WTK mods for a 20v

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 9th, 2009, 9:58 pm

i bet A172 STOCK 5efte can beat up GT4tified and Trdboy car I willing to c that run. no stock of even slightly modified 3sgte can come rong that chevy , FACT
When we go "Tobago" down by 'lisa's' :fadein:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 9th, 2009, 10:00 pm

expectin to hear RASR sheit :fadein:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 9th, 2009, 10:45 pm

when?

Postby A172 » May 9th, 2009, 11:03 pm

sorry

my 5e is limited to what I read on the net etc so I'll have to sit this one out

unfortunately the emanage and wideband readings, experimentation etc on the 5e were a woft cuz some guy posted something else on a website somewhere so I must blindly follow it without question...

have a good time tho. 8-)

trdboy

Postby trdboy » May 9th, 2009, 11:27 pm

haydn28 wrote:i bet A172 STOCK 5efte can beat up GT4tified and Trdboy car I willing to c that run. no stock of even slightly modified 3sgte can come rong that chevy , FACT
When we go "Tobago" down by 'lisa's' :fadein:

and when that happens what u going to??buss a jock and go and sleep??

like i said before i not gona waste my time and money to run some ego tripped men for bragging rights......when ever we get a track we go see if all the e thuging will come to past!!! i wish u guys luck in allyuh future endeavors but leave me and my car out off it plz!! i dont have a drag car it is an everyday go to work machine with a lil speed available when i need it!!

p.s my car on high boost made a 13 second pass 'FACT'

where is ur et?? peace!!!!!!

trdboy

Postby trdboy » May 9th, 2009, 11:31 pm

furthermore what any of this have to do with 20v mods....the ole talk 20v thread get locked down so the ole talk reach here now!!! wolf in sheep clothing i say!!!!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 11th, 2009, 7:49 am

then I doing 10s for sure!

Postby A172 » May 11th, 2009, 9:49 am

4efte vs twice as powerful 3sgte

should be a no contest,right?

:popcorn:

Postby honda hoe » May 11th, 2009, 10:32 am

haydn28

Tech posts: 169
My 2NRide: Honda DC5 Type R Integra

Postby gt4tified » May 11th, 2009, 6:55 pm

A172 wrote:4efte vs twice as powerful 3sgte

should be a no contest,right?

:popcorn:

It depends......are you talking about in a relatively straight line, or a "round de savannah" contest?

It have plenty cars and drivers here whose egos are hedged on driving as the crow flies. Ah mean, toyota didn't put the 3sgte in a 3500lb car if all they thought about was going fast in a straight line...but then again, me ent know nutting....I is just a fanboy!

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 11th, 2009, 8:08 pm

Ah mean, toyota didn't put the 3sgte in a 3500lb car if all they thought about was going fast in a straight line...but then again, me ent know nutting....I is just a fanboy!

i would of said some thing but im a fanboy, noob and ricer

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 12th, 2009, 10:06 pm

honda hoe wrote:
haydn28

Tech posts: 169
My 2NRide: Honda DC5 Type R Integra

oh check the 3sgte mods thread . men callin u out

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 24th, 2009, 9:57 pm

wtk mods for 4age?

I have a padner with ah 4age 20V automatic in he corolla , he wants to do simple mods that will raise power , can any one here with similar set up say how adding a drop in filter , iridum plugs , wires and 'tuned' thermostat works? :roll:

i guessing this real good for topend (chagunas to grand bazzar run)?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 24th, 2009, 10:10 pm

wtf is a tuned thermostat?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 24th, 2009, 10:12 pm

some men on this forum coasting tuned thermostats :roll:

Q:WHERE u guys get that bess mod hoss?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 24th, 2009, 10:14 pm

well i never hear about it. BS i say.
anyway which 20v u forget to say if it was ST or BT

Postby Hook » May 24th, 2009, 11:15 pm

^^^ does it really make a difference?

u DO realize he's simply picking up where beti left off, right?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 24th, 2009, 11:32 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ does it really make a difference?

u DO realize he's simply picking up where beti left off, right?
i'm fully aware of that but i believe in proper education of toyota owners so i want to know because pretty sure someone who is new might read this and want to know what it is as well.
You know how 20v owners are

Postby AllTrac » May 25th, 2009, 9:48 am

haydn28 wrote:no stock of even slightly modified 3sgte can come rong that chevy , FACT

im willing to prove this is fiction. My 3sgte has a stock fuel pump, stock cams, stock injectors. I'll drop my boost to about 15psi.
When and where?

Postby A172 » May 25th, 2009, 10:05 am

Trac....check meh when yuh come on msn.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 25th, 2009, 1:01 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

i love this shiet!

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » May 25th, 2009, 1:15 pm

Haydn28 vs Alltrac on d tobago drag strip should b a nice run. D both of allyuh have dem cars workin bess. 4efte vs 3sgte lol make d 4e men proud haydn28

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 25th, 2009, 1:19 pm

thas news to me :? since when i sign up for that ?

Postby A172 » May 25th, 2009, 1:28 pm

lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 25th, 2009, 1:34 pm

fellas where can i find a high performance thermostat for the 4efte? can the one like the 20v work in my engine? toyota in sando i think has , but for big bucks, any help would be appreciated :wink:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 25th, 2009, 1:43 pm

call 647-0058 Pony i sure he still have.

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2009, 1:57 pm

yuh padnuh with he cut-up bonnet eh fraid to spend money to rebuild and u skating from Toyota S'do price??? ent allyuh sparkin'? arx lover for a lil loan nuh

I tort allyuh fellas spared no expense for performance :?

Postby AllTrac » May 25th, 2009, 2:19 pm

:lol: :lol: allyuh leave me outta ah allyuh stupidness eh :lol: i now understand the intent of this thread :lol:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » May 25th, 2009, 2:28 pm

haydn28 wrote:thas news to me :? since when i sign up for that ?

U beat an sti an foz how u go back down now.

Postby eliteauto » May 25th, 2009, 2:28 pm

Return to “TOYOTA”