1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 9th, 2006, 6:15 pm

seanf3000 wrote:Nah...i just check it.....doh work for the electrolucent dashes like ours.

In fact i almost buss meh head running down the stairs to try it.

lol yeah i run downstair and try it to :oops:

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 9th, 2006, 8:00 pm

Alright sentraman pm me your #. To get the most accurate gas mileage on my car I am leaving south tomorrow and I pray i reach westmoorings with 1/4 tank of gas... yes nze guys we know on 1/4 tank your rolla can more than make the trip...i just hoping my 3zz could make it to. If i shut down and I need gas i calling you sentraman.

Will post my results tomorrow once I reach to work. I don't think i could make the return trip home tomorrow without putting gas...then again you never know. Check this space for coming attractions..

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 9th, 2006, 8:02 pm

nigel1977 wrote:*devil speaking...buy it buy it
*angel speaking.....what the flock yuh waitin for

:mrgreen:

:lol: :lol: :lol: you want shittier gas mileage them what you getting now... Anyway the added HP will be worth it. 8-)

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 9th, 2006, 8:06 pm

seanf3000 wrote:if you guys are looking for a 2zz-ge, you should also start checking fielder front cuts since the Z-Aerotourers came with 2zzs

seanf3000 correct me if i'm wrong but is this the same highly tuned engine from the celica kicking out 190 BHP? I thought the fielders came with the 140HP version, then again I could be wrong. And are there fielder front cuts available locally?

Fellars on another note who here has a rolla that came RORO with the eyelids? I bought a pair and want to make sure i stick it properly. Tell me when you stand over the headlight is there an even space between the eyelid and the bonnet of are they stuck as close as possible to the bonnet?[/b]

Staggers

Postby Staggers » February 9th, 2006, 9:21 pm

^^Have a look...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 9th, 2006, 9:27 pm

yo darkcloud, where yuh get them i lids hoss?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 10th, 2006, 7:43 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:
1NZ-FE Powered wrote:
sentraman wrote:^^ I have that mudda foxer on BRIGHT :mrgreen:

That's probably the reason why your mileage is so crappy.... :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

ROFLMAO!!!

Nah can't be i only find out how to do that yesterday :lol: :lol: :lol:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 10th, 2006, 7:45 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:
seanf3000 wrote:Nah...i just check it.....doh work for the electrolucent dashes like ours.

In fact i almost buss meh head running down the stairs to try it.

lol yeah i run downstair and try it to :oops:

BWAHHAHAHahahahahahahahahahahahah :lol: :lol: :lol:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 10th, 2006, 7:48 am

DarkClouD wrote:Alright sentraman pm me your #. To get the most accurate gas mileage on my car I am leaving south tomorrow and I pray i reach westmoorings with 1/4 tank of gas... yes nze guys we know on 1/4 tank your rolla can more than make the trip...i just hoping my 3zz could make it to. If i shut down and I need gas i calling you sentraman.

Man if i try to come and help you I and all might shut down for gas :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 10th, 2006, 9:01 am

DarkClouD wrote:
seanf3000 wrote:if you guys are looking for a 2zz-ge, you should also start checking fielder front cuts since the Z-Aerotourers came with 2zzs

seanf3000 correct me if i'm wrong but is this the same highly tuned engine from the celica kicking out 190 BHP? I thought the fielders came with the 140HP version, then again I could be wrong. And are there fielder front cuts available locally?

Fellars on another note who here has a rolla that came RORO with the eyelids? I bought a pair and want to make sure i stick it properly. Tell me when you stand over the headlight is there an even space between the eyelid and the bonnet of are they stuck as close as possible to the bonnet?[/b]

Yeah man....i have the fielder S which is the 136hp 1ZZ. The Fielder Z is what you have to look out for. That has the 2zz that comes in the celica...velly nice!!

On the otherhand....i havent seen any front cuts for nze/zze yet... LOL. I think nigel1977 find one tho.

sentraman wrote:Nah can't be i only find out how to do that yesterday

IF you see how i thinking to myself........but wait, i never see no dashes on the odo before????? *hustle hustle hustle* ROFLMAO

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 10th, 2006, 10:20 am

sentraman wrote:
DarkClouD wrote:Alright sentraman pm me your #. To get the most accurate gas mileage on my car I am leaving south tomorrow and I pray i reach westmoorings with 1/4 tank of gas... yes nze guys we know on 1/4 tank your rolla can more than make the trip...i just hoping my 3zz could make it to. If i shut down and I need gas i calling you sentraman.

