The comprehensive 4age thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2007, 1:44 pm

Aarong420 wrote:alright well den anybody know where a could send it to get wired? "properly", and what price it go be so?

Ask H2O about Ryan in de bamboo....he might have a contact. Cyah go wrong wit him.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2007, 1:51 pm

^^^ i start spreading the word about your polyurethane mounts. good luck with clientele

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2007, 3:29 pm

nasscott wrote:^^^ i start spreading the word about your polyurethane mounts. good luck with clientele

Thanks mamoo....was wondering if you read the pm. Got any replies from Harney yet?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2007, 4:03 pm

i probably need to resend the email to him. but so far no reply

Terran

Postby Terran » February 3rd, 2007, 4:55 pm

Efini wrote:^^ I am looking for an oversized crank pulley for a while now.. Anyone knows where I can get one for the 4A-GZE??

You should find the HKS pulley online, but don't expect to find one locally.

Terran

Postby Terran » February 3rd, 2007, 4:58 pm

nasscott wrote:
that looked more like a 12 sec run.

:out: :arrow:

ROFLMFAO!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 4th, 2007, 9:30 pm

eah, how much a 3'rd Gen 3SGTE goin for in d bamboo dese days?, harness & comp, no g-box

Postby gt4tified » February 5th, 2007, 10:00 am

Aarong420 wrote:eah, how much a 3'rd Gen 3SGTE goin for in d bamboo dese days?, harness & comp, no g-box

about $15,000 plus mih ticket to Japan.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 5th, 2007, 7:56 pm

wayyyys daddy!!!...alright scrap dat pla for now lol....

People tell meh dis, a have coil overs for my EE90 AE92, and plan to use them, but the springs are rated at 350 and 450lbs !!... will this be too stiff?
And if so, what do you suggest i do about that?
was thinking of selling them here, and getting some AE101 shocks, springs and spindle. wha yuh tink?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 5th, 2007, 11:12 pm

i see a 3sgte in a front cut for a celica(flip up lights) in the bamboo today it look sweet

Postby gt4tified » February 6th, 2007, 11:41 am

Aarong420 wrote:wayyyys daddy!!!...alright scrap dat pla for now lol....

People tell meh dis, a have coil overs for my EE90 AE92, and plan to use them, but the springs are rated at 350 and 450lbs !!... will this be too stiff?
And if so, what do you suggest i do about that?
was thinking of selling them here, and getting some AE101 shocks, springs and spindle. wha yuh tink?

Wow fadda! dat stiff like de piggy on 4 viagra! That is strictly for performance applications....on T&T roads, hold yuh belly eh. My advice, sell...get some megan racing springs. BTW what brand springs are those?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 6th, 2007, 12:42 pm

boy me ea no..i buy it in a delta fosset box...dey is look real small doe, must be like, less than a foot long...
how much dem springs does go for?, like a 800tt ?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 6th, 2007, 1:24 pm

what is a coilover

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 6th, 2007, 1:48 pm

remember fwd use higher spring rates

the spring rates on my TODA coil overs are very high and i have no problems, are the shocks adjustable (soft / hard)??

if so thats your solution, adjust the optimum height and then adjust the damper (softness)

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 6th, 2007, 2:00 pm

no bro, the dampers are stock, i cyah afford all dat !.
the only thing that could adjust is the height difference between the spring and the mounting plate.
Got a ave. price i can work with?

Postby gt4tified » February 6th, 2007, 3:55 pm

Aarong420 wrote:no bro, the dampers are stock, i cyah afford all dat !.
the only thing that could adjust is the height difference between the spring and the mounting plate.
Got a ave. price i can work with?

Listen papi, yuh trying to cornfuse RS200 and me here....you said you had coilovers now you say dampers are stock? Make up yuh mind nah, which is it?

I think what you have that you call "coilovers" are just adjustable lowering springs. If that is the case, I stick to what I am saying that those are waaay too high for the stock dampers on our roads.

RS200, you are very right in that with proper coilover setup, springs and dampers are matched thus providing an acceptable ride quality. Too stiff springs on OEM dampers will feel bouncy though as the shocks cannot provide sufficient damping to keep up with the spring rate.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 6th, 2007, 8:05 pm

yes...thats what i mean....gotta buy me some softer springs.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 9th, 2007, 12:20 pm

doe study it.... i located some springs for about 1200, for the adjustables. dont know how good they are but it go wok for de while...
still need to know where to get sway bars doe?

Postby gt4tified » February 9th, 2007, 7:13 pm

Aarong420 wrote:doe study it.... i located some springs for about 1200, for the adjustables. dont know how good they are but it go wok for de while...
still need to know where to get sway bars doe?

Adjustable lowering springs that are not matched for a specific application can prematurely weaken and in the worst case scenariou break. I have a set of new megan racing springs that I don't need anymore for sale if you want....will sell them to you for $1300. paid more than this for them.

As for sway bars, it all depends on the application, do a google search for whiteline and see if they make one for your vehicle. Excellent products for the $$ that you spend.

Peace.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 9th, 2007, 7:34 pm

seen a man make sway bars from a bed frame

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 10th, 2007, 10:34 am

Does anyone know if a 101 f/pump will fit onto a ae92 fuel tank?, ive head the 101 pump is oval shaped, and my 92's tank has a circle shape?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 12th, 2007, 1:13 pm

anyone?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 12th, 2007, 1:53 pm

try it i'm not a car man so i dont know

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 12th, 2007, 3:27 pm

Aarong420 wrote:Does anyone know if a 101 f/pump will fit onto a ae92 fuel tank?, ive head the 101 pump is oval shaped, and my 92's tank has a circle shape?

whip out de back seat of the car when you reach in de parts place pull out your fuel pump and compare it to the 101 pump that is what i did when i considered changing mines. i just hope you have tools and you accustomed digging up in yuh car.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 12th, 2007, 4:02 pm

lol, the ae92 came carby, so it has no fuel pump in the tank, only a gas gauge. I took the gauge to da bamboo, but couldnt find anything with the same hole pattern.
yes ive got lots of tools, and ive never paid a mechanic to fix my car, it's a waste of money. Except for the wiring, that could be a pitch.
but i still need to know if the 101 f/pump housing will fit the ae92.

cars

Postby cars » February 18th, 2007, 12:58 am

Use as external

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 18th, 2007, 8:24 pm

external = 1200
stock = 200
doe worry a make a ting....

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 18th, 2007, 8:28 pm

ay boy dis toyota forum real slow...
look sumting interesting , Blacktop 20V head on a 7AGTE in an old school levin. Enjoy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcpdbWCDtA8

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2007, 8:19 pm

my mr2 is soon for sale, so spread the word

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 26th, 2007, 8:15 pm

this toyota forum real slow boi...allyuh toyota people check out meh post na
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=122045

If ya know anyting bout 20V wiring, and AFM