1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 28th, 2005, 3:57 pm

sean u replace the fuel fitler ur self and u willing to help meh out ? it have ah six pack with ur name on it :mrgreen:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 28th, 2005, 4:14 pm

Nah man rishi.......i eh change mine yet....Pretty soon its due for a change tho. Which interval yuh using 40k or 70k???

I have the workshop manual for the USDM 2003-2005 Corolla and checked most things against my car and they match. Including the fuel system. Same engine anyway. :D

Anyways....if yuh see that b!tch of a procedure to change that filter. Ah give meh mech a copy for him to study it before ah head down that road yes.

Looking like dats a good pocedure to have done at TTTL......*shivers*

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 28th, 2005, 4:16 pm

But if yuh looking for help.....ah willing!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 28th, 2005, 6:51 pm

^^ see if yuh could get ah workshop manual for de JDM sedans nah!!! i lookin high and low for this :(

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 28th, 2005, 8:08 pm

hummmm well our car doing 80 000 Km so it over due :shock: but if you could e mail me a copy and ill study it and also send it to my mech to study ill call ttl tommrow and see how much it will be *shudders the taught*

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 28th, 2005, 11:42 pm

update, well after putting 100 prem in an empty tank, i got just around 284 when the light came on.
i put 105 super in he tail today and the tank was maxed out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so i will keep yuh posted meng.

as for the parts, im sure it will be cheaper.
i think the garage retailed the oil filters for 95 vat incl. but if we but a bunch, im sure it will be cheaper. b.t.w. i got a fram installed cuz they ran out of orig oil filters.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 29th, 2005, 8:30 am

yeah fellas keep them milage stats coming :lol:

I will think about changing the gas filter but........ DAT PRICE :shock:

Postby Dave » December 29th, 2005, 8:34 am

well reverse flush with carb cleaner if the price killing yuh :wink:
will at least remove the sediments and dissolve any contaminants

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 30th, 2005, 7:58 am

Oultaw.....I will see if i can find one of the scion workshop manuals on the yankie sites

Cheese pie......cyah e-mail that manual nah....its about 30MB.....zipped. Can copy it onto a cd and yuh could pick it up one doubles night.

Ah find nigel 1977 mileage sounding low as well yes. Anyways.....last fill up was $95 premium but tank was about 1/4 full or a lil more. Got 440km......did lots of short driving with ac for christmas and some real hill driving recently.

It's surprising that the 1zz can be that economical compared to the 1nz. I know i have real hgwy runs eh......but still.... :shock:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 30th, 2005, 8:08 am

Who was that Silver Fielder that pass me this morning boy on the Beetham boy?

That thing real moving :)

I seeing plenty of those Corollas moving on the highway this morning though...

Cars wukking and still getting that kinda mileage? Excellent!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 30th, 2005, 9:04 am

Ahhhh.......wasnt meh eh......mine white.... :lol: :lol:

Look for a red Z Aerotourer badge on some of these fielders.....those have 2ZZs in them. Nasty buggers.........can't wait to get one myself.... :mrgreen:

But yes boi......real econo on them cars......luving it.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 30th, 2005, 9:23 am

^^ The torque does real make the difference on those 1ZZs... pull out faster than me!

But he couldn't keep up with the me and the SiR after a while... :lol: :lol:

I just *had* to throw that in nah! :D

Postby Dave » December 30th, 2005, 9:27 am

Look for a red Z Aerotourer badge on some of these fielders.....those have 2ZZs in them. Nasty buggers.........can't wait to get one myself....

thats what i am getting next yr :wink: :mrgreen:

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » December 30th, 2005, 9:38 am

ok i get roughly 350km on my ae92 rolla wid a manual 20 valve wid ac on and off now bear in mind my foot kinda heavy so is that normal?? also i find the ae also have a small gas tank as i take 80-90 to full frum just under 1/4 tank to empty...

Postby Dave » December 30th, 2005, 9:43 am

the b14 takes about that too from just just just past the 1/4 mark
would suggest its a 50l tank
350km sounds kinda fair given the heavy foot.

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » December 30th, 2005, 10:11 am

oh and here i was thinking my meilage sucked...dave thinking of getting one of those tornado fuel saver thingys someone i know bought one and he said his meilage and performance was better

Postby Dave » December 30th, 2005, 10:14 am

i would buy one too but i want the money back guarantee signed and witnessed :lol:
no really if they offering that service then count me in :wink:

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » December 30th, 2005, 10:26 am

i eh think uh could get that done online :lol: evolve x get one nah an his melage sucked he used to get 150 kilos to a tank of gas and he gettin about 250-300 on a tank now plus he say he get a slight improvement in performance..so i say i want to try it

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 30th, 2005, 11:52 am

well we dyno a tornado I think on a civic......cyah remember if you were there troy. And get nadda on the dyno ah think. Think we get more hp with the damned thing installed backwards. LOL!!!!

