1st Toyota meet 2010

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2010, 2:55 pm

stewps... I feel I want to buy a Isuzu

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 1st, 2010, 3:39 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:rx80, thank u ! well said !!!!

thats why i said a better lime would have been to meet at a mall car park and then go up to solodex. I WILL STILL attend the other meets and encourage others to join n hope it grows .

eliteauto, purpose ? for the TOYOTA crew to come together, lime, discuss our cars, exchange ideas/parts etc ..... jus to have a good time together with cars we love. TOYOTA FTW

True dat!! I myself have gained alot from these meets by easier acces of parts and alot of advice and help from persons i did not know before.

TESTED performance wrote:stewps... I feel I want to buy a Isuzu

Please do asap and make yuh own crew, btw what were you driving and what attempt did you make in meeting other persons and making the lime better?

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » February 1st, 2010, 3:45 pm

yeah we didn't gather like we wanted but hey it was still cool to meet up with rx80, midnight d. and everybody else that was there. next time we'll organize better.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 1st, 2010, 4:54 pm

rx80,i saw u on the outside... was waiting for u to come inside then i see yuh leave :? :?

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 1st, 2010, 5:09 pm

^^ What you was driving did not notice the cressida? When i reach i saw lasteminuteaudio and seecar11 on the outside ended liming with lasteminute and he crew.
That was the first time i ever went to Solodex so the whole thing was new to me.
Was in amazement how the civic move up to dat ferrari dread and we were hoping to see jodi run the silvia, but then i saw him change tyres and we decided to leave.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 1st, 2010, 5:30 pm

Last dex i went I see shinakuma and A172, talk a lil bit, ah see gt4tified run and when i was leaving i see haydn28, i didnt see the toyota turnout like people say it would be, the best meet i went to was the one in Gulf, and from what I heard the one in Valpark, so i really think the next lime should be something like those

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2010, 6:01 pm

Isuzu lime FTW! :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 1st, 2010, 6:39 pm

TESTED performance,i know u eh going isuzu. lol. for the ppl i met sunday, was nice meeting allyuh although now i cah remember anyone i met :oops: :oops:

rx80, i was driving the blue cressida , the one in my 2nr ride. ill throw up some pics of the cars i saw in a lil while.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 1st, 2010, 6:46 pm

so all being said .....when is the next lime ?

please let it be @ night, down central/south :mrgreen:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 1st, 2010, 7:56 pm

^ price plaza please.

a few shots :

Last edited by Midnight_Demon on February 2nd, 2010, 6:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 1st, 2010, 8:03 pm

I say MovieTowne/Price Plaza

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » February 1st, 2010, 8:26 pm

haydn28, u iz d OP an u aint show? :lol:

Like reddo_tuner, &rx80, said, let the lime be somewhere where thats d specific purpose. so far from what i notice, the north boys aint wanna come down south/central, where (from my experience) the meets hav turned out more successfully. so wamm, alyuh tryin an conserve gas or summ? Or everybody feel they iz celebrities who need to be begged b4 they can make an appearance

reddo_tuner, which movietown u hav i mind? i thinkin maybe chaguanas...i went a Nissan Primera meet there recently which was 100% better than the recent Toyota meets...

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2010, 8:37 pm

ahem!!!
Last edited by TESTED performance on February 4th, 2010, 5:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 8:57 pm

rx80 wrote:
TESTED performance wrote:toyota men is failures. I not wasting time on no more toyota lime.
Levin/Trueno lime FTW!

In my opinion is hard to organise these limes in such a public event as persons don't know who others are.
I was there and the crew i meet was cool.
The last lime i went to in Valpark was a much better organized meet because everyone was there for a specific purpose!
That being said Toyota men aint No failures and last i check the Treuno aint no nissan.
I saw a couple Altezzas, starlets, tercel, cressidas Toyota was very well represented did you not see them but as i said before i don't think everyone new each other so determining who was who was difficult. Next time we have this is either specific toyota meet or someone look out and as they see a Toyota coming in ask them if they tere for the meet.

So what yuh saying is, toyota men aint no failures, they just cyah communicate?

Hmmmm......where and when have I witnessed this before..........

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2010, 8:59 pm

^^^ lol :D

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 1st, 2010, 9:52 pm

gt4tified wrote:
rx80 wrote:
TESTED performance wrote:toyota men is failures. I not wasting time on no more toyota lime.
Levin/Trueno lime FTW!

In my opinion is hard to organise these limes in such a public event as persons don't know who others are.
The last lime i went to in Valpark was a much better organized meet because everyone was there for a specific purpose!
That being said Toyota men aint No failures and last i check the Treuno aint no nissan.
I saw a couple Altezzas, starlets, tercel, cressidas Toyota was very well represented did you not see them but as i said before i don't think everyone new each other so determining who was who was difficult. Next time we have this is either specific toyota meet or someone look out and as they see a Toyota coming in ask them if they tere for the meet.

