Re: 1G-GTE

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Rayden6

Re: 1G-GTE

Postby Rayden6 » October 4th, 2006, 6:58 pm

want 2 know abouy A 1G GTE Engine Performance

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » October 4th, 2006, 7:02 pm

that's a toyota engine that came in the MK3 supras, not a Nissan engine. Moving to the Tech forum. What exactly do you wish to know?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 4th, 2006, 7:27 pm

well yes flatline is correct as usally..the toyota 1G GTE engine did come in the MK3 Supra's...year was (1986–1992) for these cars..
its a 2.0L engine..as u may know its turbo..i believe its a twin cam twin turbo engine...(correct me if i'm wrong plz 2nrs) its approx 185 to 210 hp @ 6200 rpm and 173 to 203 ft·lbf @ 3800rpm's.

this was actually the fasters of the G series engines by toyota and it was replaced by the 1JZE-GTE in de 90's and well i sure u know of the 1jze's which is like 280hp rong dere.

but once again thaz jus de basic stuff..u really hadda say exactly wha u wanna know..but u asked about engine performance so i guess thaz basically the few stuff u wanna know unless stated different.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » October 4th, 2006, 8:15 pm

yep, it's twin cam turboed (CT12 turbo), 210HP engine

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 4th, 2006, 8:20 pm

yup and the auto transmissions on them are so shiettttty!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i mean toyota did'nt spend anything on those trannies. Now if u put the gearbox on them, THATS SOME POWER :D

But me go ask to, what do u wish to know about it?

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » October 4th, 2006, 9:43 pm

Well I have a Toyota no-post crown and b4 I got the car expecting to get a 1G GZE engine I bought a gearbox 4 it an lucky me it came of a 1G GTE but instead I got A 1G FE now I want 2 upgrade 2 Turbo what I want 2 know is what is the ratings on that engine parts,performance,what mods it could take everything that needs to know.Thanks

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 4th, 2006, 11:15 pm

arite i get kinda confused dey..but if u lookin for info on the 1G FE thaz this..i eh 2 understand why u wanted to know bout the 1G GZE and the whole part where u said..u want to upgrade 2 turbo..if it is u saying or tryin to say that u wanna turbo the 1G FE lemme give u some info about the 1G FE

arite basic stuff is the 1G FE was introduced in de late 80's...around 1988 or 89 or so...so uh get ah idea of its age...and well its from the supra's back in those times also.

arite it has ah lil output of around 135 hp @ 5600 rpm an well 130 ft·lbf @ 4400 rpm..

stuff like mods and ting u wud have 2 get someone else opinion on that..i doh really know 2 much about these toyota engines..well this one atleast

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » October 5th, 2006, 6:56 pm

No you got the wrong idea I want 2 upgrade from the FE to the GTE becuz I have the turbo gearbox and was wondering B4 I buy the engine I would like to know more indept performance wise could it run against A RB?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » October 5th, 2006, 6:59 pm

which RB? it might hold up against an RB20DET, but definitely not a RB25DET or RB26DET

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 5th, 2006, 7:03 pm

^^lol

It will hold against the rb20det, nuff said once is gearbox

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » October 6th, 2006, 12:12 am

homie,,, change d topic to sumting related to 1ggte nah.... i passed dis straight

1ggte ... twin cam, twin turboed CT12, 2.0L I6 stock 210 HP

came in mk3 supras as stated earlier..

the 1gge (non turbo version) came in some royal saloons, cressida, toyota mk2 etc.

1ggze is the super charged 2.0 I6 engine.

1ggte wit tranny is common.... daz all i seem to come across..

( but i got my turbo BOX too :mrgreen: )

1ggte wit tranny does pull good.. got a ride in a mk3 supra.

pm streetbeastInc. he got a madd mk3 wit ah lil mods... ask him wot times he got, hp rating, mods etc.

1ggte wit manual, is a whole different ball game.

it wud hold up against a RB20DET.

there are a couple ppl out there running 1ggte's... and dey are performing...
its non vvti... the engine kinda old. 91 or 92 was the last production i tink.

parts wise,,, you cud get parts, but hav to look around..

nissan really big on their availability.

mods wud be the same as u wud do on any other engine.

CAI, bigger exhaust (3in minimum for stock turbos) etc.

or if u want cud go to big single turbo...

bigger injectors, Engine management, the works.

NOZZZ..

but the engine kinda old..

if i had funds, i was goin 1jz

and eventually u kno wot.. :wink:

its up to ur budget....

cud get u an entire 1ggte ENGINE ALONE...... call 741-1078

ask specifically wot else u need to kno. the more knowledgable gurus wud gladly offer their 2 pences

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 6th, 2006, 7:33 am

1GFE...

My dad's foreign used crown (1989) came with a 2.0L six cylinder called 1GE-U
damn ting had torque boy..
Is that an entirely different engine?

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » October 6th, 2006, 3:39 pm

the 1g-gte alos fits bolt for bolt in the RA40 celicas :twisted:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 7th, 2006, 11:00 am

W2J has the greddy emanage ultimate and when he was reading me the toyota applications, it works on the 1G-GTE as well :twisted:

cutthroatInt

f

Postby cutthroatInt » October 8th, 2006, 12:55 am

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:W2J has the greddy emanage ultimate and when he was reading me the toyota applications, it works on the 1G-GTE as well :twisted:

price?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 8th, 2006, 10:58 am

PM him

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » October 9th, 2006, 3:14 am

so Rayden6, what u decide to do?

ur gearbox is 6 fwd or 5 fwd?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 9th, 2006, 9:39 am

6fwd is for 2jzgte from the MK4 TT supras. In order to work that properly you need the low ratio diff from the TT 6speed MK4 as well.

thegtiman

Re:1GGTE

Postby thegtiman » October 9th, 2006, 1:32 pm

Rayden6 wrote:want 2 know abouy A 1G GTE Engine Performance

Right, Lets see if I can shed a lil light on this.
I used to look after a red GA71 series Supra with one of these fitted. It was the FMIC 185 BHP one. These had aprox 175lbft of torque and ran 7psi. I also had a 210BHP engine and 4sp ECT autobox on the ground to install in something but left the county to do better things.
The GX81 Grande had the 210BHP one which has a water cooled top mounted I/C.
Matti's page, one of my favourite toyota pages, will give you pictures and specs of this engine as well other toyota motors.
The latest 1G with VVT-i is found in the IS200/Altezza. It has 160BHP @6400 148lbft@4400 which is more than any 1GGE both in torque and power. IS200s are still very lame cars.

The 210BHP@6200r/min 1GGTE version with its 203lbft of torque @3800r/min compares very similar to lets say a RB20DET which has 210 to 215 bhp @6400revs with 195lbft@3200 r/min. The Nissan lump has a broader torque range than the Toyotas engine peaker output. Thing is unless you are living in sunny downunder you will be hard pressed to get parts that make this motor what its is. Even worse yet when you start messing around to make more output.
As you may be more interested in keeping your Crown GS1?? more 'Toyota' you best bet would be to install a bigger new torquey non VVT-i 1JZGTE, which has approx 290ish@6300revs and 270lbft@4800bhp. If you rather not go to turbocharging the non VVT-i 1JZGE with 200BHP@6000revs and 185 lbft @ 4000revs and 2JZGE which has between 210-230bhp and up to 220lbft of twist are also great options. Plus service and upgrade parts should always be around.
Let me know if you are still going to install this 1G motor. I should more infomation on it.

Return to “TOYOTA”