1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 2:10 pm

So fellars...serious talk...since the 3zz is part of the zz family shouldn't a 2zz swap be easy in theory?

ZZ family

1ZZ-FE DOHC 4 97- 1794 120@5600 122@4400 79 91.5 10.5:1 DIS
1ZZ-FE DOHC 4 98- 1794 130@6000 126@4400 79 91.5 10.5:1 Japan, VVT-i
1ZZ-FE DOHC 4 00- 1794 143@6400 125@4800 79 91.5 ? Finland, VVT-i
2ZZ-GE DOHC+VVTL-i 4 99- 1796 180@7600 130@6800 82 85 11.5:1
2ZZ-GE DOHC+VVTL-i 4 01- 1796 192@7800 133@6800 82 85 11.5:1 Finland
3ZZ-FE DOHC 4 00- 1598 110@6000 111@3800 79 81.5 ? Finland, VVT-i, DIS
4ZZ-FE DOHC 4 00- 1398 97@6000 96@4800 79 71.3 ? Finland, VVT-i, DIS

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 12th, 2006, 2:30 pm

^^possibly. Need to check on the mount differences tho. 3zz, 2zz and 1zz all have options fitted with the same 4ECTS transmission so that should be easy to put in as well.

Only things that I can think off are the axle sizes and the rates for the suspension components. The track measurements are different for the zze123s and the suspension rates are stiffer. Not sure about fuel pressures as well since both systems are returnless but I think different fuel pressures on the rail.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 2:35 pm

seanf3000 wrote:^^possibly. Need to check on the mount differences tho. 3zz, 2zz and 1zz all have options fitted with the same 4ECTS transmission so that should be easy to put in as well.

Only things that I can think off are the axle sizes and the rates for the suspension components. The track measurements are different for the zze123s and the suspension rates are stiffer. Not sure about fuel pressures as well since both systems are returnless but I think different fuel pressures on the rail.

:( :( :( Why the hell is it so hard to even find simple mods for the 3zz...WHYYYYYYYYYY??????????????? Extractors, superchargers nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 12th, 2006, 3:29 pm

whome.....i hear what you say about the ATF........ salty prune already taken. But the OEM ATF fluid working just fine......at $40 a quart...not to bad a price either.

Tuning development for these z range engines is real slow yes. Only recently did the first real set of cam replacements and valves sets come out for the 1zz. I expect the 3zz and 4zz development to be even way further behind.

Really, I don't think the market for really souping up 3zzs is really there. The american market is more concentration on the 2zz for the corolla and celicas and the 1nz for the Scions. Europe concentrating on the 1zz and 2zz in the corolla hatchback and t-sports. Japan concentrated on the 2zz for the celica/fielder Z and the 1nz for the bB. Really limited scope for the 3zz engine wise. Hard for all the corolla engines really eh.....but especially so for the 3zzs. You better orf finding mod parts for the 1nz like Outlaw!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 12th, 2006, 5:25 pm

better we turbo dey arse and call dat george.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 8:43 pm

nigel1977 wrote:better we turbo dey arse and call dat george.

I wish...how we going to turbo it? Home made style? :roll:

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 8:55 pm

I thought this was a good read:

Toyota ZZ engine
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

1ZZ-FEThe 1ZZ-FE is a 1.8 L (1794 cc) version built in Buffalo, West Virginia and Cambridge, Ontario. Bore is 79 mm and stroke is 91.5 mm. Output is 130 hp (97 kW) at 6000 RPM with 125 ft·lbf (169 N·m) of torque at 4200 RPM. The cylinders of 1ZZ engines are lined with cast iron. It uses SFI fuel injection, has VVT-i (on later versions) and features fracture-split forged powder metal connecting rods, a one-piece cast camshaft, and a cast aluminum intake manifold.

Applications:

Pontiac Vibe
Toyota Matrix
Toyota Avensis

1ZZ-FEDThe 1ZZ-FED is similar to the 1ZZ-FE but is built in Shimoyama, Japan. Output is 140 hp (104 kW) at 6400 RPM with 126 ft·lbf (171 N·m) of torque at 4200 RPM. It uses MFI fuel injection and VVT-i and substitutes forged steel connecting rods.

