So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » September 9th, 2009, 4:06 pm

yes it would work.........

we did what xtech said already. if it is a extractor type manifold you can pull the runners closer together or further apart and re-weld a new flange to mate to the engine. If he selling a cast iron unit it wont work. Also you got to measure the space between engine and radiator. Next thing you know you will need a Civic 1/2 double core style radiator to work it

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 4th, 2009, 5:22 pm

ok, took out the TRD lowering springs, so i guess they up for sale. if anyone interested, please pm and of course they came off my tercel, so they work on starlet and tercel alike

xtech

Postby xtech » October 4th, 2009, 5:25 pm

i heard those springs used to be table legs

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 4th, 2009, 6:52 pm

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 9:09 am

xtech wrote:u asking those noobs for advice

:shock: :shock:
your upgrade path.....you can take your time.

so far you have a front mount intercooler and a boost controler yes you have done well.

next............u can get away running with the 1st five upgrades without management and tune as long as the boost is stock.

1...Walbro in line 255lph pump
2...RRFPR
3...330cc injectors
4...5E manifold........modified to fit the CT9 for now
5...Independant tranny oil cooler........now relax save some cash for #6
6...managements
7....now crank up the boost and tune
8.......save more cash for #9

9....by the time you get bored with this setup you should have enough cash in hand to buy a TD04 and a 5E head and block

hear what u advising ....and im the noob :lol: :lol: :lol:

tune what? :lol:
what is the scope of ur real world experience? is it any thing like shinakuma or A172?
do you know the stock 4efte AFR? and u want to put more fuel?
do u even know what is tuning?
do u even know what a wideband is?

oopps ....i forgot u can google it :|

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 9:13 am

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Now i don't claim to know everything there is to know but i working from my personal experience with the engine since i ran it with 460cc injectors and stock ECU plus 5E block.

The fella working with a budget and he can do all of those basic upgrades step by step without spending plenty money an if he can keep the engine running on the stock computer until he ready to find out AFRs an buy wideband sensors again whats wrong with that......just basic upgrading with a final goal in mind.

so where is your little bit of advice to give him ..........???

:roll: :roll:
Last edited by xtech on October 8th, 2009, 9:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 8th, 2009, 9:41 am

gotta love tuner :D

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 9:45 am

330 injectors for ct9 stock boost?

wtf :|

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 9:50 am

A172 wrote:330 injectors for ct9 stock boost?

:lol: ........ look the next one reach

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 8th, 2009, 9:56 am

in other news.....eh...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 10:01 am

xtech wrote::oops: :oops: :oops:

Now i don't claim to know everything there is to know but i working from my personal experience with the engine since i ran it with 460cc injectors and stock ECU plus 5E block.

The fella working with a budget and he can do all of those basic upgrades step by step without spending plenty money an if he can keep the engine running on the stock computer until he ready to find out AFRs an buy wideband sensors again whats wrong with that......just basic upgrading with a final goal in mind.

so where is your little bit of advice to give him ..........???

Wow 460cc cool!!!!

i saw u post at first....... : :oops: :oops: :oops:

then i figured u googled the rest :| ..but where ever u got that that info from that person issa dunce and , willing to guess.

i dont post my tuning advice on the forums ....i dont like people copy and pasteing it

i gave the advice on the phone and in person to reddo btw
i've never detonated an engine i've tuned btw, and i know the rod limits so i can tell when to stop...in other words yuh in safe hands

8-)

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 10:02 am

oh ok........but it was not tuning advice anyway it was a upgrade path

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 10:05 am

xtech wrote:

no hoss....yunno I eh ha nun wit u and alyuh tuning wars

but 330 injectors for baby turbo stock boost?

why? :|

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 10:14 am

A172 wrote:
xtech wrote:

no hoss....yunno I eh ha nun wit u and alyuh tuning wars

but 330 injectors for baby turbo stock boost?

why? :|

yes kindly explain why? :twisted:

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 10:19 am

u guys still on with this tuning tuning talk.............aye this is parts the man buying he can leave the injectors in a box until he buys a bigger turbo for all i care.

