TOYOTA CREW....... POST YUH RIDE HERE

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

josh.dookie

Re: TOYOTA CREW....... POST YUH RIDE HERE

Postby josh.dookie » January 19th, 2011, 9:54 pm

hardcore youth, u win out hoss, that Levin lookin real sweet, (btw as I said b4, wud like to see how it pulls, umm personally speakin b4 u sell it, trueno vs levin)

Postby Razkal » January 31st, 2011, 2:49 pm

electronically, whats the feasibility of running a vvti head from a 2jzge on the 1jz-ge?
the bore measure is the same, the heads have been known to 'line-up' (google 1.5JZ builds) and i'm thinking the biggest headache is going to get the electronics working sans hiccups...

its just an idea, as i have access to two vvti 2JZ heads complete.

also, has anyone ever seen headers for the JZ series engines? like a 6-2-1 header?

i'm going to start collecting parts and info to finish a respectable n/a build on the rx60 wag this year...need some local direction and opinions before i go digging up on supra/chaser/soarer forums as those US fanboys seem unaware the world has 1JZGE motors..and know nothing other than 2JZ+big turbo+1000cc injectors a la ryan woon and saad saad.

the existence of the 1jzge was actually a discussion on a US supra forum.....wtf? :/

rx80

Postby rx80 » January 31st, 2011, 7:21 pm

Why not go with a 1jz vvti and save the trouble? The 2jz head can work on the 1jz but will it be worth the trouble? Might as well go with a complete 2jz vvti na a build............
http://www.clublexus.com/forums/club-le ... sales.html
Check the link

rx80

Postby rx80 » January 31st, 2011, 7:25 pm

Postby Razkal » February 1st, 2011, 12:34 am

i'll read through the links in the morning and reply properly, but, check the previous page, the wagons are posted...with motors already installed.

i don't know any n/a 1JZ vvti factory motor though...which is why i was considering 2JZ vvti head on the 1JZ-GE block. (the vvti version of the 1jz, atleast to my knowing, is only available in turbocharged guise and hence less likely to procure the head alone, much less for a good price)...the na 2JZ vvti...i have access to a pair of heads currently so sourcing the gear is not an issue.

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 1st, 2011, 8:30 pm

Makes sense trying the swap if you have the head available, only issue i see is the oil supply for the vvti solenoid which shouldn't be a big deal.
Also try out some itbs............
I was looking for this link to send you, very impressive numbers and also a build list showing what is needed for those numbers.........

http://speedhunters.com/archive/2009/10 ... supra.aspx

Postby Razkal » February 2nd, 2011, 9:44 am

awesome info man, i've been trying to gather info on these build types but i can't seem to get much..

where is the most easily available source (online most likely) for parts like the ITBs, 6-2-1 headers for the JZ?

i know the vvti headers for the 2JZ can't work on the non-vvti head, and in one of your last links, i saw that guys were getting very close to 200whp using the 2J vvti n/a motor with the headers made for 1JZ powered lexus'...i also like the design of those 6-2-1s..

i saw a poster in the first link you posted mention n/a 1JZge's put out 180ps in factory trim...i doubt that myself, maybe closer to 150whp, but it'll be nice to get it around 180-190 with some bits here and there..

i like the itbs, header, cams and vvti swap ideas so far though.....some mean cressidas on the board, i'd love to meet up with you and MDemon to check out and compare the rides :)

Postby Razkal » February 2nd, 2011, 9:48 am

fcuk that supra is sweet

zorced

Postby zorced » February 2nd, 2011, 11:03 pm

project Marino :roll:

had some free time before closing time and decided to make a rough design for a spoiler for it on paint and just got carried away...

most spoilers dont take the car well but i like this design

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 3rd, 2011, 6:17 pm

^^^WTF LMAO

fella, take a real pic nah, :mrgreen:

zorced

Postby zorced » February 3rd, 2011, 7:52 pm

^ yuh know yuh like it :mrgreen:

the tail lights take win ent! :lol:

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » February 4th, 2011, 10:08 am

new wheels:)
DSC03581.JPG

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 4th, 2011, 3:23 pm

eh, look meh rims :)

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 4th, 2011, 3:58 pm

look better on the yaris........... :lol: :lol:

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » February 4th, 2011, 4:03 pm

@reddo_tuner for real :)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 5th, 2011, 8:55 pm

Ploi!

obash69

Postby obash69 » February 7th, 2011, 8:01 pm

pplz... sorry to go off de trend here but ah need ah lil advice.... i need ah performance diff to replace my stock diff in my KE30.... wanna stick to toyota or an after market brand.... Oh an anybody kno if it dose still have Toyota meets???

toyota 20v

Postby toyota 20v » February 8th, 2011, 8:55 pm

dis is my ae80 with a 20valve silver top...dis is at solodex.........
73185_442537881646_75201191646_5724435_3680278_s[1].jpg
73185_442537881646_75201191646_5724435_3680278_s[1].jpg (6.45 KiB) Viewed 4599 times

turbopeople1

Postby turbopeople1 » February 11th, 2011, 4:26 am

jus this 4 now
DSC01052.jpg

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 11th, 2011, 1:23 pm

obash69 wrote:pplz... sorry to go off de trend here but ah need ah lil advice.... i need ah performance diff to replace my stock diff in my KE30.... wanna stick to toyota or an after market brand.... Oh an anybody kno if it dose still have Toyota meets???

not sure about the diff, them other fellas will be able to answer them question, but toyota meets is a thing of the past, it might make a comeback...lol...maybe

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » February 15th, 2011, 4:31 am

will post details and specs later of what i have done so far
corolla fsale 002.jpg

toyota 20v

Postby toyota 20v » February 23rd, 2011, 7:38 pm

corolla at solodex....
61705_1631576117739_1486725469_1656618_7327210_n.jpg
61705_1631576117739_1486725469_1656618_7327210_n.jpg (60.21 KiB) Viewed 4529 times
61705_1631576197741_1486725469_1656620_1016827_n.jpg
61705_1631576197741_1486725469_1656620_1016827_n.jpg (67.6 KiB) Viewed 4529 times

Toyotafreakz

Postby Toyotafreakz » February 27th, 2011, 9:44 pm

my old ride, I know its no Toyota on the outside, lol buh check out d engine.....
Picture9.jpg
Picture1.gif
Picture8.jpg

avenall

Postby avenall » February 28th, 2011, 10:16 pm

fellas show me wa allyuh have this is wa i have
my sexy engine.jpg

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 1st, 2011, 9:43 pm

Wrong forum hoss that's an RB there..........

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2011, 7:56 am

yup...atleast he's proud :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 4th, 2011, 4:18 pm

RB where?

corolladude

Postby corolladude » March 4th, 2011, 6:32 pm

ae80 corolla with a 3sgte......
corollaaaaaaaaaa.JPG
3s.JPG
3sgte.JPG

Postby eliteauto » March 4th, 2011, 7:29 pm

^^^ well done on that install most I see locally in AE chassis look dirty and rushed

corolladude

Postby corolladude » March 6th, 2011, 6:17 am

boy that not clean & it still have to neaten up.. but thankx...

Return to “TOYOTA”