1600cc Na tune up stage 1

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 13th, 2008, 9:31 am

To post pics, first you have to get the pic up onto another website, doesnt matter what site it is, then right click on the picture and go down to properties, highlight the picture location "most likely will be something like, http://blabla.jpg and copy it.
then come into trinituner with that site, click (img) then paste the site and (img) again.
Duno if thats how everyone does it but that works for me.

So in other words, you gonna use a blacktop ECU. Well done my son.! MAP all the way.

Erm, ... ill..try to get the day off, if not i can leave here at like 2pm. If thats ok 4 u?

Anton

Postby Anton » February 13th, 2008, 9:56 am

^^ Aarong when you want to link up to swap cables bro?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 13th, 2008, 1:26 pm

So in other words, you gonna use a blacktop ECU. Well done my son.! MAP all the way.

Erm, ... ill..try to get the day off, if not i can leave here at like 2pm. If thats ok 4 u?[/quote]

Silver top Levin ecu my boy , i have in a sorts figured how to convert the afm signal ,using a variable resistor to mimic the sending signal to the sectiob of the st brain that reads he afm voltage.Still trying

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 13th, 2008, 1:42 pm

Anton, anytime you ready. I should have the necessary tools to do it at home.
Its the AE111 cables you have rite?. I just hope the linkages I have will work with them. cuz im using piece of my original linkages and piece from the 20V gearbox linkage. Think I still have the other piece though.

Anyways only one way to find out. Over the weekend give me a call 6784850, I try to start sheit early, just incase it doesnt work.

Smokey yuh gonna dig and dig untill yuh hear poof!! and a cloud a smoke. then youll have to come buy one of my ecu's :D

Anton

Postby Anton » February 13th, 2008, 3:14 pm

Cool scene. Will give you a call buddy.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 18th, 2008, 3:19 pm

^^ didnt get a call, but its all good. Was busy like fry rice over the weekend.

Smokey, i ea too sure ea, but i think sumting soundin lose in the barrell. Which sucks because it soundin sweeeeeet.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 18th, 2008, 8:35 pm

I think its some of the loose stuff inside of it , i will hadda ask Haalon what the hell he did to it if anything . If you want , we can make arrangements for another barrel when i buy your extractors .

Anton

Postby Anton » February 19th, 2008, 8:10 am

Aarong420 wrote:^^ didnt get a call, but its all good. Was busy like fry rice over the weekend.

Smokey, i ea too sure ea, but i think sumting soundin lose in the barrell. Which sucks because it soundin sweeeeeet.

I was hella busy this Saturday too bro. And Sunday I made a trip to dex. Maybe we could link up this weekend coming.

Ramon Pm me ur # bro. I lost it. Wanted to call you to go dex Sunday gone.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 19th, 2008, 10:58 pm

no worries , dex 2 is coming . :D

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 21st, 2008, 4:28 pm

man forget that yes, if it gets unbearable ill let you know but i need cash rite now.
yuh boy was telling me yall put up pics of the velocity stacks but i not seeing them anywhere na, where r they?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 21st, 2008, 10:25 pm

where where ???????

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » February 22nd, 2008, 8:13 am

I doe no, was hopin u knew.... i dont see why i cant get the stacks from a motocycle side draft and adapt them to suit. Ill most likely do that.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 22nd, 2008, 11:24 am

Yep i agree , to buy that part of the net will be cosstly in shipping, remember though my boys at the shop have them , made to order. :idea:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » March 20th, 2008, 1:28 pm

Newsflash :
Car is going into the booth next week , for some TLC , going to love what the result will be.
Parts Accquired thus far: Parts still hanging in the balance:
Black top Cams, Controller (To deceide)
Full kit Ignition Module(Pending decision)
machine shop lined up for headwork
Clutch kit sourced

Parts already on:
Air Filter
Exhaust
Coil

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » May 30th, 2008, 9:49 am

All parts are in and the test results were very promising ,The car builds rpm much faster than a standard silver top .Power is strong from 2500 all the way to limiter with even louder pops . a lil more duration definitely paid dividends. :D

Postby Hook » May 30th, 2008, 11:03 am

nice....SAFC (if u have a separate vvt controller) in the cards next?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » May 30th, 2008, 7:52 pm

Not really the safc is rather limited in its fuel correction and also it has no ignition control from what i've read .Looking into a SDS efI em4-F. Ftw

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 30th, 2008, 8:45 pm

btw sounds diffrEnt

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » May 31st, 2008, 11:27 am

more lift on the intake cam , different induction sound all together

Postby gt4tified » May 31st, 2008, 1:35 pm

Smokey1275, I jealous dred.....man have he own thread on 2nr yes! rofl.

So with all dem mods smokey, yuh keeping de car now?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » June 1st, 2008, 1:59 pm

lol , well the thing is i got a pal who is willing to buy it , but itsall a matter if i get something good after it . Plus i still got some development work to do on it still in terms of the the suspension (puhn) and the efi(bell) :D

Anton

Postby Anton » June 2nd, 2008, 7:54 am

The ze 111 still up for grabs eh smokey. I bought a '08 yaris for the wife and i have my eye on a new project. Give me a holla. :D :D

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » June 2nd, 2008, 10:21 am

What price are you calling for it my boy?

Postby gt4tified » June 2nd, 2008, 4:09 pm

smokey1275 wrote:What price are you calling for it my boy?

Dat^^^ have 4 doors eh! lol

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 2nd, 2008, 9:43 pm

Anton

Postby Anton » June 3rd, 2008, 8:54 am

smokey1275 wrote:What price are you calling for it my boy?

I'm asking 50k bro. Give me a call and we'll talk.

Return to “TOYOTA”