1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 5th, 2006, 8:00 am

if you guys need a scope meter or just a normal multimeter, jus holla. i've got access to a snap-on vantage.

duhhhh
Last edited by nigel1977 on May 11th, 2006, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 5th, 2006, 9:29 am

Sounds like a plan gents......really hope allyuh solve this mileage thing!

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » May 5th, 2006, 11:27 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:fellas check this out.....dis man have workshop manuals for de nze rollas

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=86828

Can't link to the post...who is that has the nze manuals??

He selling? what price??

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 5th, 2006, 1:00 pm

^^ like de post was taken down

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 5th, 2006, 1:47 pm

xtech, but he wasnt registered as a power seller.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 5th, 2006, 1:54 pm

nigel1977 wrote:xtech, but he wasnt registered as a power seller.

you have the manual for the 3zz?

I think our manual should be the same as the 1zz

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 6th, 2006, 9:02 pm

I feel bringing the cars with the good milage ie 1.5 and 1.8 and comparing them to the 1.6 ones on a dyno day is a real good idea. We must come up with something :?

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 7th, 2006, 4:23 pm

sentraman wrote:I feel bringing the cars with the good milage ie 1.5 and 1.8 and comparing them to the 1.6 ones on a dyno day is a real good idea. We must come up with something :?

yeah I agree with you here. Every problem has its solution.

sean, is the zze123 corolla runx the same as the sportivo?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 7th, 2006, 7:09 pm

yo darkcloud, the only manual i got is the one i d/l off the site i got off the forum.
i also have the toyota owners manual if you interested

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 7th, 2006, 7:20 pm

nigel1977 wrote:yo darkcloud, the only manual i got is the one i d/l off the site i got off the forum.
i also have the toyota owners manual if you interested

i'm interested in the owners manual.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 7th, 2006, 7:38 pm

anybody else, my friend has a printery. i could find out how much it would cost to run out a few. or you could just photocopy the biatch

wagonX

Postby wagonX » May 7th, 2006, 8:23 pm

This is the 1.6 manual only?

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 7th, 2006, 9:59 pm

nigel1977 wrote:anybody else, my friend has a printery. i could find out how much it would cost to run out a few. or you could just photocopy the biatch

how many pages does it have? It shouldnt cost more then $20 to photocopy...I really need a manual for this car

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 8th, 2006, 8:36 am

DarkClouD wrote:yeah I agree with you here. Every problem has its solution.

sean, is the zze123 corolla runx the same as the sportivo?

Yeah thats correct.....the zze123 runx is the sportivo in Australia.

I have some select photocopied pages from someones local corolla manual. Things like the service schedule and maintenance specifics. It does work for the 1.8 since I see the 1zz-fe in there. But i wouldn't mind the whole manual.

wagonX

Postby wagonX » May 8th, 2006, 11:13 am

Fuel economy tips: some light reading but good none the less.

http://autos.msn.com/advice/article.asp ... id=4023966

Staggers

Postby Staggers » May 8th, 2006, 2:49 pm

nigel1977 wrote:anybody else, my friend has a printery. i could find out how much it would cost to run out a few. or you could just photocopy the biatch

^find out and lemme know

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 8th, 2006, 4:55 pm

fellas!!!! allyuh would NEVER belive this!! FACK!!! i cant belive this LOL

this my comrades is a yaris with a fcuking 2zz-ge in it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

It's FAR from a bolt in. It's been done in Europe back in 2002. The firewall had to be cut, floorpan cut and banged out, and cut and modified strut towers and frame rails. Custom engine mounts and of course a nightmare of plumbing to go with it. Wiring and electronics are the least of your problems when attempting this swap. Driveshafts, etc...

Turbo? Hahaha. Look at the room in there. The intake manifold is almost hitting the rad support. Forget about accessory drive, like a/c, etc as well.

and not to forget de good ole 4age

allan leme guess u wanta buy ah yaris now ent! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 8th, 2006, 5:37 pm

allyuh toyota ppl crazy...neat swap, and sounds good in a lightweight vehicle, but this is just crazy :shock:

The firewall had to be cut, floorpan cut and banged out, and cut and modified strut towers and frame rails.

and no comfort :(
...Forget about accessory drive, like a/c, etc as well.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 8th, 2006, 11:32 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:allan leme guess u wanta buy ah yaris now ent! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

uhhh noo...I still want either a celica or runx Z!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 9th, 2006, 8:10 am

That look like a crazy swap yes. Look a that pic....theres no room in there at all. Egads man. I mean congrats to him.....but he musta really wanted a 2zz in there.

So now whats his weight distribution 90:10 F:R???? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 10th, 2006, 9:05 am

Wayyyyyyssss boi........ 43 pages......twice as long as the "toyota men come forth thread" and still no real answer.

Plus we post alot of other stuff in this post.

Anyway...........i just got my set of EBC front pads. If any of allyuh looking to change pads.....and looking for a performance pad. The EBC is great....plus its cheaper than the OEM pad....LOL!!

I have comparison pictures to my older pads and they match up. They also match up to the pad that DarkClouD put in one of his pictures. So you 3ZZ users can fix up :D

The EBC pad number is DP21459 and the FMSI number is D990. IT comes with a shim set....so you also don't have to worry about that.

I have the pictures on my camera, but the batteries need recharging so I'll post them up tonite!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 10th, 2006, 3:32 pm

^^ NO POST IT NOW!!!!!!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 10th, 2006, 4:33 pm

^^now now....... 1nz padawan :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 10th, 2006, 4:35 pm

:oops:

Staggers

Postby Staggers » May 10th, 2006, 9:13 pm

ahm...tonight reach eh sean. Whey d pics? :D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 10th, 2006, 10:06 pm

Sorry about the delay fellas.......football and all yuh know.... LOL!

Heres the side by side comparison with my previous Mintex pad.

This is the complete kit......shims included. :mrgreen:

This is DarkClouD pic of his used pad.

Sooooo... fix up fellas.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 10th, 2006, 10:51 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote::oops:

yes 1nz please learn your place behind the zz series :lol:

yep those pads look identical. How much did it cost landed sean?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 11th, 2006, 9:14 am

dem tiles need some clorox dey sean lol.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 11th, 2006, 9:42 am

nigel1977 wrote:dem tiles need some clorox dey sean lol.

stop spamming :lol: :lol: :lol:
anyway let me not talk..I spammed alot to

This thread has solved everything except the fuel problem :D :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 11th, 2006, 10:05 am

nigel1977 wrote:dem tiles need some clorox dey sean lol.

Yeah ammm...............yeah.........errrrrr.........forget yuh saw dat nah..... :oops: :oops:

*rushes out to buy some clorox*

It think right now we reached the stage of needing to dyno a 3zz or run one with a wideband or with a multimeter attached to the IAT sensor or O2 sensor.

Return to “TOYOTA”