1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 24th, 2006, 8:43 am

linker wrote:
seanf3000 wrote: Just filled up. Got 515km on my last tank......

hoss thas 515km with stock intake and exhaust??? :shock:

Yeah with everything stock. Just using denso ik16s, redline fuel treatment every fillup (smack) and a drop in K&N. A/C ever so often.....but not constantly.

I've gotten 600+ before running it way into the gas light! HAHA!!!!

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 24th, 2006, 8:53 am

flatline wrote:ROFL

most cars tend to do that when the needle is above FULL...starts dropping like mad past the half-mark. Watch it for the next couple hundred and see, but yes, they have good mileage

my 3zz needle does move from the full mark after 40kms

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 24th, 2006, 8:56 am

linker wrote:juma i have the 1.6LX VVT-i... i thinking bout putting in a cold air intake and want to know if it makes a significant difference with respect to fuel consumption... oh is a 3zz engine....

Linker what gas milage u getting with your rolla?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 24th, 2006, 10:06 am

^^^sheit!!!!....I totally forget to ask de man dat question yes!

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 25th, 2006, 1:13 am

ah pull a 410kms just now :D

linker

Postby linker » August 25th, 2006, 1:29 am

sentraman wrote:Linker what gas milage u getting with your rolla?

i usually get 450km... but thas up to the 1/4 mark.. i never run it til the ligh come on.. i will have to try it sometime.. ppl tell meh that if i run it til the light then i can pull up sediments in the tank...how true is this??

linker

Postby linker » August 25th, 2006, 1:38 am

but when i run the car with a/c plus a lil hard driving it does make bout 400km when the needle reach 1/8th of the tank.... then again i always find mehself accelerating hard... it does have some real cacaH0l3 drivers in the highway dred.. but thas for a next forum...

sean... wha kinda car yuh driving? so the drop in K&N filter wokking good for yuh if yuh still pullin that kinda mileage..i will have to consider instead of the intake system...

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 25th, 2006, 8:34 am

My ride is a JDM 2001 1.8 Fielder. Drop-in work fine for me......a lil more response.....no noise.....and save me a bundle on endless filters with the kind of mileage i does pull. I considered the sram.....but after considering having to get one with the maf adapter and seeing the dynos not really adding that much until yuh replace exhaust and headers......i just scrap the idea.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 25th, 2006, 8:45 am

^^ wuss :lol: :lol:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 25th, 2006, 8:52 am

ent...dooo eeettttttttttttttttt 0X

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 25th, 2006, 9:41 am

linker wrote:

i usually get 450km... but thas up to the 1/4 mark.. i never run it til the ligh come on.. i will have to try it sometime.. ppl tell meh that if i run it til the light then i can pull up sediments in the tank...how true is this??

thats pretty good for the 3zz, if mine worked like that I would be happy

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 25th, 2006, 3:27 pm

X~Outlaw wrote:^^ wuss :lol: :lol:

Doh lehme have to bring meh 1.8 for yuh eh hoss!!!! 0X

Besides i going for the best mod of all......

Juss buy a damned 2zz!!!!! ROFL!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » August 25th, 2006, 4:37 pm

[X]~Outlaw,

I have a 1.5 a well...where did you get the intake and most of all the extractors???

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 25th, 2006, 5:10 pm

^^ intake is a slightly modified scion xb intake......got andy in mini city to bring it in.....extractors are dc sports got them on amazon

wagonX

Postby wagonX » August 25th, 2006, 11:31 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ intake is a slightly modified scion xb intake......got andy in mini city to bring it in.....extractors are dc sports got them on amazon

I was looking at the same thing on ebay (intake) I wonder if iz you DarkCloud was telling me about?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 26th, 2006, 8:23 pm

seanf3000 wrote:
X~Outlaw wrote:^^ wuss :lol: :lol:

Doh lehme have to bring meh 1.8 for yuh eh hoss!!!! 0X

Tell em brodda! Them fellas ain't know the 1ZZ yet .2 cc more than the 1.6, but it's SO much more than that!

The 1ZZ sounds MAD too though!

linker

Postby linker » August 29th, 2006, 1:09 pm

sentraman wrote:
linker wrote:

thats pretty good for the 3zz, if mine worked like that I would be happy

sean i bought the K&N drop in filter so i looking to see how much kilometres i will get now.. when i take out the stock filter is all kinda dry leaf stick up under that.. i was like WTF??? :shock:

sentraman i run the needle down to E and i get a 500K... and das without the light coming on... i wonder if the light wokking??? :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 29th, 2006, 1:28 pm

^^^mileage sounding real good for a 3zz boi.

psss.......doh leh sentraman find out where yuh living eh.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Val

Postby Val » August 29th, 2006, 1:33 pm

420 kms and I now slightly under the half tank mark.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 29th, 2006, 4:17 pm

Ahhhhh booooiiiii!!!! Embrace the VVT-iness of it all!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 29th, 2006, 9:06 pm

seanf3000 wrote:

psss.......doh leh sentraman find out where yuh living eh.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

too late Sean I outside he house now with meh laptop :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 30th, 2006, 6:59 am

^^ Hehheh...

So I take it things ain't improved?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 31st, 2006, 10:25 am

no luck with that car at all :|

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 31st, 2006, 4:45 pm

wagonX wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:I wonder if iz you DarkCloud was telling me about?

he tell yuh how bess de 1nz werking nah :lol:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » September 1st, 2006, 5:10 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:
wagonX wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:I wonder if iz you DarkCloud was telling me about?

he tell yuh how bess de 1nz werking nah :lol:

Dark just say a ceartain fella order he headers and ting, but It wukking bess?..Eh heh...ah comin for a test drive, den we go discuss how I getting headers

8-)

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » September 1st, 2006, 10:45 am

^^ :lol: :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 1st, 2006, 12:15 pm

^^^boi....if yuh see headers selling on amazon yes......weeeee!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » September 1st, 2006, 1:20 pm

^^ ent!

exhaust on its way :twisted:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » September 1st, 2006, 9:15 pm

[X~Outlaw wrote:^^ ent!

exhaust on its way :twisted:

WHA!!!! Darn you, darn you to heck!!!...I doh even have headers boy... :(

[X]~Outlaw