20v men....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2009, 11:03 pm

smokey1275,
says the one who seems affected.
i have nothing to do but :lol: at the comments you make, and the similarities to ones you made in the past.
i know what was the sum total of those comments. upset that i'm reasoning these comments going the same route?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 1st, 2009, 11:05 pm

Sumn wrong with that red ITR then. Problem exists between steering wheel and recaro :lol: :lol: :lol: :skurred:

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2009, 11:13 pm

EL JEFE wrote:Sumn wrong with that red ITR then. Problem exists between steering wheel and recaro :lol: :lol: :lol: :skurred:

in geekland thats pebkac :lol: :lol:
what's the automotive term for it? nissanitis? :lol: :lo:

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2009, 11:14 pm

thank goodness my car slow, cyah deal with this fast car pressure yes :lol: :lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 1st, 2009, 11:17 pm

^ ^^ Hoss you give me and Banzai about a runway ah lixx.

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2009, 11:21 pm

^^was an optical illusion

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 11:21 pm

wagonrunner wrote:smokey1275,
says the one who seems affected.
i have nothing to do but :lol: at the comments you make, and the similarities to ones you made in the past.
i know what was the sum total of those comments. upset that i'm reasoning these comments going the same route?

Wow i am shocked at your reasoning capabilites on comments , spare me

toyota_lover

Postby toyota_lover » April 2nd, 2009, 12:01 am

Hi guys,

Sorry to interrupt the discussion but I am looking for an igniter for my 20v Silver top engine...the part number is 201, so if anyone has a working one to sell to me, I would really appreciate it...

Thanks,
Crystal
731-4488

Postby gt4tified » April 2nd, 2009, 12:49 am

cryssy wrote:Hi guys,

Sorry to interrupt the discussion but I am looking for an igniter for my 20v Silver top engine...the part number is 201, so if anyone has a working one to sell to me, I would really appreciate it...

Thanks,
Crystal
731-4488

First things first......you need to introduce yourself and let us know at the same time if it fat. Thanks.

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » April 2nd, 2009, 7:32 am

smokey1275, read this....

For those who want to know this is how you fix the rev cut on 20v conversions running standard ecu that dont have the speed sensor hooked up. These cars will have a lower rev cut than cars with the speed sensor operating.

I found many ways to fix this problem but all of them ranged from $100 - $600, these incuded speed tranducers, trick boxes, instrument clusters, etc. Instead all you need are magnets some wire and a magnetic reed switch. You can get all this from a electronic store for under $20. Some basic soldering skills will help as well to make it neat.

My car is a AE92 CSX.

All I did was cable tie two magnets to the driveshaft (the long shaft in the middle that doesnt move with the suspension) and then attach a magnetic reed switch next to it with one wire going to earth and the other going to the purple and white wire on the 12 pin plug connecting to the ecu. You need to use a multimeter to test the switch is in the right position so it opens and closes as the driveshaft spins. I was bodgy and just used a little bracket and some wire to put the switch in the right spot.

The reed switch activates when the magnets pass it and sends the signal or pulse to the ecu. The ecu gets two pulses for every wheel rotation and this is how it determines your speed. In fact i bet you could probably use one magnet. For your info factory speed sensors send 4 pulses per rotation

Now because the ecu thinks its getting a speed signal it will allow the car to rev past its previous rev cut to one that is a bit higher.

You shouldnt be revving the engine this much but if you couldnt before, and your like me and wanted to, know you can. Also i dont think this will effect the speed cut either as the ecu will think the car is going 1/2 the speed in theory. Im not going to test this out anyway, someone else can if they want to.

The idea with magnets and a reedswitch came from Phil Bradshaws webpage. Hope this helps people who have this problem. Me and my AE92 have even more fun now.

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » April 2nd, 2009, 7:37 am

taken from twincam.info

sadique

Postby sadique » April 2nd, 2009, 7:38 am

nice read!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 2nd, 2009, 10:40 am

cryssy sounds cute over de phone :mrgreen:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » April 2nd, 2009, 1:39 pm

shes married man!!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 2nd, 2009, 1:44 pm

wwwwwwwaaaaaaaaayyyyyz Metallicork u doh stick to find out all the info eh...hadda watch u

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » April 2nd, 2009, 3:54 pm

I know her personally boy....Don't worry we will find you ah bird :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 2nd, 2009, 4:00 pm

hmm
anyway tonight a172 what is the scene? 8pm?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 3rd, 2009, 12:11 am

whhhhheeyy,,,can in the body shop...no ride... :? :?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 3rd, 2009, 12:28 am

shes married man!!!

even better

pm sent*

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 3rd, 2009, 9:38 am

shinakuma wrote:
haydn28 wrote:3sgte , 1jzgte, 2jzgte men i waiting with meh 1200cc 4efte :twisted:

Wat waz d problem d tuner or wat :lol:

d tuner was weighin down d car :lol:

mikeae91corolla

Postby mikeae91corolla » April 3rd, 2009, 6:33 pm

when is races again

Postby A172 » April 3rd, 2009, 7:51 pm

mikeae91corolla, good run man....sorry we couldn't continue but oil was spitting out of my valve cover breather like crazy.....sorted out tho...

will let you know when next. 8-)

Postby gt4tified » April 3rd, 2009, 9:35 pm

Metallicork wrote:shes married man!!!

So it IS fat!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » April 3rd, 2009, 9:56 pm

gt4tified, lol!!! I guess....see yuh on tv d other day....looking sharp :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 3rd, 2009, 10:57 pm

gt4tified, lol!!! I guess....see yuh on tv d other day....looking sharp

ah kno i would of seen that gt4tified fella on news or read about him on the papers :lol: :lol:

sadique

Postby sadique » April 3rd, 2009, 11:32 pm

:shock: LOL!!! :lol:

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » April 4th, 2009, 1:02 am

A172 wrote:sweet...

EarthQuake, yuh 20v fassup orrrr :?:

it slight man

aint the fastest 20v but i could say something on the streets

EarthQuake