The comprehensive 4age thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 18th, 2007, 4:32 pm

it looking damn sexy...wish i could put it in my ae80

Postby gt4tified » January 18th, 2007, 5:10 pm

axles will prob. work but spindles will have to change...the mr2 is rwd and you putting it into a fwd vehicle. The clutch fork will be wrong-sided from the mr2 gearbox and you'll definitly need to upp ur brakes to handle that hp and torque and the suspension to handle the weight.....a 3sgte engine is not light! The mr2 gearbox weighs something short of 200lbs with transfer case. Remember, 3sgte=cast iron block!!!

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 18th, 2007, 6:54 pm

you'll definitly need to upp ur brakes to handle that hp and torque and the suspension to handle the weight.....

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: MUUUHA HA HA HA HA. :twisted: :wink: :!:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 19th, 2007, 10:22 am

you going to buy an engine off ebay, thats located in california to ship to trinidad to do a swap??/ and have to buy more parts after that costs...

man

why not just get a bamboo supplier to order one for you, it will be ALLLOOOT cheaper.. i know i have shipped in big car parts from the US..

Postby gt4tified » January 19th, 2007, 2:37 pm

^^^ Nah RS200, I was just teasing nasscott....he knows better than that!

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2007, 2:40 pm

lol navin crying cause he get cut up on ebay?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

aint karma a b!tch :twisted:

Postby gt4tified » January 19th, 2007, 4:08 pm

Aye trac, when yuh going to dyno the ct20b boy? I go give yuh mih free run coupon from Zorce, just 2 c what kinda pwr the 3s putting to the wheels! :twisted:

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2007, 6:23 pm

^^^i hopeing for next week, i going to make a 15psi pull and a 19psi pull, if de engine blow up and comming to cuss all aha llyuh muddacnut :lol: remember my 3s have stock internals, stock cams, stock turbo, i hopeing to see if de ct20b could handle 19psi

btw, we doh need striaigt 6's to beat bikes eh, we leaving de supra to handle de v8's, vid of a 10sec bike:

<embed src="http://videos.streetfire.net/vidiac.swf" FlashVars="video=5738f113-1ffe-49a7-9c7a-568730a73def" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="428" height="352" name="ePlayer" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed>

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 19th, 2007, 7:27 pm

Any one else here fed up after a lil pull and the guy next door as if you have an SR20 in it? :x
Then get ask what kinda Honda it is? :|

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 19th, 2007, 8:57 pm

the one's i've been in contact with so far which is rojers, seenath and d&d have all refused to take a 3rd gen 3sgte order on downpayment reasons range from "lack of availablity" to "dude we just dont give a fck about your problems".
all in all i've postponed the project in its entirety and parked up the car... to hell with it until after carnival. i dont have to use it everyday as yet so im not killing myself stressing out over it while there's so much other more important outstanding things to get done.

Postby gt4tified » January 23rd, 2007, 2:22 pm

Trac, was that Pat's celica^^^?

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2007, 9:30 am

nah Ewart Harney, caribbean breddo, Antigua to be exact, he is a Toyota Grand master, has a 9sec mr2, he also owns a Toyota dealership there.

W2J

Postby W2J » January 24th, 2007, 9:36 am

AllTrac wrote:nah Ewart Harney, caribbean breddo, Antigua to be exact, he is a Toyota Grand master, has a 9sec mr2, he also owns a Toyota dealership there.

that looked more like a 12 sec run.

Postby gt4tified » January 24th, 2007, 10:41 am

W2J wrote:
AllTrac wrote:nah Ewart Harney, caribbean breddo, Antigua to be exact, he is a Toyota Grand master, has a 9sec mr2, he also owns a Toyota dealership there.

All fast things seem slower to mitsu ppl...living in denial eh easy. I empathize W2J.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 24th, 2007, 11:06 am

:out: :arrow:

Postby gt4tified » January 24th, 2007, 2:12 pm

Aye, nasscott...why not try contactint Ewart Harney and see if he has any 3rd gen engines? I'm sure that moffa does stock pile dat sheit like rice on Hondas.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 24th, 2007, 2:18 pm

^^^me nah know who he dey?

Postby gt4tified » January 24th, 2007, 4:53 pm

Check AllTrac's last post in this thread.....he should also have contact details for him.

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2007, 5:33 pm

http://www.toyota-caribbean.com/countrytop/antigua/

^^^thats his dealership, call or email.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 24th, 2007, 7:20 pm

trac so ALL THIS TIME you couldnt just tell me that hoss? :evil:
thanks eh boy gt4tified, de lord go bless yuh.
anyway i just sent him an email we'll see what he says. i mainly did it for the sake of the readers of this thread cause i seriously rethinking doing the swap it starting to depress me just thinkin about it. i might have better luck trying to fit a 2J in de damn car.

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2007, 7:25 pm

it slipped my mind since last time i spoke to him was about 3-4 years ago and i have lost touch with those other gt4 contacts, since i no longer have the car

Postby gt4tified » January 26th, 2007, 7:31 am

nasscott wrote:trac so ALL THIS TIME you couldnt just tell me that hoss? :evil:
thanks eh boy gt4tified, de lord go bless yuh.
anyway i just sent him an email we'll see what he says. i mainly did it for the sake of the readers of this thread cause i seriously rethinking doing the swap it starting to depress me just thinkin about it. i might have better luck trying to fit a 2J in de damn car.

Hell no way Jose....arks anyone about 2jz headache nah! Ain't no panadol could cure that homie!

Anyway, I think I'll have to send Ewart an email myself since I'm in the market for a CS front bumper.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 26th, 2007, 9:09 am

^^^ he hasnt answered my email yet i wonder if he got it at all i still building trust in MS Outlook since i found a pop3 alternative to TSTT for outlook mail but for some reason i feel sometimes people dont get email i send from outlook. i think i'll resend the email today and CC. to myself just to make sure.
btw i have checked for the OE front bumper for the celica for you just didnt have any luck. the 2 fronts i saw it on they refused to sell the bumper by itself even if you payin 1 dollar less than the value of the whole front clip for it. :banghead:

Anton

Postby Anton » January 31st, 2007, 11:10 am

4agze 2nrs. Are parts hard to source for the ze. How are the prices?

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » January 31st, 2007, 12:32 pm

^^ I am looking for an oversized crank pulley for a while now.. Anyone knows where I can get one for the 4A-GZE??

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 31st, 2007, 12:36 pm

i think the honest answer to that is that the engines used from japan, are getting scarce but you could always order OEM through toyota.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » January 31st, 2007, 1:24 pm

Alright Toyota people, lemmie tess yuh skillz...I looking for the wiring diagram for a 2E carby engine, this came in the tercel and corollas, i replaced it with a 20V in my EE90 AE92 corolla, and need the diagram to wire it. ive been looking for this for about , 3 weeks now. no where has it, i only found the 20V diagram on club4age, but nuthing on the 2E. HELP!!

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2007, 6:26 am

then you're not attempting to test our skillz you're attempting to test our resources.
i probably dont even know what the 2E engine looks like. im on a No Carb diet right now sorry cant help.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 1st, 2007, 7:57 am

alright well den anybody know where a could send it to get wired? "properly", and what price it go be so?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2007, 1:36 pm

my mechanic out de country for a few months so i cant offer any assistance.

Return to “TOYOTA”