So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 5th, 2008, 9:20 am

Well i really dont mind the 4a and box but i need a lil help getting a good engine f/u at a good price ! dont know much about that stuff and not in the mood to get rob !! :|

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 5th, 2008, 9:45 pm

another one bites the dust! ha! some white lancer (evo 3 type) making a set ah noise. right after the fyzabad police station, that stretch.....vooooooooooooshsssssh. I hear he mash down....but my turbo replied....the rest is history and she ent even done yet...HA!
:D :D :D

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 5th, 2008, 11:06 pm

thought it was dead?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 6th, 2008, 12:06 am

well....it seems to be resurrected...lol

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 6th, 2008, 6:37 am

Hahahaha nice stuff reddo_tuner, :mrgreen:
Starcel Wukkin !

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 6th, 2008, 3:58 pm

need some adjustment, alignment, speed balancing, i need an internal fuel pump. various things need to be sorted out.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 6th, 2008, 4:28 pm

One step at a time hope you could compete in the next DEX you have real support ! :mrgreen:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 6th, 2008, 4:47 pm

dex...??? hmmm......maybe, new tires & rims and sway bars and i good to go!

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 6th, 2008, 11:35 pm

Yeah and some adjustable sleeve Coilovers and yuh Onn Like Socks !! :mrgreen:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 6th, 2008, 11:40 pm

i hear coilovers is the worst...TEIN springs covering some tokicos and i cool

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 11th, 2008, 8:19 pm

Things to done on car
--------------------------------------
2 ½ muffler system with cheap barrel
3 pod gauge - Air/Fuel Ratio, Boost, Tachometer
Starlet Air Hose with Cheap Air filter
Hood scoop
Nardi Steering

Things still to be done
Front Sway bar
Internal Fuel Pump(Supra or Aftermarket)
New Air Filter(Washable)
New Springs (TEIN preferably)
Install rear shocks(tockico)
Install Starlet Instrument panel
Oil Temperature gauge

droppa

Postby droppa » August 12th, 2008, 10:46 am

easy by easy and yuh go get everything done....

as a matter a fact, i dont think yuh will ever get done once yuh is ah tuner :mrgreen:

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 12th, 2008, 1:55 pm

droppa wrote:easy by easy and yuh go get everything done....

as a matter a fact, i dont think yuh will ever get done once yuh is ah tuner :mrgreen:

well said droppa ! 8-)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 12th, 2008, 3:39 pm

think i need to call around and verify the prices of these items...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 12th, 2008, 7:40 pm

I think you should get an oil pressure gauge before you get an oil temp gauge, on a turbo car the oil pressure is more vital imo.

You could get the turbo timer last, what i do is just try to take my time (stay out of boost) like 5 mins before i reach my destination so there is no need to let the car idle, even if you catch a glad just circle the parking lot, get a decent park, put up your sunshade, adjust the radio, then switch off and you good to go.

Good to see you project coming along meng.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 12th, 2008, 8:06 pm

thanks 33 hertz,much appreciated.

squares

Postby squares » August 13th, 2008, 10:18 am

jus buy a walbro internal pump an done, an if i were you i'd get the turbo timer cuz when u having fun u does forget about stayin out of boost to cool the turbo. Most times my timer does take 2mins an up to come off an except when i really jus intentionally intend to stay from boost. Other times it cud take 8-10 mins an it would be really frustrating to sit an wait that long 4 the turbo to cool off especially when u in a rush. Just my opinion though

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2008, 10:31 am

8 mins to cool down...................wat u driving dred a 12cyl quad turbo Ferrari
Last edited by xtech on August 13th, 2008, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

squares

Postby squares » August 13th, 2008, 10:45 am

lol, if i run the car real hard bwoy. Thats rare though. But i kno sumone wit a starlet too that mashup a few turbos bcuz he used to 4get to let it idle bfore shutting off so it jus better to hav a timer. Plus even if is 2,3 or 4mins sumtimes( most times) its hard to find patience to wait that long bfore you leave your car.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 13th, 2008, 11:41 am

lol. i leave it to run for at least 2 min. how much will the walbro pump + install cost me?

