WTK: TRD(toyota) club, TRD(toyota) Polos in JULY

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby buzz » July 2nd, 2008, 1:37 am

dissussion on the 13th

sound like a plan

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 2nd, 2008, 9:11 am

corollalover101 wrote:Flex030, I want a beer :lol: :lol:

No problem brother :lol: :lol: :lol: That’s what's it's all about, being men and sharing our views, this is how we will become the best crew. ONE LOVE :D

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 2nd, 2008, 9:25 am

2nerkid wrote:
Flex030, I want a beer

stag please

I feel I will have to walk with a six pak boy :onfire: :lol: :lol:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » July 2nd, 2008, 10:04 am

I'm in favour of "Toyota Tuners Club" (TTC)......simple and effective. Sorry I missed out on the lime, but the next bycc in my opinion is a good venue for the toyota men to meet. Last dex some of us showed up but for some reason everyone didnt actually meet, as for myself I met with those who participated. For BYCC we will be better organised....

For Identification purposes we could post on this forum what we driving so when we get there we know who is who - I drive a wine red NZE - and i will be competing with it on the day

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 2nd, 2008, 1:06 pm

i agree with him^ ttc sounds ok too

I feel I will have to walk with a six cases boy

fixed^

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 2nd, 2008, 2:52 pm

LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

robbieg

Postby robbieg » July 2nd, 2008, 3:27 pm

TTTC - Trin. & Tob. Toyota Club

^ Just a suggestion, But I could live with anything reasonable.

As for the official logo, how about a pin-striped Toyota logo in our national colours.(Red, White and Black).

When we have enough opinions, we should also make a vote thread to see which one takes win.

Who is going to be the President of this club anyway? :P

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » July 2nd, 2008, 3:49 pm

robbieg wrote:

Who is going to be the President of this club anyway? :P

I think after we establish a name and logo (T shirt design) and we have a couple of meetings/limes and everyone gets to know everyone then and only then would we decide on where the club is going/what we want to do and structure.

We already have one nomination for pr already....ent smokey1275???!!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 2nd, 2008, 6:21 pm

hmmm a prEsident

:mrgreen:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 2nd, 2008, 7:37 pm

STAY FOCUS GUYS!!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 2nd, 2008, 9:05 pm

:mrgreen:

hehE

rysee

Postby rysee » July 2nd, 2008, 9:24 pm

One step at a time guys....we makin progress

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 2nd, 2008, 9:30 pm

steups... stay focused, 13th, is that a date?? ne one else?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 2nd, 2008, 9:35 pm

i'll sEe if i can makE it

rysee

Postby rysee » July 2nd, 2008, 10:45 pm

Let the next lime be the first official lime as a club, lets wait to see what name is decided on. If its before the 13th then by all means.

NB. A lime should be held month end to gather funds to purchase polos providing the logo is decided upon. Why month end? that is when most people get paid, and yuh could start to save yuh money from now. WE SPONSORING OURSELVES.

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2008, 10:48 pm

Nice so the 13th @ DEX looking forward to seeing allyuh

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 2nd, 2008, 10:52 pm

so who holding this monEy?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 2nd, 2008, 10:56 pm

rysee wrote:Let the next lime be the first official lime as a club, lets wait to see what name is decided on. If its before the 13th then by all means.

NB. A lime should be held month end to gather funds to purchase polos providing the logo is decided upon. Why month end? that is when most people get paid, and yuh could start to save yuh money from now. WE SPONSORING OURSELVES.

Whoa patner , whoa , easy now .We appreciate your enthusiasm , however please note we are taking things a lil somber and in stride now as we are feeling out what is the best avenue / direction. dex is a setting for us to hangout and chill , i would not say it offers the best day for a meeting.

rysee

Postby rysee » July 2nd, 2008, 11:41 pm

^^ point taken, we meeting somewhere first to head down to dex, we moving in a crew. Grand bazaar good for everybody?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 2nd, 2008, 11:46 pm

sounds fine, never been to dex though...

Terran

Postby Terran » July 3rd, 2008, 12:57 am

Zeriam wrote:so who holding this monEy?

Hehehehe! This is gonna be INTERESTING! :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 3rd, 2008, 1:07 pm

^x2, cuz look how long it taking us to make up our minds for a name lol

Terran

Postby Terran » July 3rd, 2008, 4:00 pm

It's hardly an issue about time to decide who's collecting money as it is to determine WHO will collect money.

This club... is it registered? No.

Is there an administration? No.

Has anyone subscribed to the club, paying subscriptions, etc.? No.

Then there is no one responsible, no administration, no funds and no entrusted person(s) to take action with regard to arranging these polos.

We're kinda putting the cart before the horse. Settling the club name is one thing, however, we are by no means an organization or association (yet), and already a ticklish matter such as money has arisen. There are many other fundamental things we need to discuss and agree upon before we go crazy with ideas for jerseys and designs and logos, etc..

