Toyota Men Come Forth 2

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 30th, 2005, 5:27 pm

yea i had denso platinums on my 1jz when i checked it

Anton

Postby Anton » July 1st, 2005, 7:42 am

IMO getting performance stuff for the 20v is a bit of a chore. So whatever u find jus let ur toyo bros know.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 1st, 2005, 9:25 am

yup

Anton

Postby Anton » July 1st, 2005, 9:44 am

cool scene

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » July 1st, 2005, 9:56 am

Speaking of hard to find parts.....anyone know where i can find some IK16 Denso Iridiums?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 1st, 2005, 1:50 pm

Really? Shucks mine said AutoLite... Not Denso... Maybe the previous owner changed them? Or maybe it was the RORO dealer? In any case they were platinum plugs

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 1st, 2005, 8:04 pm

would Iridiums work on a 20 valve good or is it not for that type of N/A motor? i get a set free nah , just asking.

Also, any1 have IK22 Iridiums, for 1jz-gte twin turbo? i need 6

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » July 2nd, 2005, 8:02 am

i know Adah303 has heat range IK20 to IK22. Check him.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 3rd, 2005, 12:21 am

Plugs of the same heat range will work fine

razi

Postby razi » July 3rd, 2005, 4:15 pm

Can any of you fellas tell me if the 2jz-gte (supra engine) can fit into
the rs200 Altezza without having to do any cutting or alterations to the engine compartment? I know the is300 in the usa have the 2jz-ge engine
but I'm not sure if the Altezza and the is300 have the same dimensions.
Thanks in advance for the relevant information.
And also what is the average performance (0-60,1/4mile,etc.)can I expect
since this car is lighter than the Supra.
Final question I promise, what stock cars can I go up against(1/4 mile) and have a realistic chance of beating if I should do this.
THANKS!

tte

Postby tte » July 4th, 2005, 12:04 pm

the 2 cars are identical. One is using the lexus badge and one toyota, its just a clever way to sell the same car to different markets. It will fit and hs been done alot in japan and as far as i know krazy kustoms have done one in trinidad alredy. As for performance, it should kill :) Look for no traction in at least the first 3 gears and if you lucky a 13 sec quarter mile. If tuned properly wid the right suspension and brakes it should kill supras, evos etc. Expect to have to do brakes and suspension and do it properly before u do the swap. TRD have alot of parts u can get out of nascco in barbadois, but this project will not be cheap. :P

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 4th, 2005, 9:45 pm

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 4th, 2005, 9:50 pm

A fellas be ware there is a 3SGTE in a white corolla wagon with the fully active 4wd system the owner does drive lika ah Crunt doh test it or you will be owned :mrgreen:

blu-rolla
Location: either in sando, or sneakin out yuh back door as you reach home.

Postby blu-rolla » July 5th, 2005, 11:48 am

think I saw this car some time ago. I remember askin on this forum what it had cause it had a 3" exhaust. wey it from? saw it in sando

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 5th, 2005, 4:04 pm

what kinda pump again to use for the 20 valve? i heairng i need a hi psi pump now :S and need one without having to cut up tank or whaever

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 6th, 2005, 6:31 am

^^^ The same forking ting I tell yuh from the beginning :D

hehhehheh

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 6th, 2005, 9:07 am

anyone gots a pump to sell for this application?lol

Anton

Postby Anton » July 11th, 2005, 7:58 am

Aye fellas we back on d second page. Take ah bump
Can anybody recommend a good mehanic to tune my 20v st?

Postby Hook » July 12th, 2005, 4:52 pm

TERCEL FELLAS!!! EE80 FELLAS!!!! THERE'S HOPE YET!!!

<iframe width=600 height=400 src=http://www.divisionone.org/terzilla/intro.html></iframe>

plantman

Postby plantman » July 13th, 2005, 2:34 am

where can i get some toyota decals for the trunk lid of my corolla........cheap

Anton

Postby Anton » July 14th, 2005, 8:31 am

On the counter in rex car they have a basketful of misc decals you cud check there.

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » July 18th, 2005, 8:06 am

Hey guys...
where can i get plugs and wires for the 4age silvertop?
location is not a problem...i always all over d place...
thanks

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 18th, 2005, 8:12 am

Dam that turcel will be firetruck fast jed the turbo bigger than my head :|

Postby Hook » July 18th, 2005, 3:36 pm

a 3E is like a grand easy....I gettin ah notion to put one down and mess around wit it oui....it'll be nice to have sumting unique under yuh hood nuh

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 18th, 2005, 3:57 pm

Ok Toyota men here is a good one...

4E-FE engine with a distributor-less ignition... what little things can you do to this engine to get a lil more pep in the step?
Anyway to adjust base timing? :?

And why does Toyota recommend a two ground plug??? Them plugs hard to find :(

Mr. Fixables

Toyota guys, come and line up against the Hondas & Nissa

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 19th, 2005, 10:08 pm

Here is your chance ..... at Arima Race Course on Sunday 24th July 11am
Solodex is having a fun day Heads up battle. No timers, no classes.

Just line up against your arch rival and run.

The 1st part of the course is a drag race to the 1st corner, so a bit of everything for everyone.

Lots of open space, so nothing to hit. Safe fun. Come and show everyone what Toyota can do.

I'll be there with my EE103!!!!

Kirk (Mr Fixables)

Anton

Postby Anton » July 20th, 2005, 7:35 am

MaelstroM wrote:Hey guys...
where can i get plugs and wires for the 4age silvertop?
location is not a problem...i always all over d place...
thanks

Adah303 has plugs and a link for the wires.

Postby Hook » July 21st, 2005, 11:24 pm

aye look iz Kirk boy!

so yuh fingers not broken after all then?!

we still have business to talk concerning mih AE80 springs pallie....I tired call u since January so u should have my # by now....call mih

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 22nd, 2005, 12:14 pm

i'll be up ere, representing toyo in meh little starbo

tte

Postby tte » July 22nd, 2005, 7:39 pm

me too :)

Return to “TOYOTA”