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2008, 12:36 pm

this morning i get a nice run with a modified sounding like a B18 VTEC 2 door EK civic by the grand bazza lights heading to town.

ah keep with him up to 140Kph by holding d tranny in 2nd gear engine bawling at 8,000rpm then rev limiter kick in.......................... he kept going an going an going.

only other time i see a civic leff me out so from the start is a turbo vtec i meet up down Couva 2nd gear was not even helping d man just zoom of d line an gone turbo first then vtec kick in later i never had a chance

mind u i driving with a 1.3 autobox 4EFTE in meh Laser

i hate 3rd gear so so much :cry:
Need Bigger Turbo and 1500 5E upgrade

aye Reddo by ah external inline walbro like me. But leave the stock intank pump to feed it. Install it as close top the engine as possible

Talk bout pressah. U will see a big difference :lol:

squares

Postby squares » August 13th, 2008, 1:14 pm

xtech wrote:aye Reddo by ah external inline walbro like me. But leave the stock intank pump to feed it. Install it as close top the engine as possible

Talk bout pressah. U will see a big difference :lol:

hmm, never thought to do that i jus using a 255lph walbro intank pump an i find it wukkin good. cost me $700. oh yea an a fpr

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 13th, 2008, 1:36 pm

cost xtech?

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 14th, 2008, 6:43 pm

BCR on the forum has the in-line walbro for $900, I got an internal for $700 from W2J and $150 for the install kit (be weary of who you purchase from cuz there are fake walbros on the market). I running a stock regulator for now with no problems but you should consider putting an after market regulator. Believe me the walbro make a sheit load of a difference compared to the stock pump.

squares, 8 mins is pretty long bro, I usually leave it for 3 mins max, I guess the necessity of the timer depends on the type of driver.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 14th, 2008, 7:50 pm

nice 33 hertz,will contact you as soon as funds are available!

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 16th, 2008, 10:07 am

Most stock turbos are also water-cooled for a reason.

http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobyga ... qs.html#o8
Quote:

Should I run a Turbo Timer?

A turbo timer enables the engine to run at idle for a specified time after the ignition has been turned off. The purpose is to allow the turbo to cool down thus avoiding "coking" ("coking" is burned oil that deposits on surfaces and can lead to blocked passages).
The need for a turbo timer depends on how hard the turbo and engine is used. Running at full speed and full load then immediately shutting down (heat soak) can be extremely hard on a turbo. Water-cooling of the turbocharger's center housing has essentially eliminated the need for turbo timers or extended idling periods.

... unless they don't know what they talking about.

Taken from http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=202894

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 16th, 2008, 2:21 pm

well, just came back from aligning and speed balancing the car, but it was still pulling, turns out that my chasis has a dent, yeah i know, the guy gave me a number of a guy who can strap it. but it might cost me a good bit.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » August 16th, 2008, 7:10 pm

xtech wrote:8 mins to cool down...................wat u driving dred a 12cyl quad turbo Ferrari

eh?...i've had 8 min cool down times when my ttimer max out after particularly lively runs down the highway.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 16th, 2008, 9:37 pm

the most i ever see on my timer is 5mins

droppa

Postby droppa » August 21st, 2008, 12:48 pm

i have a Razo timer and i believe the max on it is 5mins.....

i have mine on auto, so depending on how u drive, the timer shuts down accordingly...

i believe the timer intercepts the alternator signal because when u rev the car charging rate goes up and when you idle it drops, so usually when i make a hard pul, ill crusie a while before reaching destintion, so i dont have long shut down periods....

and i have to wait for the timer to shut off then to arm the car.....ah feel the fella hook it up like ah backside eh.... :twisted:

Return to “TOYOTA”