20v men....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 20th, 2009, 12:22 am

Postby A172 » April 20th, 2009, 5:39 am

honda hoe wrote:i doh lime wit he

imps :fist:

:| :| :|

sadique

Postby sadique » April 20th, 2009, 9:25 am

A172 WROTE: sadique, serious ting?
yea boy! Fire fuh soooo!!!! LOL Saddly :cry: no traction at all! :cry:

haydn28 WROTE:
I ready from Thursday Pappy, PM me ur number so we can call u.
My number is 3327056 after thursday i will be ready.

wel i'll link!!... but ryt now is work work work 4me! :?

sadique

Postby sadique » April 20th, 2009, 9:30 am

aye Zeriam ah B13 nearly run meh offf d raod d other day...tawt it ws u!!!LOL
but ws som punk a*ss... tawt he 13 ws fass!!hahahaa
B*TCH!

Postby honda hoe » April 20th, 2009, 9:31 am

My 2NRide: Sports up 323

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 20th, 2009, 11:11 am

pyromaniak wrote:trdboy, you trying to rack up a post count orrr? :idea:

lol!!! boy i didn even know this is a technical forum, cuz all i seeing here is ole talk....

Honda hoe: u car real wukking good boy...as for rematch when we get a track i will show u how a 3s does wuk!! right now i cool with my small boost and super gas and road tyres...recession hit me hard dawg lol!!

a172: that joylet is very impressive and i know it only going to get faster, so like up urself hoss

20v men: despite how a172 bobolising, 20v is a great engine, just keep it clean and well tuned and u orn!!

this thread was a nice spark to the toyota camp and the ole talk was fun but can we get back to some technical discussion plz??

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 20th, 2009, 7:05 pm

this thread was a nice spark to the toyota camp and the ole talk was fun but can we get back to some technical discussion plz??

NO! its competition that keeps us sharp, thats y TOYOTA is a cut above d rest.

3sgte men next :twisted:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 20th, 2009, 11:17 pm

A172 how d car goin ? U comin out 2 help haydn28 deal wit 3sgte men ? Dat will b a great challenge.

Postby A172 » April 21st, 2009, 6:15 am

turning out good man...will be out soon...

I hear some mazda men was bumpin up dey gum bout the fte in a 6th speed and now they doing it online...

you in to deal wit that?

Postby honda hoe » April 21st, 2009, 8:21 am

RASR :|

Postby A172 » April 21st, 2009, 8:32 am

RALR :|

honda hoe, 0-200km

man say a race to the death :|

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 21st, 2009, 11:46 am

honda hoe wrote:RASR :|
lol you joking right :D

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 21st, 2009, 12:09 pm

shinakuma wrote:A172 how d car goin ? U comin out 2 help haydn28 deal wit 3sgte men ? Dat will b a great challenge.

Mr Kuma doh play like u not in that too :roll:

honda hoe wrote:

RASR

since when? :lol:

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 22nd, 2009, 11:13 am

My car still slow :cry:

Postby honda hoe » April 22nd, 2009, 11:27 am

:| :| :|

Postby A172 » April 22nd, 2009, 11:40 am

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 22nd, 2009, 3:19 pm

20v men ah need a blacktop crankshaft dey :mrgreen:
or a slivertop somebody link meh

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 22nd, 2009, 4:05 pm

Yuh spin some bearings or what, Z?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 22nd, 2009, 4:22 pm

nah, just to try something if my current one cant fix at all which is why i'm looking at the BT over ST

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2009, 4:29 pm

isn't the crank the same?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 22nd, 2009, 4:33 pm

corollalover101 wrote:isn't the crank the same?
i dont know. i was hoping it was lighter than a slivertop, i know it fits tho

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 22nd, 2009, 6:24 pm

The crank is the same between them, the lighter parts in the bottom end only include the con-rods and the flywheel.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 22nd, 2009, 7:15 pm

pyromaniak wrote:The crank is the same between them, the lighter parts in the bottom end only include the con-rods and the flywheel.

correct is right

Z i have a whole head and block on the ground, if u ent find none check me i will sell u the block, the crank, pistons, rods,bearings,pulleys are in excellent shape the only problem was that #1 and#2 cylinder was worn by 12 thou and my dad didnt want to go with oversized rings.

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2009, 7:41 pm

reiXmann wrote:
honda hoe wrote:with the exception of an ecu upgrade is the 20v engine capable of swinging 10k from the factory WITHOUT any work being done to the block???

i think he answered you here:

corollalover101 wrote:josh.dookie, no my car is completely stock and it's a silvertop 20V and it's automatic...I only swing 8500 rpm, I never stated the car swings 10k RPM I stated that it's capable of doing so from factory, obviously the ecu will limit it for safety anyway I don't know anything so I take back my statement

but cl101:

corollalover101 wrote:LOL, to all the "20V men" who feeling bummy about getting washed at street racing, no need to be, you engine is not a drag one nor will any of you be very impressive if you show up "stock"

none of these engines are really 'drag' engines, as far as i see it.. k20 was engineered for a car that is supposed to tackle a circuit track

the only engines that i would say are engineered for drag racing would be those V series that you find in them ole car dragist does be posting :lol: :lol: :|

anyways, 20v men, maybe the answer lies in your gear ratios/tune?

not sure of gear ratios cause it's not my field nor have I studied it, but I can now say a stocker can do it having hit over 10K RPM last night in my automatic

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 26th, 2009, 7:56 pm

[/quote]not sure of gear ratios cause it's not my field nor have I studied it, but I can now say a stocker can do it having hit over 10K RPM last night in my automatic
[quote]

so i is food then?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2009, 7:59 pm

food food food food food food food food food food :fadein:

Postby A172 » April 26th, 2009, 8:00 pm

:popcorn:

haydn28