It is a frigging parts list for a upgrade path

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 10:20 am

xtech wrote:oh ok........but it was not tuning advice anyway it was a upgrade path

oh forgive me :lol: :lol:

an upgrade path........ :roll:

shinakunma wrote: YUH STHUPPID ORR WHA?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 10:21 am

^^^^xtech

1back :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 10:26 am

so what would u call it,...........it a term i use from the computer world

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 10:31 am

dem 330's go overfuel that engine like mad

don't put it for that setup.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 10:52 am

thats why this is a public forum............you share knowledge.

Making private PMs an phone calls and house calls to pass info dont help any of the others to follow on their own 4efte upgrades

If we know a better way to do some thing why the secrecy an then coming on here to ridicule what little was said.

now serious talk please if he has a boost controller an he raised boost over stock limits will the 330cc still over fuel?

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 11:08 am

xtech wrote:thats why this is a public forum............you share knowledge.

Making private PMs an phone calls and house calls to pass info dont help any of the others to follow on their own 4efte upgrades

If we know a better way to do some thing why the secrecy an then coming on here to ridicule what little was said.

now serious talk please if he has a boost controller an he raised boost over stock limits will the 330cc still over fuel?

xtech wrote:
next............u can get away running with the 1st five upgrades without management and tune as long as the boost is stock.

but you is de one who advise de man to put in 330's to run stock boost. :|

you cud keep stock 295's to run a td04....330's on a stock setup is overkill boss.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 11:09 am

he has a boost controller i told him to raise boost when he install the 330cc

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 11:29 am

werd

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 11:39 am

xtech wrote:he has a boost controller i told him to raise boost when he install the 330cc

what timing should he run?
how do u know the afr that the car will give?
how will this affect 'normal' driving performance and economy?

i not attacking u eh xtech ...but those are important matters that must be addressed when running a boosted engine.

just remember that the ecu will act as if is controlling 295cc eh, so when u raise boost and the map sensor sees an increased signal , it would tend to pulse the injectors more

the 295cc are already running the engine rich from the factory,,(low10s)
imagine when u install 330cc....

reddo i hope u have money to put $100 premium every day

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 11:47 am

now keep talking.........if i wrong i wrong the forums is not just for ole talk.

so my 460cc in the 5E burns $100 every 2 days an i run it hard from Couva to Chaguramas everyday.

Why u want to frighten the man he driving from Santa Flora to Sando. :|

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 1:46 pm

the point is your approach is wrong...

you can't tell de man just throw in bigger injectors on his stock setup as an 'upgrade'.....you need something to control 'em.....yes, management.

yuh ever wideband with them 460's?

I wudn't be surprised if you running 7.5 : 1 :shock: :|

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 1:50 pm

:lol: :lol: wat u think..........it might be different for me cause i am running it without lowering the compression from 9.8 or whatever it was.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 8th, 2009, 2:11 pm

xtech wrote::lol: :lol: wat u think..........it might be different for me cause i am running it without lowering the compression from 9.8 or whatever it was.

yuh guessing for yuh self , and you guessing on d man 4efte too yes :lol:

i feel u want to be the fastest auto E u know and yuh tryin to slow him down :lol: :lol: ..........

imagine xtech and reddo line up by ah light.....both a dem revin they engine....light turn green.... BAM! both men make ah bess shift N to D and they gone :lol: :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2009, 2:14 pm

:lol: :lol: man say he dont know how to shift like a manual an aye is fastest auto lazer

oh an i was being sarcastic when i said it might be ok
Last edited by xtech on October 8th, 2009, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 2:15 pm

haydn28 wrote:
imagine xtech and reddo line up by ah light.....both a dem revin they engine....light turn green.... BAM! both men make ah bess shift N to D and they gone :lol: :lol:

ROTFL! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”