3sgte Corolla 400+HP

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby A172 » October 4th, 2009, 1:48 pm

google it.

Postby eliteauto » October 4th, 2009, 1:55 pm

so A172, you don't know but you using the term?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » October 4th, 2009, 2:01 pm

gt4tified wrote:Mr. fiveforward, you want me to take it easy yet you cast questionable aspersions as to my knowledge of the 3sgte engine.

sir i am in no way trying to cast aspersions on your knowledge BUT you have to admit that by design the 3sgte head flows very well in stock form. You don't NEED to do all that headwork to make 400+ HP, since many setups vary from engine to engine. Yes the TVIS was gone in ian's car but at the end EVERYBODY is different, 400+ is 400+, how you choose to make it is something different.

Some may do head work to increase flow, some may choose to go with a big turbo or a small turbo with nos or full out internals........you get the idea.

Whether or not you know your stuff i cannot say; but i do not doubt you level of research into the 3sgte to make an educated contribution

Postby A172 » October 4th, 2009, 2:04 pm

corollalover101 wrote:so A172, you don't know but you using the term?

wait....what makes you think I don't know? cuz I told YOU to google it?

I simply chose to tell you go google it. 8-)

your logic is transparent.

I can assure you your next post will be along the lines of: 'well if yuh cyah tell meh the meaning, yuh eh know then'

as I said, transparent. :fadein:

Postby eliteauto » October 4th, 2009, 3:32 pm

A172, transparency is my forte so thanks for the compliment, presumptuousness and convolution appears to be yours don't knock yourself out bud, then again that's your choice :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » October 4th, 2009, 3:43 pm

riteee

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » October 4th, 2009, 3:49 pm

Postby eliteauto » October 4th, 2009, 3:52 pm

EVOvi wrote:http://www.dictionary.com

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 4th, 2009, 6:05 pm

i goggled it and it said

TRDcorolla

when u need something googled pm this guy yahhhh

Postby gt4tified » October 4th, 2009, 7:02 pm

fiveforward wrote:
gt4tified wrote:Mr. fiveforward, you want me to take it easy yet you cast questionable aspersions as to my knowledge of the 3sgte engine.

sir i am in no way trying to cast aspersions on your knowledge BUT you have to admit that by design the 3sgte head flows very well in stock form. You don't NEED to do all that headwork to make 400+ HP, since many setups vary from engine to engine. Yes the TVIS was gone in ian's car but at the end EVERYBODY is different, 400+ is 400+, how you choose to make it is something different.

The head DOES flow well in stock form, but like any other engine (unless custom forged), there are small aesthetic factory imperfections in the design that can be smoothed over by a simple polish; and by match porting more flow can be achieved.

No you don't need headwork to make 400+...hell I can run 30psi on a ct20b and make it...but where's the sense in that? Take for eg, did you know that due to the design of the stock genII 3sgte manifold and fuel rail that many, many engines have blown as (in over 60% of cases done in a survey) cylinder #3 leans out on under heavy load?

fiveforward wrote:Some may do head work to increase flow, some may choose to go with a big turbo or a small turbo with nos or full out internals........you get the idea.

Whether or not you know your stuff i cannot say; but i do not doubt you level of research into the 3sgte to make an educated contribution

Agreed and understood. Research aside, I DO know my stuff when it comes to the celica gt4 and the 3sgte. While I do admit that even when I was initially getting into the 3sgte, Ian was already plenty ahead of most of the 3s tuners at the time; I can only speak for myself when I say that in the 5 years I have had my car, I have done a significant amount of not only research but actual work on it myself. But due to demands on my time and resources otherwise I hardly get to spend as much time and energy behind it as I'd like to...or else I'd have completed my project looong time ago.

In that regard, I envy guys like shinakuma and A172 and give them props for their respective projects. :wink:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » October 5th, 2009, 6:28 am

I seein a certain celica jack up high in a scooby man yard in bamboo #1 for d longest while. This is d 2nd 3sgte project u attack wat u tryin 2 prove dat u know all d proper mods 4 a 3sgte and iz either ur way or d highway. No hatred 4 u pal but u need to take it down a notch let ppl do wat they want if he didnt port and polish i dont think d project iz a failure. Keep ur ideas 4 ur project so dat one day we may c wat a tru 3sgte master can achieve :wink: .

