L.F: 20V Engine (Turbo Down)

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

skablow

Postby skablow » March 28th, 2010, 10:26 pm

lastminuteaudio wrote:skablow, what model corolla an what engine u hav in d car rite now? jus curious cause remember wen u doin ur install, according to what engine u decide to go with, u may hav to move mounts, do axels etc an yuh know daiz more $$$
also what exactly are ur goals for the car? a fast daily driver for ur own pleasure or u intend to line up an run other cars?

Well Firstly Fellers NOT TO ARGUE its not a winning or loosing situation cause we are all TOYOTA Drivers.

I have a AE 92 Corolla and the engine I have right now in the car is a 7a. And well I want a little bit of both Fast Daily Driver and well you know if a Nissan or dem Rude and Out of Place Honda come round you know we could teach dem ah lesson.

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 10:36 pm

skablow

Postby skablow » March 28th, 2010, 10:39 pm

A172, LOL That Was The Monster LOL Na It Was Not Mines It Was My Neighbour Own.

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 10:47 pm

oho

well tell yuh parnda he talking sh1t 'bout making 290whp on a stock T25 turbo

SR20 mentality FTL

skablow

Postby skablow » March 28th, 2010, 10:49 pm

It's True I went with him on the Dyno he proberly gave the new owner the slips and thing he did 290hp seriously he did.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 28th, 2010, 10:51 pm

skablow,if u could find everything drop a 20v head + harness and ecu on ur 7a and have a 1.8 20v and drop a turbo on dat
i was planing to build one but other things came up.

skablow

Postby skablow » March 28th, 2010, 10:55 pm

Zeriam wrote:skablow,if u could find everything drop a 20v head + harness and ecu on ur 7a and have a 1.8 20v and drop a turbo on dat
i was planing to build one but other things came up.

There are soooo many things that could be done with this project that I wanna try and start but I only got one car and well my appointment with the paint shop is in the middle of April so time is against me.

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 11:02 pm

skablow wrote:It's True I went with him on the Dyno he proberly gave the new owner the slips and thing he did 290hp seriously he did.

ok you not listening :|

to make 290Whp on a stock t25 he's gonna need to run about 20psi and C16

T25 only efficient till about 15psi....unnerstan?

either he had on a bigger turbo and moving 1coat or that dyno way off

point is, there is NO way he legitimately made 290 WHEEL horsepower on the stock tobo :fadein:

skablow

Postby skablow » March 28th, 2010, 11:06 pm

A172 wrote:
skablow wrote:It's True I went with him on the Dyno he proberly gave the new owner the slips and thing he did 290hp seriously he did.

ok you not listening :|

to make 290Whp on a stock t25 he's gonna need to run about 20psi and C16

T25 only efficient till about 15psi....unnerstan?

either he had on a bigger turbo and moving 1coat or that dyno way off

point is, there is NO way he legitimately made 290 WHEEL horsepower on the stock tobo :fadein:

OK DEN BOSS. Cause it seems like you were there and yes he did it with 20lbs high and 18Low and like you need to read through the post MORE before accusing and making statements

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 11:19 pm

lmao@ rail up :lol:

it seems like you need to join me in the learning-to-read venture cuz nowhere in that thread stated how much boost was being run :|

if he really push it on 20lbs and made 290whp then thaz epic...lucky the t25 eh blow up too so good job. :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 28th, 2010, 11:21 pm

hmmm well if a t25 going tha, a t28 must be giving uh 400whp..

**runs off to buy a t28**

skablow

Postby skablow » March 28th, 2010, 11:35 pm

A172, LOL Well you see no one before never asked about how much Boost the car was running so my bad no hard feelings, and also I did mention what people said about the Dyno. Also Thanks for the input and advise you all are givin on this post. I still have to decide what to do this week is the last week for decission making.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 29th, 2010, 12:09 am

if u wanna boost jus get a engine that already boosted...makes life simple...

i have a 4efte, and with a few things, and a lil $ u wud not regret it...

i mean i never thought a starlet cud work wonders so...im truly impressed by this little monster

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 29th, 2010, 8:05 am

skablow , my padna tune a fwd sr20det with a s15 T28 , the car was running 20psi
and 116 octane , and made 300whp @ audi dyno. (the guy does excellent tuning btw)

u sure that turbo wasn't a t28? and who tune that car? if u dont mind me asking :o

skablow

Postby skablow » March 29th, 2010, 9:31 am

haydn28 wrote:skablow , my padna tune a fwd sr20det with a s15 T28 , the car was running 20psi
and 116 octane , and made 300whp @ audi dyno. (the guy does excellent tuning btw)

u sure that turbo wasn't a t28? and who tune that car? if u dont mind me asking :o

Monty from Bon Air, Arouca he did the tuning on the Primera

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 29th, 2010, 10:37 am

dude if u having a 7a on d inside already try sumtin, try a 7age or 7agte if u so desire, is a nice experiment man, but as d guys on the forum said, its jus easier an cost effective to work on a engine that came booosted..!
Goodluck with the build man, (somehow all the threads turn into a fight down scene inside here.... *sigh*...)

Return to “TOYOTA”