WTK mods for a 20v

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 10:37 am

Sheena Easton's fairy dust :|

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 10:41 am

see my location :|

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 10:43 am

oooh :|

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 10:49 am

thread lock imminent :|

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 28th, 2009, 11:05 am

what rolla is the 20v in
get some velocity stacks, grounding kit, tune, check to see if the vvt is working also, hks mushroom filter, some better plugs,a better clutch kit

sadique

Postby sadique » April 28th, 2009, 11:50 am

aye ulyuh doh get meh wrong eh....but i had to ask... Yuh sure is not d driver???
LOL :lol:
wen is d nex race up boy? i got ah lil 2JZ wanna play!!

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 11:52 am

i got ah lil 2JZ wanna play!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 28th, 2009, 11:54 am

sadique,like u buy the ke70 with the jz?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 28th, 2009, 7:14 pm

i always admire the 2jz, but oh gosh man i didnt kno them thing use to burn SOOOOO much gas i mean like wtf $100 a day in gas is not fuggin fun

the first day i had the 2jzcrown i got it with a full tank...i admit i drove hard so that gas went down i filled up after work and tried to take my time home but that didn work out

after the 3rd day i was trying my best to keep that thing between 2000-3000rpm

its due to that i am thinking twice in buying the 1jz altezza on the forums and im kinda like advil right now looking for a runx

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 28th, 2009, 10:52 pm

hmmmm.......

Postby gt4tified » April 29th, 2009, 12:21 am

corollalover101 wrote:
haydn28 wrote:i lookin to increase compression in d engine to 12.5: 1 with water injection for cooling , will keep u guys updated on it.

A172 tell yuh pardna check meh Saturday

if this is serious I'm interested in seeing your injection setup, it's something I'm considering for an engine I'm planning to build

Make sure to research H2O injection for n/a applications properly before you make the investment, because from what I've researched it will only yield tangible results for highly modded aspirated engines.

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » April 29th, 2009, 6:41 am

A stock BT 20V should not be losing to a b16a or sr20de. It cannot beat a sr20ve or b16b, b18c. I not sure about the b18/b20 non vtec. Get a tune up. Raise your timing a degree or 2, once you not knocking.
And a short ram intake, even a good one like the K&N will prob make u lose power after your engine bay heats up. CAI is a must. I think a 2" exhaust should be good enuff I dont kno. 2.25 works good for me. Good luck.

Postby Hook » April 29th, 2009, 10:50 am

^^^ u actually taking that bait?

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 29th, 2009, 4:10 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:

i always admire the 2jz, but oh gosh man i didnt kno them thing use to burn SOOOOO much gas i mean like wtf $100 a day in gas is not fuggin fun

and thats exactly why i sold my mkiv supra, who uses a supra as a everyday car???????

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 29th, 2009, 11:29 pm

A172 when r u getting back your car? who u carry it by?

my 4a ready when u r

Postby honda hoe » April 29th, 2009, 11:30 pm

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 29th, 2009, 11:37 pm

yes honda hoe is d fastest n/a 4age i coming with for d joylet now rumored to be 1.5 turbo :shock:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 29th, 2009, 11:40 pm

shite
things heating up bai wish i had a toyota

Postby honda hoe » April 29th, 2009, 11:41 pm

all da?

:o

Postby gt4tified » April 29th, 2009, 11:42 pm

trdboy wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:

and thats exactly why i sold my mkiv supra, who uses a supra as a everyday car???????

Darrian Warner...right up till when he sold it! Cuz his weekend warrior was the Gambella Turbo 911! :shock:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 29th, 2009, 11:47 pm

gt4tified correct me if i'm wrong but wouldnt a turbo 2jz burn less gas than a non turbo 2jz?

Postby A172 » April 30th, 2009, 7:35 am

haydn28 wrote:yes honda hoe is d fastest n/a 4age i coming with for d joylet now rumored to be 1.5 turbo :shock:

8-)

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 30th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Zeriam wrote:gt4tified correct me if i'm wrong but wouldnt a turbo 2jz burn less gas than a non turbo 2jz?

z u crazy boy, the the 2jzge sips gas while the gte just guzzles it down, take it from a man with this experience, i sheit u not, u forgetting the fundamentals of hp, better combustion = more hp, so throw boost in the mix and we already talking bout more fuel!!

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 30th, 2009, 11:51 pm

the 2jz crown was jus .................... any time i think about it i study how much money in gas i put in that car for the first week, so glad TTTL sorted out the avensis so i have that to use now

Postby gt4tified » April 30th, 2009, 11:56 pm

^^^ I was gonna say that I have no first hand experience on the matter, but thanks for the intervention trdboy!

Logic would tell me though, that the GTE would burn more gas than a GE....to produce that amount of torque and pwr. The injectors are larger and the pump is a higher flowing one.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 8th, 2009, 10:36 pm

soooo fellas when we going 4 a run ? 3sgte men allyuh cud come down and try a run against me, i coming with a 1300 cc engine :roll:

Postby gt4tified » May 8th, 2009, 11:51 pm

exactly where we going for this "run"? Tobago?

Postby A172 » May 9th, 2009, 7:39 am

^yeh....

it have a lil spot we like to call 'Tobago' :fadein:

zryfle

Postby zryfle » May 9th, 2009, 9:41 am

Give meh a buzz when alyuh going

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 9th, 2009, 1:06 pm