COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

juggernaught

Re: COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

Postby juggernaught » January 21st, 2014, 12:21 pm

trinimanic yours is simple and looking real clean pal, like this alot, the rims suit your ride perfectly

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » January 21st, 2014, 12:23 pm

nice rides, i must admit

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » January 22nd, 2014, 7:00 pm

Thanks :grin: really want to add a bumper with fogs to it. Anybody know where i could locate one?

clmcarlyle

Postby clmcarlyle » January 30th, 2014, 5:39 pm

hey guys i have an ae101. i need some help and advice on parts.

where could I get left and right complete cradle with ball joints
rear main control arm single bushing

also what is the best shock to buy price and where can i get them. thanks in advance

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » January 30th, 2014, 10:31 pm

Trinimaniac there is a fellow on trinituner selling an l touring bumper complete with fogs but i cant remember the price though, i'll try to find out for you.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » January 30th, 2014, 10:34 pm

clmcarlyle im not sure about shocks i would like to believe kyb is a good brand but maybe someone would know more and well cradles you could get in the bamboo, i have two cradles but the bushings aint that good and well the balljoints worse, somewhere around in my parts bin.

Postby Hook » January 30th, 2014, 10:41 pm

The cradles are easy to come by used. There are two types for the AE10* so be certain which type you need before you buy.

What you may need to do is to get new bushings pressed in and buy new ball joints so it's just a case if swapping the whole thing.

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » February 1st, 2014, 1:25 pm

thanks juggernaught

clmcarlyle

Postby clmcarlyle » February 2nd, 2014, 9:39 am

thanks guys but any info on the rear main control arm

Postby Hook » February 2nd, 2014, 10:59 am

What would you like to know about it?

Postby buzz » February 9th, 2014, 10:45 am

Hook wrote:Same bolt up. Lots of owners end up replacing their busted 4As with 5A head n' blocks and it bolts up normal.

Confirmed, Took the transmission from my 5A and bolted onto a 7A

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » February 10th, 2014, 8:52 pm

wanted to know if the wagon L touring nose cut would work on the Ae100 4 door sedan corolla?

Postby Hook » February 10th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Yup.

Chinee53

Postby Chinee53 » February 10th, 2014, 11:13 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1392088402.249787.jpg

Chinee53

Postby Chinee53 » February 10th, 2014, 11:14 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1392088485.055134.jpg

Postby Hook » February 10th, 2014, 11:28 pm

Chinee53, keep the sale posts in the relevant thread/foum. Some of you keep cluttering information threads with sale posts. This is discouraged.
Your posts have been deleted.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » March 12th, 2014, 10:38 am

:shock: fellas i saw a white ae100 corolla that looking and sounding real mean, it have stance out black rims and a whole other stuff, saw it heading west but didnt really get to take no pics as to how fast it was moving anybody ever saw this car besides me?? it really looked amazing.

Postby Hook » March 12th, 2014, 1:33 pm

:lol: you just described several AE101 Corollas there

when and where did you see it?

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » March 12th, 2014, 4:37 pm

saw it heading west, rims gunmetal and really broad, it sounding heavy and i glimpse a recaro seat with red harness. wish i had a pic to show yall :(

Postby Hook » March 12th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Cool cool

TRD lil boost

Postby TRD lil boost » March 17th, 2014, 6:07 pm

juggernaught wrote:This page is for AE100 men to post pics of your rides and whatever we feel like discussing. :D

I've heard of a 7afe and 4agze head/block build for our ae100-112 rollas.... has anyone ever tried it or seen any post about it?

Sweet Angel 2008

Postby Sweet Angel 2008 » March 20th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Hi tuners i have a AE101 and i having slight problems.
when i start my car, the rev is very high. what could cause this?
also, who cleans injectors and what price?
and did anyone ever change their transmission oil?

asus

Postby asus » April 10th, 2014, 3:06 pm

anyone know where I can find a set of seats? Last owner managed to spill oil all under the rear seat...

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » April 14th, 2014, 10:58 pm

:cry: ah crash my ROLLO!!!!!!. Ah feeling sick but i thanking the father for life none the less. Mostly front damage so nose cut and stuff but ah go be back in a few months. What i wanted to know is when i get it back if there is some where i could go to make sure the frame is lined up properly. Am asking cause with the lash i got the left apron got real mangled so am replacing the bonnet, the left apron, the left fender and getting a nose cut but am worried about vibration when driving :(. Guess i gonna have to wait and see and if anyone know where i could get the alignment of the frame done please feel free to let me know thanks

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » April 14th, 2014, 11:10 pm

asus wrote:anyone where I can find a set of seats? Last owner managed to spill oil all under the rear seat...

reupholster the seats nah man
if they not that bad....

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » April 14th, 2014, 11:14 pm

Sweet Angel 2008 wrote:Hi tuners i have a AE101 and i having slight problems.
when i start my car, the rev is very high. what could cause this?
also, who cleans injectors and what price?
and did anyone ever change their transmission oil?

well my ole man have a wagon
and I have ah sedan
and both of our cars have a fast idle when start
as far as the tranny oil
smell it and if it smell burnt
or looks dirty
time to change
it really supposed to change according to use yuh know...
most mechanics can do injector cleaning
with a bottle of penzoil...

asus

Postby asus » April 15th, 2014, 9:18 pm

hyperdude wrote:
asus wrote:anyone where I can find a set of seats? Last owner managed to spill oil all under the rear seat...

reupholster the seats nah man
if they not that bad....

soaked almost right through the entire bottom of the back seat. they made a mess... bad

Postby Hook » April 15th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Did u try the seat place near grand bazaar that was mentioned in your classifieds thread?

asus

Postby asus » April 15th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Hook wrote:Did u try the seat place near grand bazaar that was mentioned in your classifieds thread?

not exactly sure how to find there. not yet. anyone have a contact?

Postby Hook » April 16th, 2014, 7:02 am

Bananaman said it's next to grand bazaar. There's only one area next to grand bazaar that sells car parts and the strip runs parallel to the highway. If I really needed it urgently, I'd go look for the place instead of posting everywhere about it.

Return to “TOYOTA”