Man if i try to come and help you I and all might shut down for gas :lol:

Well I am proud to announce that i made it to work today. I got 443KM and i still had 2 notches above empty :P Big up to the 3zzfe.

p.s I went and filled up since I don't want to take any chances going home tonight :oops:

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 10th, 2006, 10:26 am

nigel1977 did you really find that engine in the bamboo? If so what kind of price were they asking for it. I'm sure it was ridiculous.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 10th, 2006, 12:54 pm

Staggers wrote:^^Have a look...

Thank you Staggers Is that your corolla?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 10th, 2006, 1:41 pm

couldnt resist,
i have a honda sir manual.
i does get like 500kms without hitting the gas light, on like $120 premium fuel.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 10th, 2006, 2:18 pm

^^buh wha the rassssss!!!!!!!

ahem......i mean........boi, dat manual does sip gas eh boi?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 10th, 2006, 2:23 pm

boy i feelin glad i buy this car from jodi yes.
i competing economy with toyota without comprimising speed at the same time.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 10th, 2006, 2:50 pm

^^ son of a beyotch :lol: :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 10th, 2006, 3:18 pm

stephanweaver wrote:couldnt resist,
i have a honda sir manual.
i does get like 500kms without hitting the gas light, on like $120 premium fuel.

with or without ac? with ac is get 550 :P .......u still suck! :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 10th, 2006, 3:25 pm

^^meng......500km is normal everyweek thing yes.

Time to beat some sense into some of these 3zzs!!!!!!

*ahem.......pass the vtec solenoid??*

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 10th, 2006, 3:26 pm

^^ 3zz is a bastrad engine :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 10th, 2006, 3:31 pm

nah ac not wokkin now
need a condenser fan :)

dat still real good for a car with vtec dohc

nick009

Postby nick009 » February 10th, 2006, 3:33 pm

anybody with the 5a engine in here wha kinda mileage allyuh is get....i get 430 km 100super
but i suspect something wrong

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 10th, 2006, 3:47 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ 3zz is a bastrad engine :lol:

not really..i sure i could have reached home today and I would have gotten about 500KM from the 3zz which is not bad...and i always drive with my a/c on. BTW it takes my tank less than 120 to fill.

Staggers

Postby Staggers » February 10th, 2006, 4:22 pm

DarkClouD wrote:Thank you Staggers Is that your corolla?

Yup

karl

Postby karl » February 10th, 2006, 7:38 pm

fellas if my 3zz makin 400kms on $80 super

that mean i should get 500kms on $100 super........and that is short runs !

which IMO is very good economy....

why the heck yall using premium!!! all gas in unleaded now !
if u worry bout dutty gas jus full up in a quick shop that has the plastic tanks instead ah de ole metal tanks in de ole stations...

only if u runnin a 2zz-ge u go need that premium.....super works fine....i putting it from day 1....it plenty cheaper ! try it !

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 10th, 2006, 10:08 pm

waiting to have my injectors cleaned. that should help.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 11th, 2006, 10:00 am

karl wrote:fellas if my 3zz makin 400kms on $80 super

if u worry bout dutty gas jus full up in a quick shop that has the plastic tanks instead ah de ole metal tanks in de ole stations...

only if u runnin a 2zz-ge u go need that premium.....super works fine....i putting it from day 1....it plenty cheaper ! try it !

You can use super in your 3zz karl...... 1zzs and 3zzs are made to run on 88 octance. But the 1nz guys have to use premium 95 (or so they say) octance cause their engines are designed to run on 92 octance fuel.

They'll have their knock sensor rolling back their timing....and that just defeating the whole purpose of having a vvti engine

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 11th, 2006, 1:53 pm

^^ so ah could save a lil change at the pump and put super in he arse oui :D

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 11th, 2006, 2:04 pm

cheezepie at one time mentioned an air temp sensor. What does effect will that have if it not functioning properly.

I find the fans are almost always coming on in the rolla.

I will go by TTTL this week and buy a new gas filter

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 12th, 2006, 12:19 pm

seanf3000 wrote:
karl wrote:fellas if my 3zz makin 400kms on $80 super

You can use super in your 3zz karl...... 1zzs and 3zzs are made to run on 88 octance. But the 1nz guys have to use premium 95 (or so they say) octance cause their engines are designed to run on 92 octance fuel.

They'll have their knock sensor rolling back their timing....and that just defeating the whole purpose of having a vvti engine

Can someone remind me why I'm usuing premium then..I only wasting money!!! seanf3000 are you positive the super and premium won't make a difference on the 3zz engines. If thats the case I would really like to try it.

Return to “TOYOTA”