20v men....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 10:11 am

A172 wrote:
smokey1275 wrote:
A172 wrote:
smokey1275 wrote:Wait Brent want to run Shinakuma , oh look at ting here , k20's getting brave in this mix , the only k20 that try to run me was a red one but i kept up with him at about a car length away and before he got a hondata.

you 'keep up' wit a k20? with wha...a 20v?

hada be a d15 with a red valve cover :roll:

Woi , keep your front cut in check , because those are the facts you can ask the owner

seems I hit a nerve..

before you read the following and get emo/think this is a personal attack please note I am not being biased over my dislike for 20v's, but simply giving jack his jacket

don't get me wrong, I'm A Toyota man to death...but a k20 is light years beyond a 4age 20v....hell, a b16a far more superior that a 20v...sorry, THAT is fact :|

the only way you could have owned a k20 is if you ran a Honda Stream, the one u ran was firing on only 2 cylinders...or it simply was a RSX...

but if u still disagree, you could make some new 'facts' and shut me up on your own....look a man with a k20 in this thread....I'm sure he'll be willing to oblige. 8-)

ok a172 we all know ur dislikes for the 20v and ur reasons and i really dont disagree the 20v isnt the fasstest thing in the world and yes the k20 is light years away but come on man a b16a?????plz i have proven this atleast 10- 12 times, stock for stock a bzr levin will beat a sir civic, and plz look carefully at the words i used, STOCK, BZR LEVIN AND SIR CIVIC.... we talking bout factory business here, yes the whole vtec thing looks good on paper but why not give the 20v its due for unique head design and intake system......4 throttle, and an extra intake valve per cylinder more than neutralizes the technology of vtec here...... not to mention dual vvt on a on a 6spd helical lsd box with exceptional handling from the super struts......again i say like i said on the honda forum i have big respects for the vtec and its breakthroughs in n/a but i issued a challenge for the stock sir men to prove what i am saying here to be wrong and nobody accepted so the offer still stand....stock sir vs stock bzr levin.........we aint talking bout no transplant crap here where men getting problems with wiring and thing ...no offense here ppl we talking bout factory thing.......who gamed????
p.s no i dont have my 20v levin anymore but the new owner awaits competition right.cool!!

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » April 4th, 2009, 11:14 am

trdboy wrote:
EarthQuake wrote:yea but on a real

honda hoe ride saying something jed

ah nicely working levin should be able to tame the ride

maybe a levin with a 3s otherwise ur a$$ dark

serious

the man turbo or wah

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » April 4th, 2009, 11:15 am

i see them ting run and i aint find they all that

a well built 20v could have the man doubtin himself

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 11:19 am

EarthQuake wrote:i see them ting run and i aint find they all that

riteeee :roll: :roll: :roll:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 11:28 am

A172 wrote:

well lewe see, a turbo 20v, a superchraged 20v, and one of the fastest proclaimed 20v get it from a stock 4efte and those were cars coming from the 'toyota guru' themselves so u dont get it wukking better than that right?? earthquake u taking this fanboy thing a lil to far calm urself!!!

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 11:32 am

what u talking bout here the k20 or 3sgte??? in both worlds a proper working 20v with about 50k in mods might just be able to keep up..i stress on 50k cuz mods for these engine ent cheap

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 11:43 am

only way a 20v might even get closer to a k20 would be on a track i suspect, cause look smoke says he ran 1 but couldnt catch up and has a stock engine.

A172,u buying a 5e block later?

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 11:52 am

Zeriam, no..

4efte could hold its own.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 12:36 pm

A172 wrote:Zeriam, no..

4efte could hold its own.
i thought people is feel limited and try to make it a 1.5

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 12:43 pm

same way yuh thought 20v's fast.

villain

Postby villain » April 4th, 2009, 12:59 pm

Zeriam wrote:
EarthQuake wrote:yea but on a real

honda hoe ride saying something jed

ah nicely working levin should be able to tame the ride
i dont think so lol thats is aiming really high

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 1:02 pm

A172 wrote:same way yuh thought 20v's fast.
doh worry nah, u ent race me yet i just hope u ready for my kinda race 8-)

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 1:29 pm

Zeriam wrote:

Z is it ok if i ask who doing work on ur car right now???

