turboing a 4A-GE 20v

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 24th, 2010, 9:42 pm

Advil, call me nah! we will work out something!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 24th, 2010, 10:09 pm

corolladude wrote:i have gze rods... who want? :arrow:
me

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » January 25th, 2010, 9:45 am

mr. mindz, if yuh looking for a T50 box, TRD Factory have one for sale.

I believe the tuner Moti, have a T50 box for sale, check him out!

trdboy

Postby trdboy » January 25th, 2010, 11:10 am

who say 3sgte hard to wrk on and what crap i hearing bout changing old filter and plugs hard to change steups!!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 25th, 2010, 5:31 pm

trdboy, lol... BTW when we making the lime??

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » February 3rd, 2010, 6:38 pm

Aye i think Banzai have pics of this build. It was on tuner some time ago. was a grey AE110 with a boosted blacktop in Karl shop.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 3rd, 2010, 9:48 pm

if the poster is who i think it is. its a rwd slivertop and the bt with all that only made 212 even with management which didnt really impress me all that much cause could spend little more and get that with it NA

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 9:32 am

^^^ nope, a dark silver AE110, boosted blacktop, management, CP pistons lalalalahelicopter...entered the 200whp neighbourhood on something like 8psi if I remember correctly....he's actually on this forum...lurching...that bastard :lol:

He'd have to spend alot more than he did to achieve that N/A tho.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 4th, 2010, 10:26 am

210 on 8psi

he sold that car, apparently the new owner has removed turbo set up temporarily,

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 10:31 am

Only now. Saw him on Tuesday, he's changing the turbo this wknd.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 4th, 2010, 10:46 am

cool, car still looks awesome?

cuz beside being fast, it was pretty sexy

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 10:48 am

Yup, still as sexy as ever. A very well built machine. Cheers.

4a70

Re: turboing a 4A-GE 20v

Postby 4a70 » August 16th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Hey i now come across this i have been boosted for some time now with the 20v and i had sum epic failures at first but now ive been reliably toasting tires for some time with stockish internals. I have a new engine i built waiting to go in so when i gt time ill elaborate for those who r still interested

reddo_tuner

Re: turboing a 4A-GE 20v

Postby reddo_tuner » August 19th, 2013, 1:19 am

4a70 wrote:Hey i now come across this i have been boosted for some time now with the 20v and i had sum epic failures at first but now ive been reliably toasting tires for some time with stockish internals. I have a new engine i built waiting to go in so when i gt time ill elaborate for those who r still interested

cant wait to see some pics and hopefully a vid

Return to “TOYOTA”