quick starlet!

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 8th, 2009, 2:58 pm

Tipster wrote:haydn28, I am hoping that the engine that is in your car is not the same as in d pics you post cause i saw a black starlet beat you going and coming over the weekend :twisted: Everybody here know the starlet it was on tuner a while back for sale. His post said his car was doing something like 180whp i stand corrected but he didnt make 200whp for sure. The only way i can see you making 300whp+ on the dyno is if you put yuh mouth on the dyno and run dat. :mrgreen:

Tipster "ricer"

ive never seen u before hmmmm weird.....1sigh

well pally, if u check my posts , u'll see that i sold my boost controller and therefore running stock 4.5 psi , sold my e6x and running stock ecu with fpr as only means of controlling fuel....

u have to be mad expecting 300 hp everyday on my daily driver :|

every time i have to cross 15psi its gonna costs $500 in race gas soilder

, like i geyin sponsor to run 300hp every day orr?..

besides the man (kts) just wanted ah small pull , what it have wrong in that?

i have nothing to prove here at all , the haters prob rejoicing right now

but i have no prob racing the black starlet (kts) for real this time 8-)

kaleq yuh go be ready for weekend? :lol:

KTS

Postby KTS » December 8th, 2009, 4:30 pm

i have no prob racing the black starlet (kts) for real this time

kaleq yuh go be ready for weekend?

yeah man kool scene i hav no problem with this weekn once i aint to sleepy when driving u ppl is be on d roads way way past my bed time :oops: will let u know on friday
we wil try n get a good pull......looks like i got to get a proper tune this wrongs if not i always ready u forget its toyota we all driving very reliable :D 8-)

Boost Junkies TT

Postby Boost Junkies TT » December 8th, 2009, 4:56 pm

haydn28, Yuh pull out dem excuses from yuh glove box dey boy. But anyway i understand wat you are saying with driving around with 300whp everyday, but i didnt expect you to drive around with 75whp either cause at a certain point i was wondering if KTS was running a non-turbo car.
And by d way it isnt hard to find out who you when yuh posting yuh whole life story on tuner Mr "3NE2NR is my LIFE" 0X

Postby AllTrac » December 8th, 2009, 5:23 pm

Tipster wrote:haydn28, I am hoping that the engine that is in your car is not the same as in d pics you post cause i saw a black starlet beat you going and coming over the weekend :twisted: Everybody here know the starlet it was on tuner a while back for sale. His post said his car was doing something like 180whp i stand corrected but he didnt make 200whp for sure. The only way i can see you making 300whp+ on the dyno is if you put yuh mouth on the dyno and run dat. :mrgreen:

:shock: :shock: :shock:

man this thread has reach such an esteemed level of epicness that it has been catapulted straight into the stratosphere.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 8th, 2009, 6:18 pm

KTS wrote:
i have no prob racing the black starlet (kts) for real this time

kaleq yuh go be ready for weekend?

yeah man kool scene i hav no problem with this weekn once i aint to sleepy when driving u ppl is be on d roads way way past my bed time :oops: will let u know on friday
we wil try n get a good pull......looks like i got to get a proper tune this wrongs if not i always ready u forget its toyota we all driving very reliable :D 8-)

doh forget to call ah brother

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 8th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Tipster wrote:haydn28, Yuh pull out dem excuses from yuh glove box dey boy. But anyway i understand wat you are saying with driving around with 300whp everyday, but i didnt expect you to drive around with 75whp either cause at a certain point i was wondering if KTS was running a non-turbo car.
And by d way it isnt hard to find out who you when yuh posting yuh whole life story on tuner Mr "3NE2NR is my LIFE" 0X

yea rite, u see ah project GTtune corolla thread anywhere? :lol:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » December 9th, 2009, 9:27 am

A172 i feel u better tag along wit mr.haydn28 dis wkend he might need ur help u know d only way 2 beat a greddy tuned car iz wit a greddy tuned car :twisted: . Dont 4get A172 i have 2 chk over ur 20psi pump gas tune and make it into a Q16 tune. This time dont 4get 2 bring d 5 gallons.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » December 9th, 2009, 9:37 am

honda hoe wrote:A172 get wash from ah SiR bad 4 car lengths between chag an chase village flyover las nite

big tobo ftl :lol: :lol: :lol:

Why u so i sure he could wash d SiR but why try na dont stand a chance. :twisted:

Postby honda hoe » December 9th, 2009, 9:39 am

shinakuma,

tobo is for engines dat cyah make powah!

:poke:

when u tuning meh kpro boy?

:(

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2009, 9:42 am

yeh i get de fuel yesterday

go check yuh Friday :mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » December 9th, 2009, 9:44 am

^ real money spending to run mid 15's :|

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2009, 9:46 am

a SiR? pffft :|

like yuh wah me come deal wid de K :|

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ eg. ?

plenty :roll:

even when i had my original baby tobo I wash quite a few sr20det

*insert come run me nah, dem men cyar eh wukkin good 1blah here*

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 9th, 2009, 12:55 pm

A172 wrote:
Picasso wrote:^^ eg. ?

plenty :roll:

even when i had my original baby tobo I wash quite a few sr20det

*insert come run me nah, dem men cyar eh wukkin good 1blah here*

Ahhhh.. I'm not yuh regular bachanalis eh :lol: :lol:

I run a SR20DET S13 with my GA17DET ( yes we bore out the MF) I give him 2 Thomas bus lengths and my sheit carburated 8-)
Last edited by Picasso on December 9th, 2009, 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 9th, 2009, 1:04 pm

honda hoe wrote:man still rating up da granny wagon?

