1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 19th, 2006, 6:55 pm

OK so what is going on with the dyno day

wagonX

Postby wagonX » May 19th, 2006, 7:13 pm

^^Yeah, I can finally say with authority that I can participate.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 19th, 2006, 10:34 pm

juma wrote:^^Yeah, I can finally say with authority that I can participate.

great..this gives all us toyota men a chance to meet up and learn from one another....if only we could set a date :cry:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » May 22nd, 2006, 11:19 pm

sentraman,

I need to do a service badly..where did you service? At Toyota? If so, how much did it cost? (1.5)

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 23rd, 2006, 9:43 am

installed DC Sports extractors on de 1NZ weekend.........all i have to say is :twisted: :twisted:

very noticable diffrence on top end.....will post pics later. K&N typhoon intake comming friday hopfully...water injection going in next month.....stay tuned :D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 23rd, 2006, 10:06 am

Iz better you get a SAFC2 one time with the water injection kit. Mightnot see that much gain with a stock map eh.

Plus....i almost end up with that intake yuh bypass.......almost ah said eh!! :lol: :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 23rd, 2006, 10:58 am

like is only inz men doing stuff, no 3zz adventurous men?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 23rd, 2006, 11:20 am

seanf3000 wrote:Iz better you get a SAFC2 one time with the water injection kit. Mightnot see that much gain with a stock map eh.

Plus....i almost end up with that intake yuh bypass.......almost ah said eh!! :lol: :lol:

y boi sean dat soposed to give allyuh 1zz men bout 7hp

actually thinking of e-manage boi sean wut u think?

btw how long it would take to swap pistions......whats involved in the process?
Last edited by [X]~Outlaw on May 23rd, 2006, 11:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 23rd, 2006, 11:35 am

nigel1977 wrote:like is only inz men doing stuff, no 3zz adventurous men?

how you could say that man...I r00icing out my 3zzzzz :oops:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 23rd, 2006, 11:59 am

X~Outlaw wrote:
seanf3000 wrote:Iz better you get a SAFC2 one time with the water injection kit. Mightnot see that much gain with a stock map eh.

y boi sean dat soposed to give allyuh 1zz men bout 7hp

actually thinking of e-manage boi sean wut u think?

btw how long it would take to swap pistions......whats involved in the process?

hmmmm....swapping pistons kinda involved.....carry yuh workshopmanual for dat one.

E-manage is popular for 1nzs and 1zzs so yuh doh have to worry bout that one. The CAMCON controller is a standalone fuel/vvti controller. Check that one out. Lots of yota men using it now. Esp dem crazy aussies. The SAFC2 does work quite well too.

Boi what ah could say bout the intake.......next time yes.....he have two on the shelf anyway.... :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 23rd, 2006, 12:00 pm

^^ :lol: :lol: so he give yuh de story :lol: :lol:

i not to sure bout camcon nah dem scion men wasnt to impressed with it

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 23rd, 2006, 1:19 pm

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 23rd, 2006, 2:14 pm

^^selfsame CAMCON controller I was talking about. But too me you might need a spearate fuel controller ontop of it yes.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 23rd, 2006, 11:17 pm

yeah its ok for timming control but its a little lacking on the fuel controller side

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 24th, 2006, 1:26 pm

^^ so i reading backwards lookin for sum info, i mean 40something pgs is alot, and haven't found what i lookin for. basically i want the workshop manual for the 1nze if anyone has it. thanks

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 25th, 2006, 8:27 am

We had a link for the USDM 2004 corolla. I dunno if anyone got the 1nz manual yet. Outlaw?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 25th, 2006, 3:52 pm

no luck with de 1nz :(

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 25th, 2006, 10:24 pm

Sorry I had to spam *droolz* Why can't I have this.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 28th, 2006, 4:10 pm

Some fuel economy tips from the experts in Singapore

http://www.aas.com.sg/features/archive/f08041.htm

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 28th, 2006, 4:13 pm

Ok so If you get a chance I highy recommend you join the forums at

http://www.sgaltis.com/viewtopic.php?t= ... sc&start=0

So far from what I read a guy gets up to 600km before the fuel light comes on whereas another only gets up to 470 before the fuel light comes on.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 29th, 2006, 8:53 am

Wayyy....daz some real variation there yes!!!

But i always on that IBC website......found my car there before and after it was sold. :lol: :lol:

Anyways ....just to spoil allyuh fun......have about 530km and ah only now reach the quarter tank mark...... Blahahaha

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 31st, 2006, 8:38 am

Man my car getting worse :cry:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 31st, 2006, 10:03 am

^^serious dred??? WTA does be really going orn with these 3zzs dred?!?!?! :?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 31st, 2006, 11:10 am

boy and the shorter the run the worse it is

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 31st, 2006, 11:27 am

sentraman wrote:boy and the shorter the run the worse it is

So I guess my long runs paying off.

Why don't you try running an after maket air filter/air intake system?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2006, 7:59 pm

ressurection....
did a tune up today.
oil, filter, etc.
and i pulled one of the plugs to take a look at it... condition of center pin etc, and lo and behold... denso ik16. i was like whoa... iridiums hoss.

but i pulled the owners man, just to check the plug gap... it was off, so we gapped the sob to 32 thou.
im gonna run it for a full tank of gas, if its worse, then i'll open it back to the 43 thou it was before...

will let you guys know whats going down

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » June 18th, 2006, 1:04 pm

nigel1977 are you still using premium or super?

I am interested to know if the gap makes a difference on the gas mileage in my car. I myself am running denso ik16 iridiums

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 19th, 2006, 4:59 pm

.032 boi......man that sound real small. Thats the manual recommendation for the 1nz?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 2nd, 2006, 7:41 am

why this problem aint solve yet :fist:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » August 2nd, 2006, 1:22 pm

117 to fill up and that gave me ah ass wopping 620 Km

i sorry i gone

Return to “TOYOTA”