soon. Whole front cuts. Stay tuned to this thread

Posted: March 18th, 2007, 1:18 am
by smokey1275
let's take a black top and go hunting sr20's :D

Posted: March 18th, 2007, 8:42 am
by Metallicork
You be sure and let me know!!!!!

Posted: March 18th, 2007, 8:49 am
by eliteauto
hmm what type of price is the question

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:25 am
by Terran
Hopes for any ZE's?

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 4:04 pm
by mrboxman
i feel them prices go be hottt

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 9:04 am
by gt4tified
smokey1275 wrote:let's take a black top and go hunting sr20's :D

I hope yuh referring to the sr20de and not the det!

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 9:42 am
by Bezman
dont even take this thread in a vs direction plz :roll:

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 9:11 pm
by spidervan
i have a front half with a black top 20 valve 6 speed engine , it has full head work an all kind a goodies for more info call 478 2727 ask for vashist

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 8:12 pm
by topshotta20

Posted: March 25th, 2007, 8:17 am
by Terran
gt4tified wrote:
smokey1275 wrote:let's take a black top and go hunting sr20's :D

I hope yuh referring to the sr20de and not the det!

Anybody knowing the potential of the 20V would have sense NOT to contend with a DET. :lol:

Posted: March 25th, 2007, 10:26 am
by Anton
^^^ Yup. At least not in stock form

Posted: March 25th, 2007, 4:50 pm
by Aarong420
hmm 2.0L turbo vs 1.6 with 20V's....this makes no sence, it's pure advantage.. however..slap that head onto a 7age block, bolt on a turbo = 1.8 VVT 20V turbo...
say..bye bye mr sr20det
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcpdbWCDtA8

Posted: April 28th, 2007, 7:00 am
by smokey1275
i agree

Posted: April 28th, 2007, 11:30 am
by Dragsta
let's take a black top and go hunting sr20's

Let's take a black top and go hunting B16a's

now thats a good match
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: April 28th, 2007, 11:32 am
by Dragsta
dont even take this thread in a vs direction

cause u know wen we honda boys start we doh stop :lol: :lol:

Posted: May 8th, 2007, 9:30 am
by TeamH2O
anyone have a 7age to sell? :twisted:

Posted: May 8th, 2007, 10:23 am
by eliteauto
^^ they pretty common in the Bamboo now some ppl just don't know the difference between the 4a, 5a, 7a they are about $4K you should have no prob getting one cheaper

Posted: May 8th, 2007, 1:26 pm
by smokey1275
serious 7A-fe's are available in the bamboo (thinks of Ulimate project)

Posted: May 8th, 2007, 1:29 pm
by eliteauto
if you thinking of a 1.8 20v project be minded that it really only shows it's form on the top end eh, so do proper research before going there

Posted: May 9th, 2007, 11:56 pm
by spidervan
i have a 7a engine for sale pls, call for more info 478-2727

blacktop 20 valve

Posted: May 19th, 2007, 2:26 am
by paul humphreys
hey i got a 4A-GE and want 2 upgrade 2 a 20v blacktop or something i can get great performance out of. i need advice on what 2 buy and what would b involved in doing the engine swap. oh n prices!

Posted: May 19th, 2007, 8:59 am
by rolling_hard
:) :)

Posted: May 20th, 2007, 8:18 pm
by topshotta20
i also have a 4A-GE and want 2 upgrade to a 20v.
maybe silver transmission i just wah a lil pep cause my engine dead

Re: blacktop 20 valve

Posted: May 21st, 2007, 12:44 am
by eliteauto
paul humphreys wrote:hey i got a 4A-GE and want 2 upgrade 2 a 20v blacktop or something i can get great performance out of. i need advice on what 2 buy and what would b involved in doing the engine swap. oh n prices!

in case you're not aware the 4A-GE is the engine code for the 20v engine, it was also a 16v engine in it's earliest incarnation

Posted: May 21st, 2007, 2:22 am
by paul humphreys
[quote="corollalover101"][quote="paul humphreys"]hey i got a 4A-GE and want 2 upgrade 2 a 20v blacktop or something i can get great performance out of. i need advice on what 2 buy and what would b involved in doing the engine swap. oh n prices![/quote]
in case you're not aware the 4A-GE is the engine code for the 20v engine, it was also a 16v engine in it's earliest incarnation[/quote]

wel i got da 16V so ye, can u answa any of my otha questions????

Posted: May 21st, 2007, 2:23 am
by paul humphreys
[quote="corollalover101"][quote="paul humphreys"]hey i got a 4A-GE and want 2 upgrade 2 a 20v blacktop or something i can get great performance out of. i need advice on what 2 buy and what would b involved in doing the engine swap. oh n prices![/quote]
in case you're not aware the 4A-GE is the engine code for the 20v engine, it was also a 16v engine in it's earliest incarnation[/quote]

wel i got da 16V so ye, can u answa any of my otha questions????