Applications:

Toyota Corolla
Toyota Celica GT
Toyota MR2 Spyder
toyota wish1.8

2ZZ-GE
2ZZ-GE Engine in the Corolla XRSThe 2ZZ-GE is a 1.8 L (1796 cc) version built in Japan. Bore is 82 mm and stroke is 85 mm. Output is 180 hp (134 kW) at 7600 RPM with 130 ft·lbf (176 N·m) of torque at 6800 RPM. It uses MFI fuel injection, has VVTL-i, and features forged steel connecting rods. Power output for this engine varies depending on the application and tuning, with the Lotus Elise and Lotus Exige offering 190 hp but the Pontiac Vibe, Toyota Corolla and Toyota Matrix versions only developing 180 hp (+2005: 170 hp). The Corolla Compressor adds a supercharger to achieve 215 hp.

Applications:

Toyota Celica SS-II (Japan, 190 hp)
Toyota Celica GT-S (180 hp)
Toyota Corolla Sportivo (Australia, 182 hp)
Toyota Corolla Compressor (Europe, 215 hp)
Toyota Corolla XRS (USA, 170 hp)
Toyota Corolla Fielder Z Aero Tourer (Japan, 190hp)
Toyota Corolla Runx Z Aero Tourer (Japan, 190hp)
Toyota Matrix XRS
Pontiac Vibe GT
Lotus Elise (USA)
Lotus Exige (UK)

3ZZ-FEThe 3ZZ-FE is the 1.6 L (1598 cc) version built in Japan. It is found in Asian Toyota Corolla Altis which is available in countries such as Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and Taiwan. The entire exterior design and chasis is the same as the American Corolla. Bore is 79.0 mm and stroke is 81.5 mm. Max. Output SAE net (kW/rpm) 81/6000. Max. Torque SAE net (Nm/rpm) 150/3800.

Applications:

Toyota Corolla (Europe, 109hp)
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6E (Asian, 110hp)

4ZZ-FEThe 4ZZ-FE is a 1.4 L (1398 cc) version. Bore is 79.0 mm and stroke is 71.3 mm. Output is 95 hp (71 kW) at 6000 RPM with 96 ft·lbf (130 N·m) of torque at 4400 RPM.

Applications:

Toyota Corolla

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 9:28 pm

HOLY CRAP.....

3zz guys don't feel down :lol: :lol: :lol:

I have now realised that the 3zz-fe is the engine used in the Toyota Altis.

snooping around the net guess what I found :shock: ..have fun!!!

http://www.ebay.com.sg/viItem?ItemId=4629669879

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 12th, 2006, 10:23 pm

Nice header there.

There are turbo kits floating around. 1zz kits should work with 3zzs.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 10:36 pm

seanf3000 wrote:Nice header there.

There are turbo kits floating around. 1zz kits should work with 3zzs.

yep i'm sure of that....I think if the 3zz guys are really serious about adding some spice to their cars then we would need to source our parts from singapore.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 12th, 2006, 10:54 pm

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 12th, 2006, 10:59 pm

seanf3000 wrote:You better orf finding mod parts for the 1nz like Outlaw!

and hoss de amounta goodies i finding on scion and echo sites for my car just makes me :D :D :D :D :D :D i love this lil motor :D

men even running boost daily on it.....8psi and ting...with no work on internals

greddy have a super charger kit for it commplete with piggie back ecu (2 expensive for me though...but get yuh thinking :twisted: )

vairous companies has lighten pullies and extractors for it way cheaper than trd..not to mention ignition system upgrades :D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 12th, 2006, 11:29 pm

yeah....well i'm not too worried about availability of parts for my lump. It being in the Celica GT and the MRS does help some.

But dang man.....them prices iz murder.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 6:58 am

seanf3000 wrote:yeah....well i'm not too worried about availability of parts for my lump. It being in the Celica GT and the MRS does help some.

But dang man.....them prices iz murder.

Ok thats it....I can't take the pressure no more. Can someone tell me if this would work. Well the 1zz-fe and 3zz-fe come from the same family, the only difference really being displacement (same fe series). I am ruling out the 2zz-GE cause thats another story.

Can a 3zz-fe person just get a block and head from the 1zz-fe and just put it in his car? I would really love to know if this would work.

Changing the head and block I would much prefer than a whole engine swap. Can someone advise if this makes sense?

Staggers

Postby Staggers » April 13th, 2006, 7:04 am

Just a suggestion...but if it bothering u so much, why not just sell ur car and buy one with a 1zz-fe ?