350 sounding good for a 4a-ge ae92 and yeah...it have a 50l tank. But still sounding sorta good......knowing how you does drive...... :lol: :lol:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 30th, 2005, 4:33 pm

Dave wrote:
Look for a red Z Aerotourer badge on some of these fielders.....those have 2ZZs in them. Nasty buggers.........can't wait to get one myself....

So how much for them suckers and who bringing them cause I never saw any on them roro sites

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 30th, 2005, 8:59 pm

they crossing 95k was the last estimate i got, and only in japan. singapore eh have no toyota wagos

karl

Postby karl » December 31st, 2005, 2:04 pm

yea fellas, i have a roro 3zz-fe ..lets see on 80$ super i get 400kms

i recently bought front pads from toyota they cost under 1000$, paid something like 9 something, bill is somewhere....i know they cost too much but i wanted to see how long the genuine toyota pads will last compared to the cheap ones so i recorded the milage i installed them.....i have to say they dont make any noise at all and they do not dirty my alloys at all .

i buy the oil filter by toyota as well cause they have this cut out thingy of a fake oil filter and a genuine one,,,,it chain meh up to get the original one with the orange thing inside lol...not that expensive..

i think i wanna try the k&n drop in......

i really should have gotten the 1zz-fe cause i likein that trd s/c kit.....i think i might do an engine swap if i find a 1.8 ...

later....oh yea we really should find an alternate to toyota mad prices for original parts....like i need some wiper blades and i dont want to go with the cheap ones....and it is hard to pay 300+tt by toyota just for the wiper blade rubber.... :shock:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 31st, 2005, 3:51 pm

sentraman wrote:
Dave wrote:

So how much for them suckers and who bringing them cause I never saw any on them roro sites

Yeah should be 95k and up for a z aero fielder. Don't think they sell the 2zz fielder Z in Singapore so it's Japan for dat. Haven't seen any on roro sites....but then they wouldn't just bring in one just so. Same for the Fielder S 1.8. I had to order mine and to tell you the truth....there's little difference in price between the Z and S now.

Nasty thing is however..... that 2ZZ runs on 95ron....so we know the ecu gonna retard timing when we get it. Unless those toyota pads last twice as long as other pads....i don't see the point getting them yes. My Mintex have half pad remaining and i put them on bout a year now. But gawd damn they give out brake dust......Glad I got matte black rims.

Might try an OEM oil filter next time just to see how it performs. But group buys for the fuel filter sounds like a good idea yes.

Cheese I will walk around with a burnt copy in the car so whenever we bounce up..... :wink:

Staggers

Postby Staggers » December 31st, 2005, 8:40 pm

nigel1977 wrote:i was thinking more along the lines for getting things like complete sets of brake pads, oil filters, drive belts, etc etc, let the rolla guys cometogether, make a list of what is needed, and put the order through. i an say for sure the parts will be cheaper.
but thats for original toyota parts. i dunno if you guys buy original parts or from oem?

I wouldn't mind getting in on dat, especially where the brake pads and filters concerned.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 1st, 2006, 10:34 am

well, this certainly is good news,
here is a request to all the rolla guys, nze, zze, to pm me with a list of all the parts you need. i will consolidate the order, and get a price estimate inc shipping.
then we'll go from there.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 5th, 2006, 8:08 am

^^ So wham tuh we 4A/5A-FE/GE guys? :P

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 5th, 2006, 8:38 am

^^ I don't think it should be a problem. But 4a-fe and 5a-fe parts easy to get in bamboo ent???? I can understand for the 4a-ges.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 5th, 2006, 11:35 am

well the reason i asked for the nze/zze guys was because its along the lines of what i'll be using.... ok that sounds stingy.

im fairly new to toyota parts etc, ask me about pugs.

but is there are any toyota bredren who may want in on this, pm me.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 13th, 2006, 8:38 pm

nigel ya have any new milage stats for me??

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 13th, 2006, 10:51 pm

righto.
i just put ah 120 supie in he tail. doing just over 370 and i got a lil over 1/4 to go.

Return to “TOYOTA”