4 age or 4 efte

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 25th, 2007, 7:00 pm

thank you....thank you 4age people....chit...

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 25th, 2007, 9:14 pm

Ribs d last time i run ur ae111 i think u lost and i was runnin 5psi jus 2 make it fair. Ur brakes was leakin remember.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 25th, 2007, 9:29 pm

Chaddy P i dont smoke weed maybe thats why my 4efte puts out 202hp and 180 ftlbs wit d stock ct9turbo :lol: .I am not doin Mech Eng in UWI 4 kicks i tune my own ride and i havent altered the displacement from 1331cc. The ability 2 raise boost is a basic advantage over d 20v. I beat cars dat d 20v men cant even come around. Jus come and beat d Tercel wit any 20v and i will be proven wrong its dat simple. Why do i even bother no 20v will show up but i sure men will type up a storm bout d 20v. :evil:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 25th, 2007, 9:37 pm

Terran u have never been 2 wallerfield i gather because there was only one Tercel running 14sec when i used 2 go MINES. There was no 20v doin 14sec in wallerfield but i am giving u a chance 2 prove dat d 20v is d best jus come on d cross or pierre road.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 25th, 2007, 9:50 pm

1 Tercel takes a stand 4 all the 4efte owners out there. i dont call myself shinakuma 4 nothing. Jus like Akuma i search 4 worthy opponents 2 battle. BRING IT ON. :evil:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 25th, 2007, 10:06 pm

And by the way, stock 4efte does between 16-17 secs on a 1/4mile..and our stock 20valve had given us 15.3 n/a with sheit street tyres

OUR STOCK 20v ha ha ha dat sound real gay. d ae111 does get licks from SR20 dat runnin 15.6 in Wallerfield and u run in d 16sec bracket 4 night drags now u run 15.3 on wat a Gtech pro :lol: Come out anytime i will run u all out and i want u 2 tell everyone wat happened when a little 1.3 engine cut ur arse.

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » April 26th, 2007, 7:22 am

Shinakuma I figure just now yuh go want to beat up 3SGTE's, you are missing de point! Obviously if yuh running high boost yuh go beat a N/A 20v. Disconnect your intake pipe and let the 4e breathe for itself!! Your going to get licks real bad!!, try racing a 4agte (10psi) and you'll see the same cut ass repeating itself.
1. All 4age blocks after 1989 are good to 350+hp
2. Greater displacement
3. Better head design
4. Many 4e owners I now have changed damaged these engined by raising the boost, so I'm gussing that you have forged internals also, something that is standard in the 4agze.

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2007, 8:18 am

TRD_FACTORY wrote:Shinakuma I figure just now yuh go want to beat up 3SGTE's, you are missing de point! Obviously if yuh running high boost yuh go beat a N/A 20v. Disconnect your intake pipe and let the 4e breathe for itself!! Your going to get licks real bad!!, try racing a 4agte (10psi) and you'll see the same cut arse repeating itself.
1. All 4age blocks after 1989 are good to 350+hp
2. Greater displacement
3. Better head design
4. Many 4e owners I now have changed damaged these engined by raising the boost, so I'm gussing that you have forged internals also, something that is standard in the 4agze.

at the end of the day his point is stock for stock comparission, not n/a vs n/a so to tell him to do this or that to his engine is unnecessary, of course if you modded a 20v it would outrun a 4EFTE, his point is them both being basically stock, he could give the 20V a run for it's money

Terran

Postby Terran » April 26th, 2007, 12:08 pm

shinakuma wrote:Terran u have never been 2 wallerfield i gather because there was only one Tercel running 14sec when i used 2 go MINES. There was no 20v doin 14sec in wallerfield but i am giving u a chance 2 prove dat d 20v is d best jus come on d cross or pierre road.

Unless I said it somewhere, don't assume I've never been.

We were making stock comparisons, and based on what you have posted about your 4EFTE powered Tercel, it ent stock!

Don't brag about what you can do when you know you've taken the advantage (modifying your car).

