L.F: 20V Engine (Turbo Down)

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 8:58 am

JJ16 wrote:

honda hoe wrote:baby engines ftl :|

and is tha same baby engine u scared to run!!!

cause he know we're getting better gas mileage than he's getting !!!

:pokes:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 9:49 am

4agze is a nice route to go as well,nice strong platform to work on... The engine packs a healthy amount of power to work with, 170hp, 1.6 so its more displacement to work with than the 4efte,nice platform to turbo or raise boost on d charger as is, but jus in case u doh wanna go d fte route, but all are good options newayz man!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 10:44 am

3sgte is the best platform to make big power , its already 2l , has good size turbo , cast iron block, big rods, pistons with thick ring lands , plus there are the 5s and 4s engines that u can get parts from to get an increase in displacement and big injectors to boot.

with a gt35 , race gas and a good tuner expect to make 400whp+ on the stock internals.

in the states built engines doing 700hp+ on huge turbos reving to 9000rpm like nothing

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 10:47 am

3sgte is heavy an ruff on suspension..^^ Depends on if his car is gonna be daily driver or project track car etc... But yeh 3sgte is the bess platform to go for mad power!!! :twisted:

Postby Hook » March 26th, 2010, 11:22 am

Isn't there already a 3S-GTE in an AE92 on the forums doing some obscene dyno figures?

Either way, if I had the coin, I'd do something slightly different...there's a FWD redtop BEAMS 3S-GE from an ST203 in Mahadeo's complete for $10k that's begging to be put in a Corolla or better still, a Camry...maybe you could consider it *shrugs*

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 11:53 am

Yup daz Ian's own better know as XR performance..!

skablow

Postby skablow » March 26th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Thanks Fellers, Well the car is going to be a Daily Driven, I would Love to put in the 3s but like what josh.dookie said its gonna be heavier and rough on the suspension. Maybe for another project in time, so it looks like its gonna be 4agze or 4efte most likely I going in favor of the 4efte cause I wanna go BOOST and well I checking out the funds also.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 6:27 pm

Get the gze man, especially if u on a budget then u wudn be doing anysorter mods or neting like dat, it puts out more power than the 4efte, a couple thousand more, but if u looking for a healthy amount a power stock, low maintenance on ur car interms of suspension etc.. go gze..! my .02cents

Postby A172 » March 26th, 2010, 6:39 pm

gze dead

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 6:47 pm

^^^ d man ent looking for no fass up ride like urs bai lol, wat experience u have wit gze :roll:.. I drive dat starolla an it waz stock 4efte, I should say it dead :roll:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 6:53 pm

hmmm ok then, joylet nah fass up, but 20valve still dead :|, agreed!

Postby A172 » March 26th, 2010, 6:54 pm

josh.dookie wrote:^^^ d man ent looking for no fass up ride like urs bai lol, wat experience u have wit gze :roll:.. I drive dat starolla an it waz stock 4efte, I should say it dead :roll:

my experience with the gze is I beat the sh1t out of one when I had a stock ct9 tobo on stockboose

so yeh

it dead :|

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 6:56 pm

on 5psi????? :shock:
props to you then...!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 6:58 pm

gze fas :x

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 26th, 2010, 7:02 pm

fellas fellas I never say d gze fass or dead, jus a nice stock platform to work with, an a172, two types of GZE's AMF and Mapped one, d mapped one which I reffering to dat in Hyperfas fo around 7500 cash dat waiting to be installed in a toyota!!!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 7:06 pm

gze> 4efte

talk done

Postby A172 » March 26th, 2010, 8:06 pm

haydn28 wrote:gze> 4efte

talk done

Postby Hook » March 26th, 2010, 9:14 pm

skablow, the 4A-GZE is a much older engine and as such comes with it's own set of problems...2nrs Slow Poke, Strauss, varung and Terran have had experiences with those engines that you can draw from to help you with your decision.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » March 27th, 2010, 12:15 am

Hook wrote:Isn't there already a 3S-GTE in an AE92 on the forums doing some obscene dyno figures?

Either way, if I had the coin, I'd do something slightly different...there's a FWD redtop BEAMS 3S-GE from an ST203 in Mahadeo's complete for $10k that's begging to be put in a Corolla or better still, a Camry...maybe you could consider it *shrugs*

Ian's entire car is basically celica, mr2 lsd box, full celica suspension,brakes sway bars etc etc etc is not just a monster engine on a lil ae92

scion I

Postby scion I » March 27th, 2010, 1:17 am

Ian's entire car is basically celica, mr2 lsd box, full celica suspension,brakes sway bars etc etc etc is not just a monster engine on a lil ae92

agreed take a closer look peeps 5 hole lugz!!!!!! :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » March 27th, 2010, 2:21 am

Nobody said it was just a lil car with a big engine :?
Dude did it properly so props to him....now if only one of you who know so much about the build can share the information instead of jumping to defend against a statement that was never made, maybe this thread could head somewhere :idea:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » March 28th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Take a hand a fig hook u win!

psycostud666

Postby psycostud666 » March 28th, 2010, 7:05 pm

Who need turbo..... I cyar even max meh 20v ST cuz i hadda mash brakes as i hit 140, dem arses on the road does drive real slow... turbo to me is just ah bling ting with the blow out and the intercooler and hot piping...

Naturally Aspirated good enuff for meh...

If was meh, i would buy ah 4age 20vST or 3sgte an have it while i run the one in the car till it busted....

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 7:31 pm

1ricer

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » March 28th, 2010, 7:57 pm

skablow, what model corolla an what engine u hav in d car rite now? jus curious cause remember wen u doin ur install, according to what engine u decide to go with, u may hav to move mounts, do axels etc an yuh know daiz more $$$
also what exactly are ur goals for the car? a fast daily driver for ur own pleasure or u intend to line up an run other cars?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » March 28th, 2010, 7:58 pm

run the one in the car till it busted....

:wtf:

Postby Hook » March 28th, 2010, 8:28 pm

trdboy wrote:Take a hand a fig hook u win!

This isn't about "winning" you idiot. I simply asked for someone to giv some details on the build for information sake.
If you want to be an ass about it then I have nothing further to contribute to this topic. If you have no details on the build then it's best you leave too since you can't give a straight answe.r
Once again, y'all have successfully turned a simple thread asking a simple question into a pissing match.
Hook is out.

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 8:41 pm

ladies ladies :|

Postby honda hoe » March 28th, 2010, 9:04 pm

A172, yuh avatar :|

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2010, 9:06 pm