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 7:29 am

Staggers wrote:Just a suggestion...but if it bothering u so much, why not just sell ur car and buy one with a 1zz-fe ?

good suggesstion..however since I only bought the car recently (4 months ago) and still owe the bank a tonne of money, it doesnt make much sense to sell it does it? Besides when i do sell it I don't even want a car with the 1zz...I need 2zz-ge power.

Staggers

Postby Staggers » April 13th, 2006, 7:35 am

^Seen

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 13th, 2006, 8:05 am

Staggers wrote:Just a suggestion...but if it bothering u so much, why not just sell ur car and buy one with a 1zz-fe ?

Well actually...thats how I'm looking at it. So i probably wont do too much modifications to my fielder S. And when i change cars just get the fielder Z.

What we should do is really compare the two engine bays side by side. And if we can get the schematics for the 3ZZ, that might help for sensor tolerances and that sort of thing.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 13th, 2006, 10:16 am

hoss wtf dem men doing jed

check out a few echo/yaris forums. I've seen one 1nz build up in a echo hit 210whp, daily, safely. I've also seen on other forums a few canada yaris's hit 150-170whp, and also some vitz (overseas) hit in the higher 100's without motor swap.

:shock: :shock:

i hata find this post....it sopsed to have vids to back this up :shock:

ravi4001

Postby ravi4001 » April 13th, 2006, 11:33 am

i have a NZE corolla and i get at least 470 and i does dive like a mad ass(and the gas light now comes on)
I amso drive this car every day to work in POs from Cunupia

Some thing wrond with the car
i dont know what however
maybe spark plugs,
ps you should use premium

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 13th, 2006, 2:28 pm

^^ I'm figuring that you have the 1.5L corolla Ravi4001? Most of these peoples problems occuring with the 3zzs 1.6L.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 3:12 pm

seanf3000 wrote:^^ I'm figuring that you have the 1.5L corolla Ravi4001? Most of these peoples problems occuring with the 3zzs 1.6L.

please do not rub it in :oops:

ravi4001

Postby ravi4001 » April 13th, 2006, 3:18 pm

ihave actual a 1.6 vvti
not to sure about an engine no

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 13th, 2006, 4:07 pm

well then...you can compare notes with these fellas...ah sure they interested in the secret to your fuel consumption

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 6:21 pm

seanf3000 wrote:well then...you can compare notes with these fellas...ah sure they interested in the secret to your fuel consumption

well I am on par with this because I can get anywhere between 450-500 before the gas light comes on as well.

The best run i ever made was 440km with the needle one bar above empty...not sure how much more km I could have gotten. I am afraid to stall :oops:

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 6:45 pm

fellars I need some help here. I found a nice 4-2-1 extractor for the 3zz guys...I emailed the guy in singapore and his response is pasted below. I am afriad of this method of payment cause of a past bad experience when I lost money through a wire transfer. What your'll think? Is this legid?

Hi allan ,

thank for the reply and the interest in my altis 4-2-1 extractor . yes ,
either you can arrange for a shipper or i can arrange for you for the
collection . the shipment cost will charge under your account . may i know
which country belong to trinidad and tobago ?

as for oversea dealing , per altis extractor is US dollars $220 net .
if you take 10 extractors in one shipment . i will give you a discount of US
dollars $200 per extractor . total US dollars $2000 for 10 extractors .

for tranfer of money , is either using telegrahic inter tranfer though bank
or issus cashier cheque to me . for using telegrahic inter tranfer though
bank , its only take 5 days to clear the amount of money . for using cashier
cheque , its take at least 21 days to clear the amount of money . its better
if you can use telegrahic inter tranfer .

please note that i will process with the shipment after the money is in my
bank . if its ok with you , please reply me with the information you need
either for the telegrahic tranfer or the cashier cheque payment .

so please stated how many altis 4-2-1 extractor you want in your next email

thank you and hope to do more business with you !

Cheers

Brian
----- Original Message -----

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 7:48 pm

I wonder if this could fit in my car :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2006, 8:09 pm

^^^^ :shock: :shock: That 4 KING nice

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » April 13th, 2006, 8:51 pm

corollalover101 wrote:^^^^ :shock: :shock: That 4 KING nice

check the dashhh...its from a lexus....$350,000 RORO :(

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2006, 9:06 pm

$350,000 RORO :shock: anyone for a group buy I sponsoring the wheel nuts :)

Return to “TOYOTA”