Nevertheless, nice to know what you have achieved. I still have a dream for my Tercel... it's coming along.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 26th, 2007, 1:13 pm

Raising boost is all part of owning an originally turbocharged engine u have 2 spend a lot of money behind a 20v jus 2 get 10psi safely. My internals are stock proper tuning is my only secret. Why allyuh talkin bout stuff u read from d internet on d 20v u think d people does share all d secrets 2 a successful build? How many turbo 20v used 2 be in wallerfield or anywhere racing NONE. Compare d 4age wit d B16a or SR20de and not d mighty 4efte please. I dont deal in fantasy if u want 2 prove 2 me dat d 20v is better jus beat d Tercel its that simple. Actions speak louder than words. I am a die hard TOYOTA man and my weapon of choice is d 4efte.

ribs

Postby ribs » April 26th, 2007, 4:40 pm

And by the way, stock 4efte does between 16-17 secs on a 1/4mile..and our stock 20valve had given us 15.3 n/a with sheit street tyres

OUR STOCK 20v ha ha ha dat sound real ghey. d ae111 does get licks from SR20 dat runnin 15.6 in Wallerfield and u run in d 16sec bracket 4 night drags now u run 15.3 on wat a Gtech pro Come out anytime i will run u all out and i want u 2 tell everyone wat happened when a little 1.3 engine cut ur arse.

De man say ah does get licks from ah SR20 dat runnin 15.6..is ah good thing i had keep de yellow slips.And you were right about me running in de 16sec bracket cause my average time was 15.6 which is still too high to run in 15sec..you should know this since yuh does race!!
And by the way..i said my best time was 15.3!!
after all,your STOCK tercel is de fastest ting around..You Win Big Man!!
but while in uwi, please try and overstand de meaning of STOCK as we were orginally compairing both engines!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2007, 5:04 pm

The 4AGZE will smash the 20V into oblivion

WRONG!!!!! seen a 2 ae80 each with gze and 20v the 20v win both times they run

Chaddy P

Postby Chaddy P » April 26th, 2007, 9:03 pm

shinakuma wrote:Chaddy P i dont smoke weed maybe thats why my 4efte puts out 202hp and 180 ftlbs wit d stock ct9turbo :lol: .I am not doin Mech Eng in UWI 4 kicks i tune my own ride and i havent altered the displacement from 1331cc. The ability 2 raise boost is a basic advantage over d 20v. I beat cars dat d 20v men cant even come around. Jus come and beat d Tercel wit any 20v and i will be proven wrong its dat simple. Why do i even bother no 20v will show up but i sure men will type up a storm bout d 20v. :evil:

dont be an idiot, i have to assume that ur talking BHP. just so u know real tuners dont use those silly figures we atalk about wheel HP. ct9 will not run 14 psi safely unless hybrided. and if its not hybrided and u runining 14psi god help ur turbo when it goes (good luck finding a good one its almost 700US brand new in japan lol) . not even the japanese folk have got 200 bhp out of a hybrided ct9. y must i think u did that. i made 203 whp on 15psi on a td04 using a safc 2 as management. how in gods name do u think u can pull of 200 out of a stock ct9 running 14psi . :roll: dont be a fool.

and btw that quarter mile sounds fishy. we here in jamaica have probably one of the worst race tracks in the caribbean (vernamfeild) i ran 14.1 with 203 whp and 170 ft tq. why are u only running 14.5?? or are u self owning urself and showing us that u are not a capable driver?

my dyno sheet.... (would love to see urs)

Chaddy P

Postby Chaddy P » April 26th, 2007, 9:12 pm

Terran wrote:I can certainly attest that no stock 4EFTE can come around a stock 4AGE 20V. To claim otherwise is pure blasphemy. 14.5s on the quarter mile is like Alice in Wonderland. Dream on!

TRD_FACTORY, x2 on all your points about the 4AGE vs the 4AGZE. It's much easier to build far more serious power with the 4AGZE.

Chaddy P, I believe Toyota dropped the ZE for the 20V because of Honda's VTEC. VTEC was introduced prior to the 20V and became popular with racing enthusiasts. In order to keep up with the competition and to maintain the interest of racers with this new technology, Toyota went the way of the screamer... because that's what people wanted. :? When I compare both the 20V and the ZE side by side, I ask myself "what the hell was Toyota thinking??"

alright Terran. let me explain a little better. 4agze has the advantage as it was made for boost. 4age bt was made for na. a 4age 20v with 4agze pistons and rods is a monster engine. much better than a 4agze with the same turbo and mods.

so the ideal engine really is the 4agze bottom half with the 4age 20v bt head. there is one in jamaica being built right now. i will give u guys more info as it comes by. its placed in side a light body 4 dr ep 71. it already has the pistons and rods placed inside so its just awaiting turbo. with the low compresion right now its killing them honda guys up here. putting on a t3/t4 right now (barf) but the real deal td05 25g coming on soon. look for 400 - 500 whp out of this engine when done.

