20v men....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 10:19 am

man avoidin meh question oui :|

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 1st, 2009, 10:25 am

honda hoe wrote:shinakuma, when i gettin meh pull on street tyres?

i wanna see wha difference d exhaust make

I go chk u @ d 4efte vs 4age pt 2 unless u comin 2night or 2morrow 2 lime in south. Should b a nice run unless i hit high boost :twisted:

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 10:26 am

well u could raise boost after if u want... IF i beat u

as i said is jus to gauge the difference in the exhaust

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 1st, 2009, 10:33 am

honda hoe wrote:man avoidin meh question oui :|

Give me time 2 reply nah lol.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 10:36 am

villain wrote:lol doh worry i'll take licks for now...remember you was getting licks from me before lol...and you spitting a lil fire from the exhaust eh...not much a little spark...i pass by you last night but you was on work....so i when down debe and practice some cornering....lol

all we need is a lil spark dawg lol

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 10:37 am

shinakuma wrote:
honda hoe wrote:man avoidin meh question oui :|

Give me time 2 reply nah lol.

hard luck dey :lol:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 1st, 2009, 10:41 am

honda hoe wrote:well u could raise boost after if u want... IF i beat u

Nah man fair iz fair if i loss i loss d most i go try iz 2 launch better. Iz no problem if u beat me u feel we iz Kong vs Steel or wat :lol:

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 10:44 am

shinakuma wrote:
honda hoe wrote:well u could raise boost after if u want... IF i beat u

Nah man fair iz fair if i loss i loss d most i go try iz 2 launch better. Iz no problem if u beat me u feel we iz Kong vs Steel or wat :lol:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 10:47 am

Wait Brent want to run Shinakuma , oh look at ting here , k20's getting brave in this mix , the only k20 that try to run me was a red one but i kept up with him at about a car length away and before he got a hondata.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 1st, 2009, 11:08 am

smokey1275 wrote:Wait Brent want to run Shinakuma , oh look at ting here , k20's getting brave in this mix , the only k20 that try to run me was a red one but i kept up with him at about a car length away and before he got a hondata.

Relax pappy we iz partners iz no scene 2 test out ur car after u do mods 2 chk if u get value 4 ur money. @ 10psi we should run close 2 each other d man car does work good. In a close race u learn how 2 drive flawlessly and how not 2 crack under pressure.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 11:18 am

good words there my friend

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 11:27 am

smokey1275,

STEUPS :!:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 1st, 2009, 11:33 am

somebody pm me a time 4 later

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 1st, 2009, 12:12 pm

Which day hondahoe ? I hear u run d orange lancer wit SR20det wat was d result

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 12:30 pm

tomorrow...

i give him bout 3 cars 1st race

he race boost an gimme 1 an a half cars the nex 2

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2009, 2:03 pm

smokey1275 wrote:Wait Brent want to run Shinakuma , oh look at ting here , k20's getting brave in this mix , the only k20 that try to run me was a red one but i kept up with him at about a car length away and before he got a hondata.

you 'keep up' wit a k20? with wha...a 20v?

hada be a d15 with a red valve cover :roll:

Postby honda hoe » April 1st, 2009, 2:08 pm

they was probably in traffic :roll:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 1st, 2009, 2:25 pm

ent that red dc5 real dead or is the driver that sucked??

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 2:39 pm

A172 wrote:

Woi , keep your front cut in check , because those are the facts you can ask the owner

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2009, 5:02 pm

smokey1275 wrote:
A172 wrote:

Woi , keep your front cut in check , because those are the facts you can ask the owner

seems I hit a nerve..

before you read the following and get emo/think this is a personal attack please note I am not being biased over my dislike for 20v's, but simply giving jack his jacket

don't get me wrong, I'm A Toyota man to death...but a k20 is light years beyond a 4age 20v....hell, a b16a far more superior that a 20v...sorry, THAT is fact :|

the only way you could have owned a k20 is if you ran a Honda Stream, the one u ran was firing on only 2 cylinders...or it simply was a RSX...