It's great to see the enthusiasm, and while rysee and Metallicork seem to have taken charge of jerseys/club name, there are many other things that need to be on-going to maintain and garner interest in this club, and of course, it's continuity once it gets going.

Are we going to set up a fund?

How is the club to make money? Example: members pay subscriptions. Let's just say (for now) each member contributes $20 per month. What does this money do? It helps to offset the cost of club activities that we arrange - be it a lime, organizing an event, participation at motorsport events, club subscriptions (i.e. interests/hobbies that we undertake for which fees are applicable), etc..

How else do we generate income? Subscriptions (as mentioned above) as well as fund-raising activities. A number of us are well known on the wider 3NE 2NR community, so we can use our contacts and links to spread the word when we have club activities - like a BBQ, car wash lime, etc..

Profit-sharing? That depends. I doubt it is our core purpose to generate an INCOME per se, but more likely our intentions may be to raise funds for club activities.

How do we pay expenses? Do we acquire/rent a clubhouse - to host meetings and events? To store materials (promotional or otherwise), parts, trophies, etc.?

I'm sure some of you see what I'm getting at now. The polos and club name are just for now, but we need to look beyond these things and see the bigger picture and establish a vision for what we are about. A club should not be about what we can get - discounts on parts, free this, free that. Those are just mere benefits that can be derived. A club should be about what we can achieve TOGETHER - for ourselves as well as those around us. We need to become proactive towards the development of the brand we stand by in a manner that benefits all. Wearing jerseys establishes public eye contact - people see you, and identify you... but with WHAT or WHO do they identify you? That is what we need to establish!
Last edited by Terran on July 3rd, 2008, 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Terran

Postby Terran » July 3rd, 2008, 4:36 pm

Oh, and one more thing, guys... about the name of the club...

I can't say with certainty, but I believe we may need to consult with THE authorized dealership about use of the name "Toyota" in the naming of our club, use of logos, jerseys, etc.. You may think it's no big deal, but Toyota Trinidad & Tobago Limited has been around before US. It is a legal entity and is fully-owned by Toyota Japan. As such, the Toyota brand is what brings our club into existence. I am sure they would have expressed concerns about the representation of their brand, imagery, etc.. I don't think it is within our right to just use the symbol or name in whatever way we would like. So, whether we'd prefer it or not, there is a strong possibility that they may have some influence on what becomes our name, artwork for logos, etc..

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 3rd, 2008, 5:19 pm

interesting points you raised there Terran, now, these issue need to be addressed at the next appointed meeting. I couldn't make the last one due to my condition, but iam much better now, and the car is running well.So people, please organize a location and lets put some of these topics in cement.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 3rd, 2008, 6:31 pm

this sounds likE a sit down an sErious talk......last sunday in this month again guys thE 27th? i still havE to talk to thE south guys to find out of this a good date for thEM tho

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 3rd, 2008, 6:36 pm

a clubhousE could bE somEbody house :mrgreen:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 3rd, 2008, 7:36 pm

that's a good idea, but it must be a central area. Maybe some one living in Chaguanas, If in south, Sando or even Marabella.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 3rd, 2008, 9:04 pm

Terran you took the words right out of my mouth :|

Terran raised some very serious points there guys, that should not be taken lightly.
Last edited by Flex030 on July 3rd, 2008, 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » July 3rd, 2008, 9:06 pm

Terran, thanks for the comments and constructive critique!!!!

Your points are duly noted and NO I haven't taken charge of the club name and polos.......What I was trying to do was to let ppl know what went on in the meeting on sunday........From that discussion it was decided that club names and polo designs would be submitted under 2 posts and we would vote for that name and polo design....

When the club name and polo design were voted upon, firstly, the design would be submitted to various shops where WE could get the jerseys either embroided or printed with the SUCCESSFUL design, each INTERESTED person would then submit their own polos and stand the individual cost of printing or embroidery, thereby catering for accountability and transparency.

Secondly, after a name has been VOTED upon, TTTL would be contacted and informed of what WE as Toyota enthsiasts would like to achieve as a body. BUT ONLY WHEN THIS HAS BEEN DISCUSSED AT OUR NEXT MEETING....i.e....what WE would like to achieve.

so.....

Terran wrote:Oh, and one more thing, guys... about the name of the club...

I can't say with certainty, but I believe we may need to consult with THE authorized dealership about use of the name "Toyota" in the naming of our club, use of logos, jerseys, etc.. You may think it's no big deal, but Toyota Trinidad & Tobago Limited has been around before US. It is a legal entity and is fully-owned by Toyota Japan. As such, the Toyota brand is what brings our club into existence. I am sure they would have expressed concerns about the representation of their brand, imagery, etc.. I don't think it is within our right to just use the symbol or name in whatever way we would like. So, whether we'd prefer it or not, there is a strong possibility that they may have some influence on what becomes our name, artwork for logos, etc..

is a very very valid point and is duly noted....Thanks......

Return to “TOYOTA”