Anton

Postby Anton » April 27th, 2007, 7:54 am

^^Sounds awesome! Keep the toyota community posted on this monster project.

Terran

Postby Terran » April 27th, 2007, 8:56 am

Zeriam wrote:
The 4AGZE will smash the 20V into oblivion

WRONG!!!!! seen a 2 ae80 each with gze and 20v the 20v win both times they run

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!

Who fool you?? HAHAHAHAHAHA!!

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 27th, 2007, 10:38 am

The hp was measured on the dyno Chaddy P how else would i know :roll: . No hybrid turbo here pal jus d stock ct9 like i said. We have 2 pay extra 2 print dyno results $300 jus 2 tune on dyno 4 an hr.I does jus write down d readings from d screen. I mix our local 95 ron gas wit C-16 to safeguard my engine and methanol injection. U tink jamaica track bad our track was like a road close 2 the beach (seriously). I had 2 launch/(roll of d line) in low boost and go into high boost halfway into 2nd gear when i finally get traction. I get extra ct9 units from foreign used dealers i destroy about one every yr. I tried a t25 but it lasted a day. i got tyres in every gear til 4th while beating d gas pedal 2 keep boost from passing 15psi. I had d wastegate hose off. Gearbox does last 4 mths only d one i build over holding out. I will try 2 post time slip jus check d 60ft time and u go know wat i mean.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 27th, 2007, 11:23 am

BHP=2x 3.14xNxT
stock 4efte T= 116ftlbs=157.33Nm
BHP= 2x 3.14 x (6000rpm/60)x 157.33= 98.85 KW
1hp=746 Watts, 98.85KW = 133hp
If my dyno results are a lie then when u substitute my torque it wont work out.
180ftlbs=244.13Nm
BHP= 2x 3.14x (6000/60)x 244.13= 153.39 KW = 205.7 hp (i must lose power in the transfer of energy 2 rollers on dyno :cry: ) The ct9 drops boost after 6000rpm dat is why i need a bigger unit. I wonder wat would happen if i put a GT2860RS(dat i jus bought) an run 15psi up 2 my 8000rpm rev limit and lets be rediculous an say my torque goes 2 jus 200ftlbs.
BHP= 2x 3.14x (8000/60)x 271.256 =227.25 KW=304.74 hp :shock: Wow better run 10psi alone b4 i spend all my money on tyres. Damn we need a track so i could put some Nissans,Hondas etc out of there misery wit a 1.3 TOYOTA. :twisted: Then i will say i stock and b lying. :wink:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 27th, 2007, 11:54 am

the sentance before the fullstop is.....whos got more mods will win....
Strongly will live by the moto, (Theres no replacement for displacement....)
theres no way in hell a modded 4efte will EVER....EVER even TRY to compare to the 20 valves, better head design, 1.6 CC 4AGE engine modded.
It's PURE ignorance to believe so.
If you think your little 1.3 could beat a modded 20V youve got to be smoking crack or sumthing.

And for the person whos obviously been living under a rock, that said theve never seen a 20V turbo.... pull your head out of your arse. They've got MANY people who have done this in Trini and away, and have seen crazy results.

Dont get me wrong, the 4efte is a nice little engine, it can perform very well and give impressive times, its easily modded and because of the light weight of the starlet it will fly. but put a modded 20V in a starlet na...see who faster?
Who fighting facts? allyuh too wrong and strong..like blasted manning!. a

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 27th, 2007, 12:00 pm

By the way folks...lets not get angry here, keep in mind.. where all toyota men, and at the end of the day we not fighin eachother, we fightin honda and nissan an all de rest, when we meet on d track, and elcewere. So doe let a little arguement turn into grudges. Blessup