but if u still disagree, you could make some new 'facts' and shut me up on your own....look a man with a k20 in this thread....I'm sure he'll be willing to oblige. 8-)

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2009, 7:58 pm

this looking like the 20v is the new mini 1275cc :lol: ..............
:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

shady23

Postby shady23 » April 1st, 2009, 9:03 pm

LOL @ D15 with a red cover :lol:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 9:33 pm

A172 wrote:
smokey1275 wrote:
A172 wrote:

seems I hit a nerve..

no you have not hit a nerve dude , but that was the case then

before you read the following and get emo/think this is a personal attack please note I am not being biased over my dislike for 20v's, but simply giving jack his jacket

don't get me wrong, I'm A Toyota man to death...but a k20 is light years beyond a 4age 20v....hell, a b16a far more superior that a 20v...sorry, THAT is fact :|

the only way you could have owned a k20 is if you ran a Honda Stream, the one u ran was firing on only 2 cylinders...or it simply was a RSX...

but if u still disagree, you could make some new 'facts' and shut me up on your own....look a man with a k20 in this thread....I'm sure he'll be willing to oblige. 8-)

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 9:35 pm

wagonrunner wrote:this looking like the 20v is the new mini 1275cc :lol: ..............

seems you hvae nothing to do?

villain

Postby villain » April 1st, 2009, 9:54 pm

he could come saturday night too...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 1st, 2009, 10:05 pm

smokey1275 wrote:
A172 wrote:
smokey1275 wrote:
A172 wrote:

seems I hit a nerve..

no you have not hit a nerve dude , but that was the case then

I'm surprised he didn't pass the K20a. Smokey does your 20v have a speed cut ? You said that you keeped up with the ITR and that was before he put in Hondata. Only way that happening is if he hit speed cut and you were playing keep up. It's Jason's ITR you're talking about right ? His car moves nice now as it has the Hondata. Check CL101 he have a special 20v :lol: :lol: He does be pwning me and Banzai on the highway :oops: :oops:

BTW, if you're 20v doesn't have a speed cut then you need to see a mechanic like yesterday.

sadique

Postby sadique » April 1st, 2009, 10:32 pm

wey sa! ulyuh real competitive here yes!!LOL :wink:
SMOKEY> wat goin on! long tim boy! we hadda mak ah lil run! :D :fadein:

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2009, 10:44 pm

smokey1275 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:this looking like the 20v is the new mini 1275cc :lol: ..............

actually, im entertained at times by dotishness, hence my response to you.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 10:52 pm

BTW, if you're 20v doesn't have a speed cut then you need to see a mechanic like yesterday.[/quote]

JEFE ? allow me to show you two things if i may . The 20v wiring system has two wires a purple and a white one for all of the cars that came with the speed sensor and the connection for the dash that aloowed a ss to send the signal to the dash to allow for a speed cut at 185km there about. in the case of my Ae92 which was not f.I. when the 20v was setup , those two wires were routed and grounded , since my car runs a speedo cable. As i approach 180 , the car passes the mark and i have been experiencing no changes in the vehicle performance. The effect though is on my rpm . On the gears . the max rpm i can run is 7400rpm . Engines that came in the Levins and Truenos have an 8200 rpm limit and are ss equipped . The Ae101 corolla Gt's as far as i know reach around 7800 rpm mark. The red ITR and my car have made pulls against each other and though i could not pass him , i was not far behind . Quinton's car however that is a different story , the yellow car pulls harder than that red dc5 to be honest. and i've run both .

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 1st, 2009, 10:58 pm

smokey1275 wrote:

actually, im entertained at times by dotishness, hence my response to you.

hmmmm seems to me you're much like michael jackson -- the kid that never grew up , oh well ride off back to never never waggonland --- if you can't add any good spin to a topic please exit stage left , have a coke and a smile and start thinking of better ways to make a positive coment instead of weak combacks.

Return to “TOYOTA”