So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

g unit

Postby g unit » April 25th, 2009, 10:55 pm

^^^^^for real

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2009, 1:29 am

crisp

xtech

Postby xtech » April 26th, 2009, 5:57 am

A172 wrote:
so when yuh going g/box? :|

Aye...........Aye........Aye
:x
Leave d man alone. I need d company........... :roll:

Looking good boy..............this one cant fly off

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 26th, 2009, 12:21 pm

allyuh good yes, i discover some mistakes dey, but when the car goes back for buff, i will get that stuff straighten out

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2009, 12:34 pm

nothing is perfect the 1st time. anything serious?

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » April 26th, 2009, 2:57 pm

ride lookin sweet reddo....

zryfle

Postby zryfle » April 26th, 2009, 7:36 pm

now got mines back from the shop

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 26th, 2009, 7:46 pm

So...... when is d big starcel drags( Automatic included)? :roll:
doh tell meh allyuh men only in dis 4 d looks.....cause dat is d vibes i getting :|

xtech

Postby xtech » April 26th, 2009, 8:11 pm

i have to teach reddo how to shift like a manual first....... :roll:

zryfle

Postby zryfle » April 26th, 2009, 10:23 pm

well fellas I dont know but it will be great if we can get together and talk . Share some ideas and learn from each other.No exotic lime but a simple get together.

what alyuh say .

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » April 28th, 2009, 10:17 pm

i in dat

haydn28,i understand we are now both in possesion of certain parts bought today from the same person :lol: :lol: :lol:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 29th, 2009, 7:54 am

ok FYI I have a evo 2 intercooler i bought but i decided not to use, hit me a pm if interested. lastminuteaudio, long time no see, wha going on with your car?

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » April 29th, 2009, 5:22 pm

nun much. still same way. ah suffering these days. yuh ride lookin sweet yes. PM me the price on the cooler na. i hav one for me already but my cuz lookin 4 one for a march turbo.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » May 1st, 2009, 10:48 pm

xtech wrote:i have to teach reddo how to shift like a manual first....... :roll:

If u does drive ur automatic so how much times u change ur tranny?.. :?
mashup mine de other day...lasted ah yr. :twisted:

lookin good reddo pm de price of the intercooler

xtech

Postby xtech » May 2nd, 2009, 5:49 am

^^^^ driving like dat everyday for 18 months.

But then I have a big tranny cooler hook up on it which must be have a whole extra quart of tranny fluid in it.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 5th, 2009, 8:32 pm

ok, stratch the intercooler sale, using it on my car after all :twisted:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 19th, 2009, 1:24 am

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 9th, 2009, 12:01 pm

ok, have some gauges for trade or sale: prosport tach, Air/fuel and water temp.

pm me if interested

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 4th, 2009, 3:05 pm

ok, so had some discussion with Haydn28 and the beloved A172 in what should be my next step, of course they both said management, but the money always seems to elude me, however in the mean time, what should I seek to upgrade/change before changing the CT9 to a possible TD04 or even a CT20, I know some people might benefit from the answers... :arrow: :arrow:

xtech

Postby xtech » September 4th, 2009, 3:39 pm

u asking those noobs for advice

:shock: :shock:
your upgrade path.....you can take your time.

so far you have a front mount intercooler and a boost controler yes you have done well.

next............u can get away running with the 1st five upgrades without management and tune as long as the boost is stock.

1...Walbro in line 255lph pump
2...RRFPR
3...330cc injectors
4...5E manifold........modified to fit the CT9 for now
5...Independant tranny oil cooler........now relax save some cash for #6
6...managements
7....now crank up the boost and tune
8.......save more cash for #9

9....by the time you get bored with this setup you should have enough cash in hand to buy a TD04 and a 5E head and block

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 4th, 2009, 3:43 pm

xtech wrote:u asking those noobs for advice

:shock: :shock:
your upgrade path.....you can take your time.

so far you have a front mount intercooler and a boost controler yes you have done well.

next............u can get away running with the 1st five upgrades without management and tune as long as the boost is stock.

1...Walbro in line 255lph pump
2...RRFPR
3...330cc injectors
4...5E manifold........modified to fit the CT9 for now
5...Independant tranny oil cooler........now relax save some cash for #6
6...managements
7....now crank up the boost and tune
8.......save more cash for #9

9....by the time you get bored with this setup you should have enough cash in hand to buy a TD04 and a 5E head and block

sounds nice, as i said, info for all who where I am at

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2009, 4:34 pm

td04
emanage
regulator(don't need it, but wouldn't hurt)
better flowing exhaust mani
[/parts]

200whp....dyno proven...cost effective. 8-)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 4th, 2009, 5:38 pm

well, xtech is ah man who know he ting, i'll get meh pump and FPR

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2009, 5:45 pm

yuh never change yuh fuel pump? :|

wha pump yuh have rite now?

xtech

Postby xtech » September 4th, 2009, 5:53 pm

i not no expert........... :lol:
i is a noob 2 but that is a easy on the pocket upgrade path.............if you have money is to buy everything in one shot instant bang for buck

i got a box full of those parts
tdo4, manifold, intercooler a AEM FIC and a Emanage blue (dont know which one to use)

i lazy i driving around the place with a 5E with stock 4E electronics and intercooler ah walbro pump pushing 460cc injectors running rich...

i think he running the stock 2E intank pump

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 4th, 2009, 5:57 pm

i had a high pressure one, it was too loud and also it started to leak and i change to the intank stock 2e one, so i have to get a new one then

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 5th, 2009, 2:55 pm

ok, what about suspension wise, right now i have some TRD springs and tockico shocks but my ride is horrible, what about coilovers, are they any good?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 9th, 2009, 1:56 pm

xtech

Postby xtech » September 9th, 2009, 2:02 pm

should work if you cut of the manfold flange and weld on a new 4efte flange.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 9th, 2009, 3:48 pm

can i get a second opinion? :wink:

Return to “TOYOTA”