Yofoot's ae90 20 Valve blacktop update

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 19th, 2008, 5:06 pm

it have a few other stright roads not used by the masses.

Postby Hook » March 19th, 2008, 5:08 pm

I doh condone it, therefore I wouldn't even spectate

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » March 19th, 2008, 5:11 pm

De best part of de lime on de cross was when police come!!

Boy i never man scatter like that before.

Men running, Cars pulling out at 90, it was hilarious.

Anyways, de BT was not sourced for racing, all in all, it is ah family car.

But I find sense ah fix de car and de wife next to mih, ah getting ah tap on de shoulder to slow down.

Well what could one do.

Postby Hook » March 19th, 2008, 5:16 pm

slow down? :lol:

I used to get cuff in mih leg for dat all d time...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 19th, 2008, 5:19 pm

thats how u does hadda do it. when my moms in the car i does drive 80 not there is 100an up.still tryin to get her to buy a starlet or EveN a march with a 4eftE

D3monic

Postby D3monic » March 19th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ D3monic doesn't have a blacktop...or any 20V for that matter :lol:

:cry: thanks Hook i was trying to big up yofoot ride u ent have to beat meh down like that i go stop bumping yuh post..........sniff*

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 19th, 2008, 8:44 pm

doh worry boy i right dey with u carbie

D3monic

Postby D3monic » March 19th, 2008, 11:50 pm

Zeriam wrote:doh worry boy i right dey with u carbie

Carbie all the way lol ! 8-)

Terran

Postby Terran » March 20th, 2008, 8:38 am

LOL @ carbie!

You guys nees to STEP UP! :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 20th, 2008, 11:12 am

if steping up wasnt so ExpEnsive i would

Postby Hook » March 20th, 2008, 11:18 am

^^^ it's all a gradual process mate...not everyone has a pile of money to dedicate to modifying..just take it a step at a time

BTW...what going on with u and this capital "E" u only typing these last few days?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 20th, 2008, 11:33 am

hoss this keyboard mEssing up bad likE something going on with the E...sadnEss

D3monic

Postby D3monic » March 20th, 2008, 12:17 pm

Zeriam wrote:hoss this keyboard mEssing up bad likE something going on with the E...sadnEss

Wait nah Z u mod the keyboard u sick..... :wink:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 20th, 2008, 12:25 pm

hoss i mash up 2 b4 i gEt it right :lol:

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 1st, 2008, 9:29 am

Hey folks,

Great weekend digging up in de car.

I bought an oil catch can and Strut bar from TSC.
I would highly recommend TSC to anyone, de man dependable, delivered when he said he would and the parts are great.

First, the Oil Catch Can was very easy to install and I don't know if its me but the engine sounds a little different after.
Oh yes, get ah Dremel power tool, that helped alot over the weekend.

I also reseted the ECU after, BIG difference, Its actually idling much better.

Second, The Strut bar.
EVERYONE, should install a strut bar in their rides.
It REALLY improves handling and cornering.
The car now sits on the road better and the sway on corners is very little.
It just feels much more SQUARE now
Also, it handles the rough road and speed bumps better.

To in point form:
    Installed and Oil Catch Can
    Reseted the ECU
    Installed Front upper Strut Bar.

So de car coming along real good.

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 1st, 2008, 10:57 am

Nice Stuff there Yofoot, glad to see things looking up :) holla at me when u have time to check the back cover for me like a sunday or something anytime that good with u good with me. :wink:

nipples69

Postby nipples69 » April 1st, 2008, 9:32 pm

using the three point original strut brace is better in terms of camber alignment, as well as working on that beast of an engine. it bolts to the two counter sunk holes that you drill out.

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 12th, 2008, 3:24 pm

Hey fellas,

Well de car by the mechanic.

I am upgrading the Brakes and suspension and engine mounts.

I am putting larger Levin Air cooled Spindles in the front and dics brakes in the back.

I got some used After Market performance Shocks and springs.

I will also install the rear lower anti-roll bar and the front lower tie bar.

Yes, major upgrades, this should go a long way to improve the handling of the car.

Oh yes... and I might get a PWR/MANU Switch too!!!!!!!!!!!

:twisted:

I will try to take some pixs... will keep you guys updated.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 12th, 2008, 5:58 pm

Where that air filter is pointed , alot of the hot air off the engine will be drafted onto the filter and this can play havoc with your air /fuel mixture strength and pressure since hotter air has a lower pressure and has a tendency to move fast In my ae90 the battery has been re loctaed to the back to aloow the filter to point straight down inside the appron to a cooler area .It also helps the filter to be less impacted by the heat which could shrink the packing.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 12th, 2008, 6:00 pm

grEAt stuff man hurry an post pictures

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 14th, 2008, 9:26 am

smokey1275 wrote:Where that air filter is pointed , alot of the hot air off the engine will be drafted onto the filter and this can play havoc with your air /fuel mixture strength and pressure since hotter air has a lower pressure and has a tendency to move fast In my ae90 the battery has been re loctaed to the back to aloow the filter to point straight down inside the appron to a cooler area .It also helps the filter to be less impacted by the heat which could shrink the packing.

yeah man, its one of projects that I hope to get down next month.
(when ah get some more cash!)

the good thing is its something i can do.

Postby AllTrac » April 14th, 2008, 9:39 am

top work there yofoot! :cool:

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » April 14th, 2008, 12:59 pm

what after market performance shocks and springs u using?

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 14th, 2008, 1:37 pm

I will post the specs and pics when i get the time to check.

I just know that the spring and shocks are yellow.(I know that does not really help)

:oops:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » April 14th, 2008, 3:50 pm

you under gearbox?

what is the purpose of the catch can

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 14th, 2008, 4:23 pm

no automatic.

De oil catch is to catch the oil from the head that usually just goes back into the throttles.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 14th, 2008, 4:31 pm

it have a filteR u could use too but i'd suspect thE oil catch might be bEttER in thE long run

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 14th, 2008, 4:37 pm

Way is all that goin on there boy Yofoot, glad to see things going good with the ride hope u could make it to the next toyota lime so we could get a glimpse of your second wife lol :wink:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 14th, 2008, 4:39 pm

we go call 1 when i come back out on thE road nah :mrgreen: i refuse to drive that b13 for any kinda long distance

Postby Hook » April 14th, 2008, 4:58 pm

Zeriam wrote:it have a filteR u could use too but i'd suspect thE oil catch might be bEttER in thE long run

the filter is more widely used, but the catch can is better....for proper crankcase ventilation, you need a PCV valve between camcover and manifold and a separate vacuum line from camcover back to the intake

the OCC placed in series with the intake hose traps the oil vapors before they get to gumming up the throttlebodies without compromising the operation of crankcase ventilation

Return to “TOYOTA”