1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 28th, 2006, 11:57 am

seanf3000 wrote:
sentraman wrote:alya dont trust me :(

Nah nah.......we go try something

just say the word :)

art n motion

Postby art n motion » September 28th, 2006, 12:54 pm

well I really am confused as to why you have this problem :?

Nah nah.......we go try something

we better try it soon :idea:

JDL
Location: as the man say in the papers...South of Caroni bridge

Postby JDL » September 28th, 2006, 1:25 pm

I think most of you guys missing the point. These engines in these cars only run efficiently when new and well taken care of with regular service. Most of the RoRO /foreign used cars entering the country these days have been "clocked", meaning that the mileages have been turned back. The "nice mileage" numbers on the odometer may well be missing a "1" in front! The problem may be that the entire intake system needs servicing and or recalibrating using the appropriate software for the ECU.

IT's easy to check a car for odometer fraud, PM me for tips.

I suggest you aske the dealer to service the intake system at their expense! Fro a car with relatively low miles, that way way too much fuel to burn for relatively moderate driving!

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 28th, 2006, 2:30 pm

^^ everything was serviced already pal

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » October 17th, 2006, 9:13 am

I am new to this forum, but I have read every page hoping to get the right answer.

My zze 121 with a 3zz engine started giving me over 400 Km per $120 of premium. this fell to about 375 Km and steatily got worse.

When the Odometer reached about 63000 Km, O2 sensors went!

Car eventually died!

When my mechanic took it down, he told me that this engine was opened previously, even one of my cylinder head bolts were stripped, just around the point I had an oil leak: PRESSURE!!

Exhaust is smelly and there is oil in the intake manifold!

Bouth this car with 40000 Km on the odometer, engine and catalytic converter seem to suggest I got it with 240000 Km instead!

I suggest you do a compression test on your 3zz, it may be that they are rolling back the "clock" in singapore.

Val

Postby Val » October 17th, 2006, 10:32 am

it may be that they are rolling back the "clock" in singapore.

This isn't news.

Sorry about your bad luck there man.

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » October 17th, 2006, 7:58 pm

Found a 1zz :D should have it installed soon! Would post efficiency numbers as soon as they are available :!:

Also contemplating removing the catalytic converter :twisted: worried about the two O2 sensors on either side of it though :roll:

Can anyone tell me if this would affect fuel economy :?:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 17th, 2006, 9:17 pm

^^ where you find a 1zz laying around homes?

wagonX

Postby wagonX » October 17th, 2006, 10:35 pm

Oh Lord! Now i getting some irregular idling and slight sputter when moving off! JUST tonight you know!!!..I hope drdroutermaster, didnt jinx my O2 sensors!!!! I dont want to start a new thread about this

art n motion

Postby art n motion » October 17th, 2006, 11:50 pm

400 Km per $120 of premium

I find that's a little bit :shock:
I get coser to 575 to 625 on a tank depending on A/C use :mrgreen:
BTW mines is manual :wink:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 18th, 2006, 8:52 am

Lawd....like alllyuh need a bush bath now!!

drdroutermaster, that sounding real hard man. Thaz why now you really have to check for odo fraud when you buy a car yes. :evil: But 400km on a tank sounding bad from the beginning yes...i woulda be worried from then. And i think you will have a problem if you don't use both of those O2 sensors eh....seeing as the car is OBDII. You for sure will get a CEL.....but not too sure about the fuel econo numbers.

Look outlaw getting tizzic.........somebody else beat him to the 1zz swap!!! :lol: I sure he getting it from the same place you check chevy.

wagonX, doh panic yet....check for the simple things first.........bad tank of gas, clogged fuel filter for instance.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 18th, 2006, 9:25 am

^^ i wonder if he getting it with ECU and harness

wagonX

Postby wagonX » October 18th, 2006, 7:42 pm

seanf3000 wrote:Lawd....like alllyuh need a bush bath now!!

drdroutermaster, that sounding real hard man. Thaz why now you really have to check for odo fraud when you buy a car yes. :evil: But 400km on a tank sounding bad from the beginning yes...i woulda be worried from then. And i think you will have a problem if you don't use both of those O2 sensors eh....seeing as the car is OBDII. You for sure will get a CEL.....but not too sure about the fuel econo numbers.