Rating what up.. ? I just comparing my Ga17DE-T to an SR20det.. So wahm I cyah beat ah SR or wah cause I got 1.7l engine. Fack you eh Honda Hoe.. Just suck it :x

Yuh coming up puna weekend ? 8-)

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 9th, 2009, 8:06 pm

honda hoe wrote:A172 get wash from ah SiR bad 4 car lengths between chag an chase village flyover las nite

big tobo ftl :lol: :lol: :lol:

oh lord ooye

KTS

Postby KTS » December 9th, 2009, 9:08 pm

hayden28 and a172 if we makin sum fun runs this weekn pm me when n where so i cud organise a driver from now so i cud take a sleep i is b so sleepy when drivin at night :oops: Neways how much boost u guys plannin on runnin and on wat gas I tuning on np race gas (premium) :mrgreen:.
I lookin foward to takin a pull with u guys. u know we are some of the few modified 4e/5e men so it will be nice to c how our cars size each other up so future men know wat upgrades they cud get for wat performance T25/GT28/TD04 see we all different n so is every1 so let us c how we all line up against one another a three way run will be sweet :mrgreen:

dry

Postby dry » December 10th, 2009, 12:34 pm

6yay.... let's get back to gun talk pls.

Postby A172 » December 10th, 2009, 12:42 pm

dry, yuh better tune de black starlet to 20lbs for what I hear de wagon jivah coming wid :shock:

1gun

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 10th, 2009, 2:03 pm

dry wrote:0chainup

Ah wonder if it make sense to line up with dah Blue REX when I paint meh 1.7 valve cover :oops:

KTS

Postby KTS » December 10th, 2009, 4:58 pm

I still doh know where n when things goin to be takin place :cry:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 10th, 2009, 9:44 pm

rasr guys,

i talk to STING recently

he says we shud be RAYYCIN in january :o

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 11th, 2009, 9:03 am

I've been wondering if it makes sense doing a Starlet project as a potent Street beast... How potent is that type of project and the cost that comes with it? I'm talking about a 350whp starlet project with all the bells and whistles ( well balanced car in both performance and mostly handling ) Does it make any sense...?

Postby AllTrac » December 11th, 2009, 9:38 am

Picasso wrote:I've been wondering if it makes sense doing a Starlet project as a potent Street beast... How potent is that type of project and the cost that comes with it? I'm talking about a 350whp starlet project with all the bells and whistles ( well balanced car in both performance and mostly handling ) Does it make any sense...?

no. Stick to a AD Wagon. D original Bad Man Van.

Postby A172 » December 11th, 2009, 9:41 am

Picasso wrote:I've been wondering if it makes sense doing a Starlet project as a potent Street beast... How potent is that type of project and the cost that comes with it? I'm talking about a 350whp starlet project with all the bells and whistles ( well balanced car in both performance and mostly handling ) Does it make any sense...?

what chassis?

would be pretty cheap to make 350whp reliably compared to other bigger displacement platforms.

Postby honda hoe » December 11th, 2009, 9:51 am

A172 wrote:

what chassis?

would be pretty cheap to make 350whp reliably compared to other bigger displacement platforms.

:?

i would think its easier to make 350 whp wit a 2.0 as opposed to a 1.3

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 11th, 2009, 1:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:

no. Stick to a AD Wagon. D original Bad Man Van.

Man I eh have no AD Wagon WTMC is dis :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 11th, 2009, 1:25 pm

A172 wrote:
what chassis?

Starlet chassi meng. The engine must be reliable also so cheap does not fit in anywhere there... How easy is it to make 350whp and what parts and machine shop work will need to be done ? Also what about the suspension upgrades? (Nothing too stiff for the street ..)

Postby A172 » December 11th, 2009, 2:18 pm

normal combination to make 350

Engine:
forged 1.5block
big tobo
usual fueling upgrades
standalone or piggyback
exhaust mani (BCR handling that)
all the other lil bits involved with putting everything together

Suspension:
a TRD diff
sh1tload of stuff available for the Starlet: TRD, Buddy Club, Tein, K-Sport, Whitelines etc

also the suspension bits are interchangeable between the Tercel and Starlet afaik so that's a plus.

Postby Hook » December 11th, 2009, 3:45 pm

Picasso wrote:
A172 wrote:
what chassis?

Starlet chassi meng. The engine must be reliable also so cheap does not fit in anywhere there... How easy is it to make 350whp and what parts and machine shop work will need to be done ? Also what about the suspension upgrades? (Nothing too stiff for the street ..)

Rule is, u have "Cheap", Fast" and "Reliable"....but u only get to choose TWO.

Casso, buy my starbo nuh....special price jus cuz is you. :wink:

Return to “TOYOTA”