Think about it like this the previous two meets I attended before at Gulf and Valpark were successful (other attendees feel free to comment) both of which you was absent btw. The difference in those meets and the Solodex meet was no one saw the need to go up to another Toyota member and ask if they were there for the meet!
It's a matter of tuners not knowing what to do in that scenario. I went to all the persons that I knew there and spoke to them, if you was there I would have done the same because I know who you are.
Midnight demon I'm sorry I did not know the ride you came with and I did see a the blue rx60 leaving if I knew it was you I would have also done the same.
Props to the guys who keep comming out to the limes and the ones who couldn't but wanted to.
I say the next lime we make or next event we attend everyone make a decision to park a specific place or atleast meet one person in common that everyone knows. For instance let's say for the next meet everyone just find Midnight demon and then we all organise form there.

BTW who was driving the white RX80? waz that previously owned by H20.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 1st, 2010, 9:58 pm

haydn28 wrote:so all being said .....when is the next lime ?

please let it be @ night, down central/south :mrgreen:

:?:

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 10:17 pm

rx80 wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
rx80 wrote:
Levin/Trueno lime FTW!

Think about it like this the previous two meets I attended before at Gulf and Valpark were successful (other attendees feel free to comment) both of which you was absent btw. The difference in those meets and the Solodex meet was no one saw the need to go up to another Toyota member and ask if they were there for the meet!
It's a matter of tuners not knowing what to do in that scenario. I went to all the persons that I knew there and spoke to them, if you was there I would have done the same because I know who you are.
Midnight demon I'm sorry I did not know the ride you came with and I did see a the blue rx60 leaving if I knew it was you I would have also done the same.
Props to the guys who keep comming out to the limes and the ones who couldn't but wanted to.
I say the next lime we make or next event we attend everyone make a decision to park a specific place or atleast meet one person in common that everyone knows. For instance let's say for the next meet everyone just find Midnight demon and then we all organise form there.

BTW who was driving the white RX80? waz that previously owned by H20.

Dood....ease up on the keyboard. I wasn't referring to the Gulf and Valpark limes...I was referring to an attempt at something which took place even before you started tuning toyota blow off valves.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 1st, 2010, 10:18 pm

lastminuteaudio, im north and i suggested price plaza .. afaik the north men have nothing against south/central. if the owner of the trueno doesnt want his plate on the net all he has to do is ask me to take it down, very simple.
look some more pics :

ImageImage

more to come some time soon.... have to find them and take them off of the camera

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 1st, 2010, 11:23 pm

if the owner of the trueno doesnt want his plate on the net all he has to do is ask me to take it down, very simple.

he asked me to ask you on his behalf to take it down please

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 1st, 2010, 11:43 pm

Midnight Demon as always great pics man! Really nice Altezzas Seecar and Reza hope when I'm ready I'll get one looking like either.
BTW what powering the RX60 another datsun engine? Was that the same one for sale a while ago?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 2nd, 2010, 6:18 am

rx80, rb20det. was bought jus like that on the forums ... plan was to put in a jz but idk yet..

TESTED performance, done ... now unquote the pics so that it will change :|

reza

Postby reza » February 2nd, 2010, 7:54 am

Midnight_Demon, thanks bro...professional stuff...was the only new guy i met on the day cause i left early....Pan Semis FTW

Toyota Men have no appreciation for time :? ...hope the next meet isnt centered around a Dex lime :)

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 2nd, 2010, 8:05 am

reza wrote: ...hope the next meet isnt centered around a Dex lime :)

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » February 2nd, 2010, 8:28 am

rx80 wrote:Midnight Demon as always great pics man! Really nice Altezzas Seecar and Reza hope when I'm ready I'll get one looking like either.
BTW what powering the RX60 another datsun engine? Was that the same one for sale a while ago?

funny. i was just thinking if ever i get my hands on a 1JZ rx80 i want it to look like yours, neat, clean and deadly :lol: .

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 2nd, 2010, 5:39 pm

reza wrote:Midnight_Demon, thanks bro...professional stuff...was the only new guy i met on the day cause i left early....Pan Semis FTW

Toyota Men have no appreciation for time :? ...hope the next meet isnt centered around a Dex lime :)

thanks man. u left rel quick for real. i walk to take 2 shots of d ferrari, turn around and u gone :?

next lime should be later feb/early march

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 2nd, 2010, 6:07 pm

Seecar11, don't know about the deadly part but I do try washing it regular so its mostly clean.

So next meet Price plaza? Or we can do Valpark again, even in the night Midnight Demon still took some great pictures there.
A run up West shore might be good also.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 2nd, 2010, 6:15 pm

rx80 wrote:Seecar11, don't know about the deadly part but I do try washing it regular so its mostly clean.

So next meet Price plaza? Or we can do Valpark again, even in the night Midnight Demon still took some great pictures there.
A run up West shore might be good also.

sounding like a plan

u cud get d run u ask meh 4 rx80 :)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 2nd, 2010, 6:22 pm

rx80,lets be fair and have a central meet so like u first suggested, price plaza it should be.
after the central meet... next would should be in south. i have new equipment now so night shots will come out alot better than before. so when allyuh ready... day or night .. AH DEY !!! :twisted: :twisted:

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » February 3rd, 2010, 3:48 pm

+1 Altezza. that makes 2 so far :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”