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » April 4th, 2009, 1:30 pm

trdboy wrote:
A172 wrote:

well lewe see, a turbo 20v, a superchraged 20v, and one of the fastest proclaimed 20v get it from a stock 4efte and those were cars coming from the 'toyota guru' themselves so u dont get it wukking better than that right?? earthquake u taking this fanboy thing a lil to far calm urself!!!

sad for real lion

but i still have my views

anything is possible

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 2:17 pm

trdboy wrote:
Zeriam wrote:

Z is it ok if i ask who doing work on ur car right now???

lmao ent :lol:

guess I go never see tha race :|

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 2:25 pm

A172, daz real cruel boy......im sure the man will be up and running soon, it mighten be a much of a race but hey the important thing is he up and running.......for how long is the question lol!!! Z u throw u in the box yet?? dat thing was wukking like oil so u shouldnt have no problems!!!

villain

Postby villain » April 4th, 2009, 2:32 pm

a172 ent your car down??...but i hear now people want to race...lol....get your car up and running...the 3sgte want to take a pull....

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 2:36 pm

villain wrote:a172 ent your car down??...but i hear now people want to race...lol....get your car up and running...the 3sgte want to take a pull....

which 3sgte?? link a scene nah horse, i running stock boost on a bone stock engine

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 3:00 pm

villain wrote:a172 ent your car down??...but i hear now people want to race...lol....get your car up and running...the 3sgte want to take a pull....

i doing a minor rebuild right now....rings, seals etc..

after break in, I'm back out one time, gimme till next week. 8-)

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 4:07 pm

trdboy,i'll let u know how the box feeling in a while and as for any comments about the length of time my car has been down vs the length of time it takes to fix should ask me what is my story 1st b4 judging anything.

A172,after i get my car we shall see 0X also come and race on stree racing on facebook nah hoss :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 4th, 2009, 4:31 pm

also come and race on stree racing on facebook nah hoss

hmmmmm

a172 i calling u out

facebook race FTL

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 4:32 pm

TRDcorolla,ah get ah 86 bai.....ah go drop a 20v in eetttt :mrgreen:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2009, 4:37 pm

Z sorry dude.....didnt mean anything, it just been a while now since u down so was kinda wondering why??? and i seriously dont think ur 20v or any 20v for that matter will take down the joylet, so none personal there!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 4:52 pm

trdboy,when u go down the only thing to do is improve by adding in something lighter and stronger. And till i get beat i wouldnt say anything special about the "joylet" its a turbo at the end of the day a car, engine and the driver has a weakness just hadda find it :mrgreen:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 4th, 2009, 6:41 pm

Zeriam wrote:trdboy,when u go down the only thing to do is improve by adding in something lighter and stronger. And till i get beat i wouldnt say anything special about the "joylet" its a turbo at the end of the day a car, engine and the driver has a weakness just hadda find it :mrgreen:

A172 weakness is other 4efte s, by d way A172 how much 4efte u beat so far .................and how much beat u? :)

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 7:20 pm

haydn28,where the 20v? :mrgreen:

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 10:04 pm

Zeriam wrote:trdboy,when u go down the only thing to do is improve by adding in something lighter and stronger. And till i get beat i wouldnt say anything special about the "joylet" its a turbo at the end of the day a car, engine and the driver has a weakness just hadda find it :mrgreen:

lmao

yet you had no problem saying that you think them slowyotas you bring for me are 'fass cyars'....even tho they get good work out from a less powerful engine.

you really a fanboy hoss :|

Postby gt4tified » April 4th, 2009, 11:04 pm

A172 wrote:

lmao

yet you had no problem saying that you think them slowyotas you bring for me are 'fass cyars'....even tho they get good work out from a less powerful engine.

you really a fanboy hoss :|

Aye, you.....stay quiet eh. I roll with you already and I KNOW YOUR WEAKNESS!!!! Muahahahaha.

Zeriam, how much you paying to find it out?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 4th, 2009, 11:35 pm

gt4tified :mrgreen:
A172 fanboy or not i still say i could wuk ur socks, but the question would be are u game?
and i'll still give u your straight line run just so u can prove ur car can go like a bullet

Postby A172 » April 4th, 2009, 11:55 pm

get your car on the road and we'll see from there.

Return to “TOYOTA”