1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 7th, 2006, 8:46 am

something have to be wrong here yuh know. The 3zz is supposed to be the 1ZZ with 200cc less and a lil less agressive ecu mapping. Lets see everyones average drive daily.

I know Darkcloud does South to West Moorings and back everyday and he kinda getting good mileage.

I do St. Aug to Pointe-a-pierre and back everyday. Low traffic and mostly highway so that explains my mileage figures.

The rest of allyuh doing traffic runs???? or perhaps errrr......heavy right foot??

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 7th, 2006, 9:20 am

i do point - sando. so thats some traffic right there too. not snail pace traffic, but slowish... under 50 average

Staggers

Postby Staggers » February 7th, 2006, 9:33 am

I run Cunupia to POS. Not much traffic in the a.m. (since I leave home around 5), moderate traffic in the p.m.

Heavy right foot?? Ahmm...yeah, sometimes. And my mileage is comparable to Darkcloud's.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 7th, 2006, 9:48 am

i run from arima to chaguanas and back everyday and comparable runs on weeks and i spend for de most 120$ a week :D and i have a real heavy foot :twisted:

I wove wove my 1nz :oops:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 7th, 2006, 10:51 am

^^^^^i woulda never thought you was right foot heavy yes...but saywhat.

Awrite awrite......so nigel have the hardest run....and he have the worst fuel econo out of the five of us (Darkcloud, nigel1977, Staggers, Outlaw and myself) Sentraman is still a mystery there.

Next question....what octane boosters/fuel treatments you all using??

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » February 7th, 2006, 11:07 am

So who have Japan and who have Singapore cars?

And this man SURE he doh have a fuel leak? :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 7th, 2006, 11:10 am

i just pelt een a liquil moli fuel injector thing. will let you know when the tank done.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 7th, 2006, 11:35 am

^^^^^i woulda never thought you was right foot heavy yes...but saywhat.
:oops:

i does drop in gunk injector cleaner every 4 fill ups

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 11:45 am

seanf3000 wrote:^^^^^i woulda never thought you was right foot heavy yes...but saywhat.

Awrite awrite......so nigel have the hardest run....and he have the worst fuel econo out of the five of us (Darkcloud, nigel1977, Staggers, Outlaw and myself) Sentraman is still a mystery there.

Next question....what octane boosters/fuel treatments you all using??

whoever said my foot aint heavy too (sometimes) which probably explains my lame mileage...when leaving work late sometimes and the road clear *ahemm* is a long drive homeeee :lol:

Anyway I must admit from what I have seen on this forum so far the 3zzs have the worst mileage when compared to the 1nz and 1zz..why i do not know...hell my mileage is still alright but its sad when compared to my corolla before 1.6 ae111 locally bought I was getting like 500km to the tank and that was fuel injected everything. I don't know if the 1.6 with vvti is a gas guzzler or something..

then again I need to take into account I use to fill up my ae111 corolla with super and now with the 3zz I full up with premium...does anyone here have a 3zz and uses super as their gas? It would be intersting to know if theres a major difference in the mileage....

it seems like these 3zz's are sucking gas like a 2zzge would..now if i had a 2zzge under my hood and was getting poor mileage I would not complain much :oops:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 7th, 2006, 12:04 pm

well is supah i usin and that eh helpin.
or should i be using premium?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 7th, 2006, 12:06 pm

u doh even go close to a super pump....i use nothing other than premium

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 12:09 pm

nigel1977 wrote:well is supah i usin and that eh helpin.

what is your mileage again?

my car going in for a service next week. I will ask TTTL what the gas mileage for cars with this engines supposed to be.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 7th, 2006, 12:18 pm

^^ wut service u goin to do? masterserve much cheaper i stop carrying my car by TTTL since 15k

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 7th, 2006, 12:27 pm

sheit.
wonder is thats why im very low 400's for 100 super

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 12:43 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ wut service u goin to do? masterserve much cheaper i stop carrying my car by TTTL since 15k

I am doing one more service by TTTL and then i'm gonna let Masterserv service my car.

btw its a 30k service.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 12:45 pm

nigel1977 wrote:sheit.
wonder is thats why im very low 400's for 100 super

just to clarfiy one thing here...$100 super is exactly how much in your car...from empty (gas light on) to full or above empty to full?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 7th, 2006, 1:23 pm

above full. super is cheaper than premium. so there would be more liters of gas regardless of wherever the needle was before.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 1:29 pm

nigel1977 wrote:above full. super is cheaper than premium. so there would be more liters of gas regardless of wherever the needle was before.

yep i know this but i want to have an idea of how much 100 super is.
with my car 100 premium carries me from like 3 notches above empty to aboveful full.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 7th, 2006, 3:34 pm

My runs fellas is from Lopinot to Town and back. Hardly ever in traffic in the morning cause I out the house by 5:30am.

I do not even mash out in the rolla cause I fraid the gas :? . Dat is why I have the beef or teen to MASH out in

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 7th, 2006, 3:38 pm

DarkClouD wrote:

my car going in for a service next week. I will ask TTTL what the gas mileage for cars with this engines supposed to be.

PLZ hurry :lol: Tell dem ah man getting 370kms and ready to burn dat mudda down.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 3:47 pm

sentraman wrote:
DarkClouD wrote:

PLZ hurry :lol: Tell dem ah man getting 370kms and ready to burn dat mudda down.

yup next week thursday when i go in i'll ask them and post it up.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 7:34 pm

I thought this was a good link to post...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_ZZ_engine

karl

Postby karl » February 7th, 2006, 8:21 pm

oh gosh fellas i said it already

i get 400kms on $80 super in the 3zz (thats from when fuel light comes on----i refuel with $80 till fuel light comes on again...i dont drive long with the light on....pull in one time and refuel.

point fortin to point fortin runs

1 sando and maybe 1 north run on weekends..

and i often touch the red...when overtaking..

never use no gas additive....

wha size rims allyuh using........

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 8th, 2006, 7:09 am

Well looks like the 3zz is de worst thing toyota make as it seems to have the worst milage EVER :fist:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 8th, 2006, 7:14 am

are the local corolla's available in 1.6??

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 8th, 2006, 10:09 am

^^ no 1.5 and u could order de 1.8

wha size rims allyuh using........

16....205 50 16

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 8th, 2006, 10:57 am

sentraman wrote:are the local corolla's available in 1.6??

sentraman....one question out of curiousity. When you purchased your car how much mileage was it doing? By the way i seem to be getting pretty good mileage this week. Will let you know by friday what i got

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 8th, 2006, 11:23 am

btw guys does anyone know if there exists a supercharger for the 1nz, 1zz and 3zz engines. If so the supercharger may actually improve our (3zz guys) mileage. I was researching it last night and just saw someone say on a forum there is one, but no link was given. I also believe it was a trd supercharger. Anyone know if this is true?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 8th, 2006, 11:37 am

the supercharger ill cause ur engine to use more gas..........more air in therefor the computer will add more fuel

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 8th, 2006, 11:53 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:the supercharger ill cause ur engine to use more gas..........more air in therefor the computer will add more fuel

oh hor...well that sucks...well guess i'll ask TTTL about the 2zz-ge :oops:

Return to “TOYOTA”