4 age or 4 efte

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 26th, 2007, 8:14 am

LOL @ Aarong420.

Postby A172 » January 22nd, 2009, 11:46 pm

bump :fadein:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 23rd, 2009, 12:18 am

A172, look at the jep nest u jus raise

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » January 23rd, 2009, 10:24 am

shinakuma wrote:I hope 2 c some 4a in action or iz dis 11 page thread full of jus talkers. Iz time 2 back up all d claims.

I wonder wat was d outcome of dis thread anybody know which engine made d faster times in Camden 4A or 4E ? At d end of d day iz 2 good toyota engines all up 2 preference.

Postby A172 » January 23rd, 2009, 12:03 pm

20v baddup :|

Postby A172 » January 23rd, 2009, 12:05 pm

btw shinakuma, good work on the tune u did for...............

tha thing moving like... :shock: :o :faint:

go def. check yuh when I goin management :mrgreen:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » January 23rd, 2009, 12:35 pm

Thks A172 glad 2 hear d car pullin good.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » January 23rd, 2009, 1:52 pm

shinakuma wrote:Thks A172 glad 2 hear d car pullin good.

:oops: :oops:

Postby A172 » January 24th, 2009, 12:50 am

Terran wrote:I can certainly attest that no stock 4EFTE can come around a stock 4AGE 20V.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » January 26th, 2009, 7:54 am

hey fellas...how much for a 4efte these days?
thinkin of putting one in a ae101..i i figure is the cheapest way to make 150-160 whp.
what u guys think?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 26th, 2009, 9:12 am

MaelstroM wrote:hey fellas...how much for a 4efte these days?
thinkin of putting one in a ae101..i i figure is the cheapest way to make 150-160 whp.
what u guys think?
if u only want 150-160 buy a 20valve

xtech

Postby xtech » January 26th, 2009, 9:42 am

man say d cheapest way eh........... but d stock 4EFTE only gives 130HP

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 26th, 2009, 10:49 am

is come out to the same since its a 101 he shouldnt have to change gas lines. is just to drop in wire up and start. unless is a ee101 then to save money he should put in the 4e

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2009, 2:52 pm

dead horse ftw

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » January 26th, 2009, 7:31 pm

is so easy to put out 160whp with a 20valve?
please let me know how you did that...
I had BT 20v before and with open throttles, stock BT extractors and 2.5 inch exhaust, with just a small increase in timing I put out about 135whp.
I know that it is pretty expensive to get that extra 25whp with a 4age.

If a 4efte does put out say 110whp, then I guess I asking if it is more expensive for a 4efte to reach that mark. Any guys with a 4efte doing that?

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2009, 7:51 pm

MaelstroM wrote:If a 4efte does put out say 110whp, then I guess I asking if it is more expensive for a 4efte to reach that mark. Any guys with a 4efte doing that?

I sure some 20v fanboy tell yuh tha ent? :lol:

4efte soooo easy to make decent power on stock internals for relatively cheap...

too bad the 4efte men who have actually done this unlike the google tuners don't be on the boards much :?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » January 27th, 2009, 9:23 am

A172 wrote:
MaelstroM wrote:If a 4efte does put out say 110whp, then I guess I asking if it is more expensive for a 4efte to reach that mark. Any guys with a 4efte doing that?

I sure some 20v fanboy tell yuh tha ent? :lol:

4efte soooo easy to make decent power on stock internals for relatively cheap...

too bad the 4efte men who have actually done this unlike the google tuners don't be on the boards much :?

true :lol: , for the 4efte to reach some decent power, bigger injectors,FMIC and management.

squares

Postby squares » January 27th, 2009, 9:41 am

geeze allyuh still tlking bout this... a stock 4efte putting out 135hp stock and like A172 said its sooooo easy to get this up on stock internals. You wont believe how much difference an simple cheap manual boost controller a walbro fuel pump and a shitty FPR can make...TRUST ME....anywayz carry on

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » January 27th, 2009, 10:38 am

When i dyno my stock 4efte it made 118whp @ 10psi. Buy hks fcd, FPR and @18psi made 185whp wit only external upgrades. At present engine still stock and wit only turbo upgrade & piggy-back 240+whp. A friends Starlet made 163whp last wkend on d dyno and all he have is boost controller and a piggy-back emu. Its unfair 2 compare d 4efte wit d 4age u have 2 source very expensive parts 2 get 20v doin 200+whp while a 4efte will do 200+ wit locally available bolt-ons.