Postby gt4tified » October 5th, 2009, 11:51 pm

Where did I say his project was a failure because he didn't port and polish? No hatred 4 u either pal but please don't put words in my mouth; if you want clarification, ask a question, else just read and resist the urge to post.

FiveForward said that there was no more material to take out and that Yamaha knew what they were doing. I said that to the former part this was not so, as proven may times over by others. While Yamaha did know what they were doing, tuners the world over in their search for power found ways and means of improving on what the manufacturers created; from improving small blemishes in the manufacturing to correcting faux pas in design.

I am not arguing with the build of Ian's engine; I was simply clarifying a statement made. If anyone thinks that's being arrogant then fine, I will simply shut up and do like other tuners here and say nothing or start to charge privately to share information.

Yet it seems that some people do not know how to take a compliment...guess you can't please everybody huh?
Last edited by gt4tified on October 7th, 2009, 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drd3sgte

Postby drd3sgte » October 6th, 2009, 5:40 am

Aye boy Ian what you doin here on trinituner......?

Postby A172 » October 6th, 2009, 6:30 am

shinakuma, :lol: :lol: :lol:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » October 6th, 2009, 9:32 am

I am sure dat anybody reading ur posts can detect your arrogance u talk bout port & polish blah blah how much research u do blah blah. Share ur ideas in a tuning thread not on a man car specs thread u c me jumpin in my 4efte ppl post and showing off. Good luck with d celica i pass down in d bamboo yesterday and i chk it out u in good hands dem fellas go sort u out :wink: .

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2009, 10:29 am

:lol: well this ended nicely :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 6th, 2009, 11:27 am

AllTrac wrote::lol: well this ended nicely :lol:

the man collect a < punch < ^ kick > combo K.O.

Postby gt4tified » October 7th, 2009, 12:47 am

AllTrac wrote::lol: well this ended nicely :lol:

Ent you was supposed to check on something for me?:

atomickidd

Postby atomickidd » October 14th, 2009, 6:43 pm

muh boi i see the ae91 have 5 stud rims on it i wanna kno if u use ah spindle from ah celica r something like that.

atomickidd

Postby atomickidd » October 14th, 2009, 6:48 pm

ooh n i would like to kno wat exacty you did to get the 3sgte engine and gear box the fit up into the corolla

Postby gt4tified » October 15th, 2009, 12:01 am

atomickidd.....man say go buy a 6thspeed jed. Yuh wah me get buff again?

Postby honda hoe » October 15th, 2009, 2:07 am

gt4tified,

why all d fight down?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 15th, 2009, 7:18 am

honda hoe wrote:gt4tified,

why all d fight down?

hoe like yuh now come back from the nagar orrr?

yuh bored :|

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 15th, 2009, 8:35 am

Only on tuner a man can tell a a next man what to do with his own car and then quote from a forum. :lol: :lol: :lol:

gt4tified, Good luck with the project hope Dave sort you out soon, he is a very cool and honest guy.

Postby gt4tified » October 15th, 2009, 9:36 am

honda hoe wrote:gt4tified,

why all d fight down?

:roll: :roll: :roll:

rx80, thanks. :wink:

Postby honda hoe » October 15th, 2009, 9:52 am

'tuners' is kix yes

Postby gt4tified » October 15th, 2009, 10:11 am

And "honda tuners" are a downright :lol: , ent?

Postby honda hoe » October 15th, 2009, 1:29 pm

i dunno

i'm not a tuner.. not even remotely

Postby foss » October 16th, 2009, 2:53 am

guys, why so serious ?? :|

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 4th, 2009, 3:14 pm

Nice example of what u cud do wit a harmless ae92 corolla... Big up toyota..i striving towards getting my in this form.! :D

Return to “TOYOTA”