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 27th, 2007, 12:21 pm

Sorry bout d calculations UWI getting 2 me i would love 2 share my secrets wit u Chaddy P but Starlet men here never shared wit me so i had 2 learn on my own. D engine stock 4 real I experimenting since 2000 i jus wanted 2 get d most out of the original turbo 2 prove something 2 dem honda an nissan men. It pisses dem off 2 get licks from a 1.3 engine wit a turbo dat small. It had a Starlet dat used 2 run 14.6 here also and he had d TMIC he jus pack ice on d intake 2 keep cool. I could remove my boost controller Ribs if u feel dat go b fair and i could run u wit d wastegate line plugged. The head d block and d injectors all stock d only thing i have iz a boost controller and a FMIC. I jus like how d FMIC does look. Relax ribs once u drive a TOYOTA i support u 100% in any race I aint bash ur ae111 u beat dem honda and nissan men all d time and dem does say u runnin NOS because 20v not so fast stock. It have plenty Starlets and 20v wit stock clutch and improperly tuned engines out there and my SR20 friends does beat dem and boast. D last Starlet i tune never lost 2 an SR20de (He had no boost controller)jus need 2 know what does make dem Growl. No hints will be given Nissan men might be reading dis. :mrgreen:

Chaddy P

Postby Chaddy P » April 27th, 2007, 5:05 pm

shinakuma wrote:Sorry bout d calculations UWI getting 2 me i would love 2 share my secrets wit u Chaddy P but Starlet men here never shared wit me so i had 2 learn on my own. D engine stock 4 real I experimenting since 2000 i jus wanted 2 get d most out of the original turbo 2 prove something 2 dem honda an nissan men. It pisses dem off 2 get licks from a 1.3 engine wit a turbo dat small. It had a Starlet dat used 2 run 14.6 here also and he had d TMIC he jus pack ice on d intake 2 keep cool. I could remove my boost controller Ribs if u feel dat go b fair and i could run u wit d wastegate line plugged. The head d block and d injectors all stock d only thing i have iz a boost controller and a FMIC. I jus like how d FMIC does look. Relax ribs once u drive a TOYOTA i support u 100% in any race I aint bash ur ae111 u beat dem honda and nissan men all d time and dem does say u runnin NOS because 20v not so fast stock. It have plenty Starlets and 20v wit stock clutch and improperly tuned engines out there and my SR20 friends does beat dem and boast. D last Starlet i tune never lost 2 an SR20de (He had no boost controller)jus need 2 know what does make dem Growl. No hints will be given Nissan men might be reading dis. :mrgreen:

well if u speak the truth i believe u sir. just wished u used a better turbo than having to use the ct9. dont need any of your secrets as i have my 12 second formula already

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » April 29th, 2007, 2:41 pm

Yeah ,this is a Toyota forum and we must stop fighting down each other. By the way I have a 4agte 16v!! I just embrass like to b16's and sr's on the highway once in a while if the person starts to annoy me.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 29th, 2007, 3:29 pm

so after 5 pages what we learn about which engine should actually go into an AE80!

Postby AllTrac » April 29th, 2007, 3:48 pm

hey Zeriam, my first boosted car was a 4agze in a ae80 corolla, trust me bro, i used to tear those 20V levins a new one and i was stock as a rock. They would get the launch on me cause of the amount of wheel spin i used to get but as soon as i pick up traction i walked passed them, i heard their engines screaming probably running it at all 9K :lol:
Please dont go off thinking that a stock 20V can take down a stock 4agze cause u in for a rude awakening. The 4age vs the 4efte, the 4age might stand a chance against the 4efte, stock for stock, it might come down to the driver and and who has better tyres and lsd, once the boost is turned up by probably just 2 psi on the 4efte, its a whole different engine.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 29th, 2007, 7:05 pm

Zeriam wrote:so after 5 pages what we learn about which engine should actually go into an AE80!

It's whatever you want to do dude, if you want to spend alot of $$ one time, and get good performance without really modding the engine, I would say go GZE.
If you want to get a cheep engine with good performance, and eventually put more money into it, making it a monster, youve got the 20V.
Want someting cheep, modifyable and comes boosted, go FTE

But if it was me, ..... AE80 aint a car ill be keeping for much longer, especially when you put a new engine in, parts are going to ware and break faster. Ill look for something a little newer, and set your investment right from the start.
Remember if you dont have a proper foundation, youll never be happy with the end result. youll need to beef up the brakes and suspension to keep up with the extra power. But it's up to you. thats just my .02

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 29th, 2007, 7:10 pm

BTW, does anyone have a set of 1'st gen GZE pistons to sell :D:D

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 29th, 2007, 7:38 pm

Pm dry

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 30th, 2007, 3:17 pm

whos da?....