Postby A172 » January 27th, 2009, 12:06 pm

4efte > 20v

hard luck fanboys :|

xtech

Postby xtech » January 27th, 2009, 2:15 pm

how is d fuel consumption comparison? ...........

ah fella come by me today saying he hear d Turbo 3S does burn more gas than the 4A-20V so he not buying it again. He will buy a black-top 20V instead.

So would d little 4E Turbo after all d bolt on upgrades be more efficient than the 20V an still make more power?

Postby A172 » January 27th, 2009, 6:04 pm

power AND fuel efficiency yuh say? :|

xtech

Postby xtech » January 27th, 2009, 6:10 pm

yes boy you responded as if I am comparing a stock 4E to a Modified 4E.

After all the upgrades will it be spending more time in the gas station than a stock 20V

Postby A172 » January 27th, 2009, 6:18 pm

what difference does it make? yuh wa go fass, pay fuh gas :lol:

I have a pardna runnin a modded 4e and he says it isn't a guzzler by any means...not too sure about a direct comparison with the 20v...maybe dem 20v fellas cud comment...

but even so,IMO I think that's a small price to pay instead of downgrading to stock 20v performance. :fadein:

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » January 27th, 2009, 7:10 pm

shinakuma wrote:When i dyno my stock 4efte it made 118whp @ 10psi. Buy hks fcd, FPR and @18psi made 185whp wit only external upgrades. At present engine still stock and wit only turbo upgrade & piggy-back 240+whp. A friends Starlet made 163whp last wkend on d dyno and all he have is boost controller and a piggy-back emu. Its unfair 2 compare d 4efte wit d 4age u have 2 source very expensive parts 2 get 20v doin 200+whp while a 4efte will do 200+ wit locally available bolt-ons.

Thaiz what I like to read....hard facts....thanks man.

One more question....are these figures on pump-gas?
If so...impressive tune!!
The guy who made 163whp...can you please let me know which piggyback he used?
Thanks man!

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » January 27th, 2009, 9:45 pm

Pump-gas tune wit focus on saving pistons rather than max hp. Piggyback is E-manage ultimate/blue. Fuel economy off and on boost is better than stock that is if ur ecu originally runs car rich like most 4efte.

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » January 28th, 2009, 9:40 pm

^^^ thanks man!

What kinda price am I looking at for a complete 4efte to fit in an ae101 local model?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

^^engine and box is about $4500-$5000 and labour for engine drop in and wiring up should be an additional $2500. At least that is what it cost me.

Postby A172 » February 3rd, 2009, 6:36 pm

A172 wrote:
Terran wrote:I can certainly attest that no stock 4EFTE can come around a stock 4AGE 20V.

eh....enuf small talk here.....getting boring now...

ANY 20v......we have 4e's here for alyuh....

CALLOUT!

xtech

Postby xtech » February 3rd, 2009, 7:09 pm

A172 wrote:
A172 wrote:

eh....enuf small talk here.....getting boring now...

ANY 20v......we have 4e's here for alyuh....

CALLOUT!

oh my :lol:
how u wicked so eh.... most ah we is only a 1300cc n some brave ones are 1500cc max..........ent d 20V is 1600cc with a true DOHC head VVT an 4 whole extra valves to boot.......

Why must u cause the 4E to embarrass his big brother?
When all we have to work with is Hmmmmmm.....BOOST!

I NOT IN DAT CALL OUT THING NAH

I say keep the peace

Return to “TOYOTA”