Look outlaw getting tizzic.........somebody else beat him to the 1zz swap!!! :lol: I sure he getting it from the same place you check chevy.

wagonX, doh panic yet....check for the simple things first.........bad tank of gas, clogged fuel filter for instance.

Time to panic...

One of the sensors on my throttle body is gone according to a diagnostic I ran today...the ACC sensor or rather motor. Apparently Lauglin and Degannes Sprayed some type of carb spray in my throttle body when they cleaned it...it messed up the sensor and its not working properly now. I should have learned my lesson the first time.

Anyway..I'm solution oriented, so does anyone know where i can get a ACC Motor? And how much it might cost...or if anyone has a crash NZE I can get it from? Need it urgently.

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » October 19th, 2006, 8:29 am

I got ECU and Harness at Mahdeo's in the Bamboo. 3zz and tannny mounted perfectly to 1zz block :lol: , just waiting for delivery from my mech.
:)
Wagon X, you should try M&N, Mahadeo's and an electrical repair shop in some street sout of grand bazaar. :idea:

Came across 1NZ engines on my searches through out the bambo last month.
Good luck :!: :!:

PS. I did not blight your sensors.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 19th, 2006, 8:42 am

Think what they refering to is the (ISCV) Idle Speed Control Valve motor. And there was just a mention in the throttle body cleaning thread NOT to let any solvents get into that module yes. Unfortunate........but you have a 1nz......soo you supposedly can get the sensor from TTTL. You can try a few of the bigger places in Bamboo.

Who did the diag for you anyway? Masterserve? Laughlin?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 19th, 2006, 8:48 am

Yeah i'll say you could try M&N and Mahadeos.....found my window glass there last time.

drdroutermaster, yeah boi.......3zz hardware will mount up good to the 3zz mounts......no problems with that one. Should check the exhaust tho.....dunno if its different from the 3zz to the 1zz....but the 1zz is 2" crush bent. Actually......i think i did check this with Darkcloud and we did notice that the exhaust is different....also check for the placement of the 2 O2 sensors.......cause this was different as well. Good Luck man!!

Chevy i don't know what this says about the mod with condemning the throttle body coolant lines eh.....cause those lines go directly into the ISCV.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 19th, 2006, 8:53 am

Good check for you all who think this might be a problem:

1. INSPECTION THROTTLE BODY IDLE SPEED CONTROL VALVE ASSY NOTICE:
It is impossible to check the resister value and the operation of ISC valve by itself, because the ISC valve has an IC circuit inside it, which transforms the duty signal from the ECM to the derive signal.
� After checking, erase the DTC. � Clear the DTC after inspection.
HINT:
When the ISC valve system has malfunctions except for its ad
herence, DTC P0505 is detected.

(a) Operation inspection.
(1) Connect the ISC connector to the ISC valve.
(2) Check the ISC valve movement when the ignition switch is turned ON.

Movement:
Half open → fully close → fully open → half open
HINT:
ISC valve moves within 0.5 second.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 19th, 2006, 8:58 am

drdroutermaster wrote:I got ECU and Harness at Mahdeo's in the Bamboo. 3zz and tannny mounted perfectly to 1zz block :lol: , just waiting for delivery from my mech.
:)
Wagon X, you should try M&N, Mahadeo's and an electrical repair shop in some street sout of grand bazaar. :idea:

Came across 1NZ engines on my searches through out the bambo last month.
Good luck :!: :!:

PS. I did not blight your sensors.

hoss how much u get de engine for and wut was de down time for de swap....details man details gawd damit!!!!

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » October 19th, 2006, 9:04 am

Should check the exhaust tho.....dunno if its different from the 3zz to the 1zz....but the 1zz is 2" crush bent. Actually......i think i did check this with Darkcloud and we did notice that the exhaust is different....also check for the placement of the 2 O2 sensors.......cause this was different as well.

The 1zz I found had no O2 sensors on the manifold, so I guess I would have to use my old O2 sensors ehich are on either side of the cat (under the drive's seat). :)

My fear is the exhaust manifold, but it looks just like the 3zz manifold I have.

Will check my mech. later to see if he had any probs with it. :?

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » October 19th, 2006, 9:11 am

hoss how much u get de engine for and wut was de down time for de swap....details man details gawd damit!!!!

Paid $6000, :roll: was missing coil packs, (had to use 3zz coil packs) :(
Dropped it off Tuesday evening. Still waiting :?

Mech can't work on my car alone, so I expect a long down time. However, this car has been down since October 1st :x so I can wait a bit.

Got to go to work now :(

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 19th, 2006, 9:20 am

My 1zz has one o2 sensor on the manifold, and the other one right after the cat. I guess you can use the existing one on the 3zz since it is OBDII.

If this 1zz doesnt have the manifold with the o2 sensor im wondering what chassis is came out from....its possible it was a zzt231.....need pics to confirm that tho. :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 19th, 2006, 9:25 am

drdroutermaster wrote:Paid $6000, :roll: was missing coil packs, (had to use 3zz coil packs) :(
Dropped it off Tuesday evening. Still waiting :?

Mech can't work on my car alone, so I expect a long down time. However, this car has been down since October 1st :x so I can wait a bit.

Got to go to work now :(

good price for a 1zz......usually they're way more. Doh worry bout the coil packs.....similar part number. Go ahead and use the 3zz ones.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » October 19th, 2006, 9:47 am

are the 3zz and 1zz O2 sensors the same voltages, material etc? It's more than likely not, so you might end up having a problem with bad gas mileage until you get the correct sensors

$6000 for a 1zz :shock: nice deal there

wagonX

Postby wagonX » October 19th, 2006, 11:13 pm

seanf3000 wrote:Think what they refering to is the (ISCV) Idle Speed Control Valve motor. And there was just a mention in the throttle body cleaning thread NOT to let any solvents get into that module yes. Unfortunate........but you have a 1nz......soo you supposedly can get the sensor from TTTL. You can try a few of the bigger places in Bamboo.

Oh ISCV...must have heard wrong...thanks boy sean, my mech did the diagnostic. i found a scion Xa throttlebody complete on ebay for $75 USD. same 1NZE FE thinking that this will work...

nick009

Postby nick009 » October 19th, 2006, 11:37 pm

drdroutermaster wrote:When my mechanic took it down, he told me that this engine was opened previously, even one of my cylinder head bolts were stripped, just around the point I had an oil leak: PRESSURE!!

Exhaust is smelly and there is oil in the intake manifold!

I just curious but what would cause the exhaust to be smelly generally speaking? a bad o2 sensor?

wagonX

Postby wagonX » October 20th, 2006, 8:52 am

wagonX wrote:
seanf3000 wrote:Think what they refering to is the (ISCV) Idle Speed Control Valve motor. And there was just a mention in the throttle body cleaning thread NOT to let any solvents get into that module yes. Unfortunate........but you have a 1nz......soo you supposedly can get the sensor from TTTL. You can try a few of the bigger places in Bamboo.

Oh ISCV...must have heard wrong...thanks boy sean, my mech did the diagnostic. i found a scion Xa throttlebody complete on ebay for $75 USD. same 1NZE FE thinking that this will work...

Steups Toyota has the entire throttle body...for the low low price of $9000 TTD. (At this point if you can tell that I'm being sarcastic you need to read the post over).

They dont have the ISCV...still searching...

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 20th, 2006, 9:14 am

LMAO @ 9000

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 20th, 2006, 9:31 am

Oh columbo........then pick a TB of an engine in the bamboo then yes!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 20th, 2006, 11:37 am

^^ or better yet pick up ah engine and transmission in de bamboo

drdroutermaster

3ZZ-1ZZ swap

Postby drdroutermaster » October 22nd, 2006, 2:07 pm

If this 1zz doesnt have the manifold with the o2 sensor im wondering what chassis is came out from....its possible it was a zzt231.....need pics to confirm that tho.

My wait is finally over, got back my ride on Friday evening (3 days downtime). :D
I now drive a frankinstien ZZ. :twisted:

1ZZ engine :wink:
3ZZ ECU, harness, coil pack, tranny, O2 and airflow sensors, exhaust. :(

1zz harness will not plug into 3zz tranny, and 1zz ecu will not start engine. :oops:

However, the faulty O2 sensors are not generating any error codes right now :lol: but I think she burning alot of gas :roll:

Anyone knows the gear ratios of these trannies :?:

Will possibly need 1zz tranny in the future though. :cry

Return to “TOYOTA”